We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favourite...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
hove
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“my favourite...”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I stayed for 8 days and loved the place.
Room - have stayed in better, but was very good.
The gardens - very relaxing with coffee every morning on the patio.
Food ok - they will spice it up if you want.
Value for money, the best i have stayed at.
Overall the staff and the manager Rakesh were fantastic and the place overall, for me, is better than some local 5 star hotels because of the calm relaxing gardens and casual feel after a days work. I highly recommend the Devi Bhawan.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jugs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    290
    67
    22
    7
See reviews for
237
336
68
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the place.A little out of town but the peace and quiet is a big bonus and the cold pool is a great way to wash off a bit of dust and cool down.The lady who owns the place overheard me asking where a tailors was situated and then drove me there,sorted out what I wanted and gave me a lift back.On top of the excellent service and the fantastic help from the manager,I would not stay anywhere else if and when I return to Jodphur.Devi Bhawan was the best place I stayed on my month long trip of India.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This is an incredibly nice hotel with a great park & swimming pool. Only inconvenient is the near airport & you´ll hear some airplanes till 20h, but not so many. Later it´s vey quiet & I can highly recommend it. The bedroom was very nice & big with a great terrace where you can take the sun & have nice views of the pool & garden. I missed a fridge with cold drinks at the room & more internet access. Buffet dinner & breakfast were great & staff was very polite.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaxeiro_solar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

A year after our visit to the Devi Bhawan, I still remember it really fondly as one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Anywhere!
We found it in Alastair Sawday's excellent 'Special Place to Stay in India (highly recommended) and we certainly weren't disappointed. Stylish, chic, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, it was such a treat that after our original two night stay en route to Jaiselmer, we booked a further 4 days on our way back. We'd had a perfectly nice standard room the first time round but treated ourselves to an upgrade on the second visit.
Room 15 was huge and rather splendid and cost us around £17 per night for the two of us last year (2009). The gardens are a delight, as is the pool. The strutting peacock adds still further to the charm of this superb hotel. Breakfast is served on a shady verandah overlooking the lush gardens. The staff were very helpful, even waiting up for us when we arrived back from Jaiselmer late at night for our second stay. They'd even kept dinner for us which they served up at 11.30pm.
The food, alas, isn't fantastic. But it's ok and not expensive and the surroundings more than make up for the inevitably dull veg thali. Order a masala omelette for breakfast....tasty!
The young couple who own the Devi Bhawan are reputed to be related -or linked in some way - to the Jodhpur Royal family. Noble ties or not, they run a truly special place and one to which I will certainly return. Gorgeous!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashpacker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

A lovely tranquil place in the middle of town. Sadly the room given to us on arrival had very poor plumbing and was very tired. We complained next morning and were changed to a lovely room not far from the pool. The evening meal is not until 8pm but you can get one earlier by choosing from the snack menu and ordering in advance. The food was OK but unimaginative, the waiters were disorganised, they just need training. Day to day management seemed a little casual but when the owner became aware of a problem with my laundry coming back, she acted promptly and professionally. Sadly I realised next day when we had moved on that one of my blouses was missing.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matureadventurer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This is an oasis of calm on the edge of the city but with shops and a supermarket within walking distance.

The hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment (Room 9 had a very creaky bed and dangerous electrics - the manager was informed). There is a lovely terrace where breakfast and evening meals are served outdoors. The garden is very pretty and atmospheric with the fairy lights. The swimming pool was very cold.

The evening buffet was good value for money but not a great choice.

We went to Newtons Manor (Lonely Planet recommend) for our second night's meal and had delicious homecooked food for 275 rupees. The portions were very generous. There is no licence but you can take your own beer or whatever.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was the nicest accommodation we had during our two-weeks in India. Beautiful garden courtyard, decent restaurant, friendly service, spacious rooms, and very clean. It is not in the heart of Jodphur so you'll need to auto-rickshaw to and fro. For us this was a plus b/c it was very quiet. The swimming pool looked delicious, but the weather wasn't warm enough for us to take a dip. We arrived early (pre-dawn) on the train and the staff picked us up and let us hang out in the lobby until our rooms were ready. They also allowed us to store our luggage after we checked out until our evening train left. The staff even tracked down a birthday cake for my birthday. Very friendly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chai_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
1,211 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Property: Devi Bhawan
Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing