We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay...nice and clean”
Review of Indana Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indana Palace
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay...nice and clean”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

What a relaxing stay it was. It is nice very clean, spick and span rooms. all the rooms were well lit and nicly done ergonomics. Good spread of break fast items, dinner too in the restaurant was awesome.

only -ve is, its off-beat location. I felt lil expensive than the value it offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4LovofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant & memorable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    212
    62
    15
    19
See reviews for
205
145
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for a night in Jodhpur. The hotel is very close to the airport, so a great location if you are simply transiting via Jodhpur. Getting to the city takes sometime though. The hotel is not really a palace, its about a year old property built like a palace. Exteriors and Interiors are nice, well kept and nicely decorated. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Ask for rooms closest to the elevators. These are really big. The swimming pool seemed a little out of place, since it was placed behind the main complex. The hotel has a nice billiards room. There is a handicrafts shop in the hotel which is very reasonable. However, check everything that you pick carefully for quality and yes bargain! :)
The folks at the front desk, while they were not rude, I wouldn't call them courteous either. They almost seemed hassled!
What we really dint like at Indana is the restaurant. The quality of food was poor, timeliness of service was pathetic, the attitude of the staff was very callous. There was just one pan for Omlettes at breakfast catering to a full breakfast room. It took us 45 mins to get one finally!, after multiple reminders. The restaurant manager dint seem bothered very much. Another gentleman was telling us that it took the staff 30 mins for to get him a raw onion!

Overall the stay was ok, but I'd probably look at other options next time.

Room Tip: Pick rooms that are close to the elevator - we were in 125, very nice room. But the rooms that are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditeeRele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations in our restaurant section. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is impressive from outside and the interior is nice, especially in the foyer. The staff are nice and helpful too. The rooms are big but the bathroom in comparison is quite small. The bar is nice with a good drinks selection and nice staff. The restaurant however is by disappointing - chipped crockery, poor food (which was ridiculously spicy) and average service. The breakfast spread is quite average and limited too. The hotel is located on its own close to the military area. Overall my stay was average but I'd probably look to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you liked the hotel overall, however some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action is being taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard. It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are good, the staff is attentive and the hotel itself is a fresh breath after a long day of touristing! We stayed for three nights. It was sooo good to "come home" to. Thank you Indana Palace!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant & memorable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days recently. The hotel provided us with a breakfast and lunch/dinner package. They arranged an extra cot in the room for my daughter as well. Service was very prompt and excellent. Breakfast and Dinners had a lot of variety and options. The location is very good.

There is a noise issue of the planes and issues with air conditioning and heating of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were a couple who stayed here in Feb 2014. We had just checked out from Hari Taj Jodhpur and checked in this hotel for a wedding party.

I dont know where to begin - this hotel has a lot of issues. Start with the goods:

1) The breakfast is good had lot of options, but not the best in the class what we have had elsewhere. The service was good, staff at breakfast responsive and alert.
2) during out check in the front desk lady Jayanthi was nice and helpful.

THE BAD:

1) Well I am not a fan of loud noise of jet planes and if you are then go stay here, as the hotel is built in middle of nowhere and every 5 mins there is loud unbearable sound of military jet planes. Even during the night and early mornings. This is not my idea of a sound sleep. if you manage to get some.
2) When we checked in , we asked check in staff to give a tour of the property. while he took us to our room, he suddenly vanished in between and we were still waiting for him to give us a tour of the hotel but he did not come back. I felt this was really stupid and rude as we had to locate our room on our own.
3) The rooms are not bad however there are no carpets in the rooms, which makes the room little colder than it should be. When we asked for a small heater, we were told that the AC in the room is already on heating mode, which it wasnt.
4) The baathrooms are small with no tubs attached.
5) There is place to keep only 1 suitcase that too a small one. this is also quily silly as usually people travel with 2 suitcases.
6) The lobby area always smells of a public urinal i dont know why. Even the staff doesnt know it smells as they are perhaps used to it.
7) The location is far away from the city and there is absolutely no view and no feel good factor about the hotel.
8) My wife couldn't sleep for 2 nights due to the mattress and the noise of the planes.

Wont stay ever and I dont know what makes people choose this as for the same price there are far better options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naynesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

breakfast buffet though limited is quite nice, dinner buffet is superb though the f&b staff did not know about 'safed maas' (a la carte menu) which is a specialty of Rajasthan. Staff was warm and courteous. One big miss was there was no one to welcome us at the porch, I am not talking of garlands and aarti but someone to say 'namaste'' after all it is the land of 'Padharo mhare des''. Swimming pool is super. Folk performance in the eve is a great ritual though there can be a better 'puppet performance'' Overall we had a nice time and I would recommend it for both leisure and business trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indana Palace

Property: Indana Palace
Address: Benayakiya Road | Opp. Military Officer Quarters, Shikargarh, Jodhpur 342 015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Indana Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indana Palace is located in Shikhargarh, 3 Km. from the Airport and 8 KM from the City Center. It offers 88 tastefully furnished rooms and suites, along with a host of fine dining options, multi-faceted banquet facilities, state-of-the-art business services, and leisure facilities like a swimming pool, health club, spa etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Indana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing