We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suncity International
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It is a great hotel with excellent and friendly service, out of city in very cool place, without internet facility, need some more cleanses, internet and pool in this property ..... over all we can say nice and economical hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepak_9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Suncity is loacted very well in a quiet yet central location in Jodhpur city. The palace, fort and the bazaars, the railways and the airport are all just 50 INR away by rickshaw.
The Hotel is absolutely no frills place. Service is average as they seem to take ages to deliver anything , though they seemed to be very courteous. Looked under-staffed. Rooms are clean and the food is very Indian and spicy and tasty too. Rooms are well furnished , though smallish.Whats sorely missing is a tea-coffee maker--no kettle .

Room Tip: recommended suites and super deluxe rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arun v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It is a great hotel with excellent and friendly service. I stayed in Regal Suite which was a newly renovated room with a beautiful bathroom. Suites were centrally air conditioned and the linen was of high quality. The duvets were cozy and warm. Service guys were smiling and very courteous and on their tows. Enjoyed the stay. Folks I recommend this hotel to you all.

Room Tip: Book Super Deluxe or Regal Suites or you can say Junior Suites. Newly renovated rooms with excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The hotel entrance is sleazy. On entering the room we found blood stain on our bedsheet and what looked like human excreta on the blanket. The staff refused to change then and FIVE trips to the reception later, got those changed. The V did not work. It took 7 calls and 4 visits to get the electrician who took another 30 minutes to make it semi work. The room was filthy. We asked for a sweeper at 5.30. At 7, after 6 calls, someone came. We had booked another hotel through makemytrip.com who had changed us to this hotel at the last moment. It took 10 calls from makemytrip.com to make something happen. By 7, we have had enough. makemytrip agreed to refund my money after THEY suffered the hotel "service"" for 45 minutes and we walked over to Rajputana Palace for a cheaper, much nicer, defnitely cleaner and reccommended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dpdasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The Hotel looks wonderful from outside but is badly maintaned. The rooms are average but not upto expectations compared to tariff charged. The resturant also seems to be badly maintained although the food quality was good. The service is poor. I had given my PAN card at the time of check in towards identity proof. However thet were suppose to send the same to my room after taking a copy. They did not return the same and I forgot to take the same at the time of check out, Inspite of repeated requests the Hotel did not send the same to the address sent to them. I would recommend this hotel only in case no other option is available at Jodhpur

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

When we arrived at the hotel in the evening, the rooms given to us were not at all ready. We had to run around after the room service to get things cleaned. The bathrooms still had used soaps of the previous guest and the foot rugs were dirty. The rooms in this hotel are small and can hardly accommodate a double bed. We needed an extra bed and hence booked a Super deluxe room paying a premium rate so that the extra bed could be accommodated. But that room was also marginally bigger than their normal deluxe rooms. The mattress provided for the extra bed was also not very comfortable. Worst the bed sheets were moist. When we enquired why the sheets were moist, we were told that they have just arrived from the laundry and would dry up soon. The bathroom in the super deluxe room that we stayed was pathetic. The door of the bathroom would not close completely and we could not also lock it from inside. The bathrooms were not clean neither were the towels. The towels had become hard over repeated use and should have been changed long back, but who cares. The toilet in this so called 3-star hotel didn’t even have a health faucet. When we expressed our grievance at the reception, they had all the excuses ready. But the people were polite and listened to our problems and were trying their best to address them within their capacity. The only good thing about this hotel was the quality of food in their restaurant. We had good breakfast and dinner. However the service could have been faster. Overall, I definitely cannot rate it a star hotel. It is just a very average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brajesh_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Nice place to see near the business district and airport. Great rooms and services. Excellent food and bar. They also serve hookah, and make it very powerful. Check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#72 of 104 in Jodhpur
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#46 of 104 in Jodhpur
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#91 of 104 in Jodhpur
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Marwar Excellency
Hotel Marwar Excellency
#59 of 104 in Jodhpur
11 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#24 of 104 in Jodhpur
79 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treebo Parkk Boutique
Treebo Parkk Boutique
#37 of 104 in Jodhpur
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity International

Address: Panchbatti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £15 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suncity International provides warm, luxurious and best quality accommodation at very affordable prices. It is an ideal place to stay for leisure and business travelers. Best Room Amenities, great food, rocking bar and business services. Jodhpur's popular 3 star hotel is the first choice of hundreds of corporates and tourists. Stylish people love this stylish boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suncity International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncity International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing