We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with pathetic service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residency Palace
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Residency Palace is located in a peaceful residential area. Rooms were decent and rates reasonable after a good discount since it wasn't peak season. We had booked 2 super-deluxe rooms.
Service quality was extremely POOR. Staff was rude, un-cooperative and highly unprofessional; definitely not trained to run a hotel. And we weren't the only one's complaining. Had to ask multiple times for toiletries and towels. It took ages for the staff to deliver the order to the room. We had breakfast at the coffee-shop, which was decent. Dinner was a horrifying experience. We went to their roof-top restaurant for dinner. Food took a long time to come; it was cold by the time it had reached our table and tasted very bad.
Look for another option when at Jodhpur. I do not recommend staying at this hotel on your trip to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikita_singh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

The room interior was average considering the price. Food was tasty but very limited and repetitive. The first night they did not even have a buffet for dinner though they did have it next night when we asked them to. The shower knob was broken.

The response of room service was very very late and needed constant reminders. For eg. The drinking water flask was empty when we walked in and took them 4 hours and 3 reminders to send it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilipsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed for two nights in November 11. Rooms allotted were specious, however stay of others can be improved if hotel management takes care of some of the following observations:
1. Room Service quality improvement is required
2. very limited option in breakfast. Hence if you have pre booked your breakfast then we may have to eat only what is being served.
3. Washrooms in the room have no hooks or towel rod to hand the towel and cloaths.
4. washrooms do not have proper exhausts.

Travelers are recommended to check the bills carefully, I have found one food bills are charged as room service which availed in Restaurant. One of the food bill which we have not availed also found included.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unmesh_kulkarni59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Business or leisure, I'd say no to this hotel. Location is nothing to boast about. The staff is untrained and has no value for service. Buffet breakfast is slices of bread with butter and jam. They won't turn down the blaring music coming from run down speakers placed strategically on the parapet outside your room despite you pleading with them. Your sleep obviously doesn't matter to them. The check out will take forever, whether or not you are about to miss your flight. A simple service of a print out would have bureaucratic hurdles. I'd say- forget it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustPTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Pathetic condition of the rooms, the pictures in the internet site does not match with reality. we were taken to a pathetic room, and after a lot of complaint, were moved to a different room. It seemed as if they were trying to cheat us...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was staying once for a business trip. Because of low occupancy (or other reason?) got the rooom on a very low tariff. The Hotel is very good for that tariff. The room service is good and the staff friendly. I would love to stay there again on my future visits. The hotel rooms look very classy and have a modern feel to it. The view from my room was overlooking a lawn. The only problem is that they doent have a full service restaurant. Though through room service you can just about order anything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgeofdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A very newly built hotel with all good n up-to-date facilities. A truly value for money, not less than a 3 * property.
Staff very courteous, in the mid of the town. Market very near-by. Definitely recommended for others also.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nilesh_wagde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.1 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#32 of 96 in Jodhpur
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#22 of 96 in Jodhpur
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.5 mi away
Jodhana Elite
Jodhana Elite
#55 of 96 in Jodhpur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residency Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residency Palace

Address: High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residency Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residency Palace invites you to its world of luxury, traditional hospitality and personalized service with its tastefully designed rooms with modern amenities.Among all Jodhpur Hotels we are best in service and location accordingly we are going to celebrate 20 years of its establishment. Our hotel promises the tourist & business traveler alike a highly satisfying, enjoyable and memorable stay. Its a budget Hotel for budget travelers and corporate travelers. Its more suitable as family Hotels in Blue City Jodhpur. Situated at a convenient distance of 1.5 Kms from airport, railway station, bus stand; barely-minutes away from most major shopping business or commercial centres, it is truly a hotel set in the pulsating heart of the town. Hotel with 24 well furnished and comfortable rooms. Our location happens to be one of the prettiest, clean and calm residential streets of the town one of the Attractions. Our nearness to the major shopping, commercial and business centers Attractions will let you pop out for a bit of shopping when you feel like it. Residency Palace jodhpur a Home stay Hotels with prime location add an extra mark for this Hotel. Being a Budget Hotel in Jodhpur We've made sure, in the best hospitality tradition, that your rooms are clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated to meet Jodhpur Luxury Hotels, while we went about adding functional design features and simple, elegant fittings to improve the looks. It's an added advantage to our Blue City Budget "Hotel" Residency (3*** Comforts). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residency Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing