We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After two months of budget travelling, I checked into here for two days. It's a real gem! Away from all the hustle and bustle, it's very peaceful. The garden is delightful, and there are lots of birds singing throughout the day.
I was there in off season, so it was quiet. I had the pool to myself, which was bliss :)
The menu is small, but the food is good. However, it is limited so if you're not a fan on Indian food....
Overall, a lovely place to stay, with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda9639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome property and people. Highly recommend this place. Excellent food and ambience. This is the second time I have stayed here and loved it. Specially love the swing next to the fountain which is perfect to unwind with your loved one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank MDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, the Devi Bhawan is the right choice. It's less than 5 minutes from the airport and to get to Mehrangarh Fort takes between 10 to 15 minutes. We went in the off season and during wedding season, so the only complaint we had was the choice of food in the restaurant. The food was still good, just not a large selection. The gardens are beautiful. The pool is great. We saw about 10 different species of birds while floating in the pool. The staff are friendly. The hotel manager was helpful. We would definitely recommend the Bishnoi Village Safari run by Deepak that the hotel can arrange for you. When we go back to Jodhpur, we will definitely stay at the Devi Bhawan again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A delightful, oasis away from the hustle & bustle of Jodhpur centre. The gardens are lush and beautifully laid out and the reception and especially, the lounge was a peaceful place to drink our G&Ts! Rakesh was so helpful, as were all the staff, always on hand to guide and suggest - the walking tour of Old Jodhpur was amazing (many thanks for this idea!). Our room was enormous and it overlooked the gardens, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A great value for money hotel. Very helpful staff and lovely pool. A peaceful spot in amongst Jodhpur. The food was ok but could be improved. Beautiful and peaceful gardens. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rab92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Ok, you can find faults if you look closely but for me it's 5 star.
The grounds are exceptional and a great place to relax after a days work
Staff are helpful,friendly although there English is limited
Rakesh always on hand for information and assistance if needed.
I have been staying at Devi bhawan for the last 6/7 years and wouldn't want to have to stay anywhere else

Room Tip: I won't say my favourite room as I prefer it's not reserved when I next visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jugs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After 2 weeks of guest houses and hostels we needed a treat, for the price, this place was amazing. Set away from all the commotion of jodhpur, in beautiful gardens, this hotel was perfect. We arrived and were upgraded to a deluxe room, the manager couldn't have been more helpful. The room was huge, it looked brand new, so modern and spotlessly clean. The air con was a welcomed treat as well as the numerous tv channels. The pool area was nice and peaceful. Really can't fault this place. We had our laundry sent off and it came back smelling of soap unlike previous laundry services. We ended up booking 2 extra nights. We left feeling fully refreshed and ready to start again with the budget guest houses and hostels. If I was to be picky, the menu doesn't offer a great variety.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leanne8w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,281 reviews
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
997 reviews
6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 98 in Jodhpur
636 reviews
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £37 - £733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing