We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and Quite Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suncity International
Ranked #63 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Calm and Quite Nice Location”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Well furnished rooms. Service is good and staff is very friendly . Staff is always ready serve
you with smile at any time. I rate this hotel above average but I would mention that it is good
bargain. You get value for your money. Room service for food is also good. I would say it was nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkhandhedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    9
    15
    11
See reviews for
19
11
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It is a great hotel with excellent and friendly service, out of city in very cool place, without internet facility, need some more cleanses, internet and pool in this property ..... over all we can say nice and economical hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepak_9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Suncity is loacted very well in a quiet yet central location in Jodhpur city. The palace, fort and the bazaars, the railways and the airport are all just 50 INR away by rickshaw.
The Hotel is absolutely no frills place. Service is average as they seem to take ages to deliver anything , though they seemed to be very courteous. Looked under-staffed. Rooms are clean and the food is very Indian and spicy and tasty too. Rooms are well furnished , though smallish.Whats sorely missing is a tea-coffee maker--no kettle .

Room Tip: recommended suites and super deluxe rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arun v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It is a great hotel with excellent and friendly service. I stayed in Regal Suite which was a newly renovated room with a beautiful bathroom. Suites were centrally air conditioned and the linen was of high quality. The duvets were cozy and warm. Service guys were smiling and very courteous and on their tows. Enjoyed the stay. Folks I recommend this hotel to you all.

Room Tip: Book Super Deluxe or Regal Suites or you can say Junior Suites. Newly renovated rooms with excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The hotel entrance is sleazy. On entering the room we found blood stain on our bedsheet and what looked like human excreta on the blanket. The staff refused to change then and FIVE trips to the reception later, got those changed. The V did not work. It took 7 calls and 4 visits to get the electrician who took another 30 minutes to make it semi work. The room was filthy. We asked for a sweeper at 5.30. At 7, after 6 calls, someone came. We had booked another hotel through makemytrip.com who had changed us to this hotel at the last moment. It took 10 calls from makemytrip.com to make something happen. By 7, we have had enough. makemytrip agreed to refund my money after THEY suffered the hotel "service"" for 45 minutes and we walked over to Rajputana Palace for a cheaper, much nicer, defnitely cleaner and reccommended stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dpdasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The Hotel looks wonderful from outside but is badly maintaned. The rooms are average but not upto expectations compared to tariff charged. The resturant also seems to be badly maintained although the food quality was good. The service is poor. I had given my PAN card at the time of check in towards identity proof. However thet were suppose to send the same to my room after taking a copy. They did not return the same and I forgot to take the same at the time of check out, Inspite of repeated requests the Hotel did not send the same to the address sent to them. I would recommend this hotel only in case no other option is available at Jodhpur

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

When we arrived at the hotel in the evening, the rooms given to us were not at all ready. We had to run around after the room service to get things cleaned. The bathrooms still had used soaps of the previous guest and the foot rugs were dirty. The rooms in this hotel are small and can hardly accommodate a double bed. We needed an extra bed and hence booked a Super deluxe room paying a premium rate so that the extra bed could be accommodated. But that room was also marginally bigger than their normal deluxe rooms. The mattress provided for the extra bed was also not very comfortable. Worst the bed sheets were moist. When we enquired why the sheets were moist, we were told that they have just arrived from the laundry and would dry up soon. The bathroom in the super deluxe room that we stayed was pathetic. The door of the bathroom would not close completely and we could not also lock it from inside. The bathrooms were not clean neither were the towels. The towels had become hard over repeated use and should have been changed long back, but who cares. The toilet in this so called 3-star hotel didn’t even have a health faucet. When we expressed our grievance at the reception, they had all the excuses ready. But the people were polite and listened to our problems and were trying their best to address them within their capacity. The only good thing about this hotel was the quality of food in their restaurant. We had good breakfast and dinner. However the service could have been faster. Overall, I definitely cannot rate it a star hotel. It is just a very average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brajesh_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.3 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#37 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#50 of 99 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#43 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.7 mi away
GenX Jodhpur
GenX Jodhpur
#52 of 99 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity International

Property: Hotel Suncity International
Address: Panchbatti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suncity International provides warm, luxurious and best quality accommodation at very affordable prices. It is an ideal place to stay for leisure and business travelers. Best Room Amenities, great food, rocking bar and business services. Jodhpur's popular 3 star hotel is the first choice of hundreds of corporates and tourists. Stylish people love this stylish boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suncity International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncity International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing