We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Suncity International
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A very nice hotel with a great view from the room we had. The room was a bit small but it was very clean and cozy. On arrival the staff greeted us very well with complimentary drinks and made us feel welcomed. They are well versed in English so did not face any problems during our stay. The hotel has a typical traditional ambiance and has a lot of character. The location is spot on with many tourist attractions nearby so ideal for exploration of the city. It was a very nice 5 day stay here and we wish to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    9
    15
    11
See reviews for
19
11
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Probably the best food I have had in Rajasthan. Delivered a little slow, but completely worth the wait. The serving staff is also polite and nice and you feel good staying here. The location is very close to the airport so that helps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmeetrandhawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I had put up there last night. So the memories r quite fresh. I may deribe the "suncity" part from jodhpur but the hotel is definitely not international. Its c#@p. The tilea r chipped. The back side of the bathroom door showed signs of fresh paint. The AC seemed fiddled with badly. Though for some comfort it was enough but after a few hours the room will seem to be a prison. Infact it took me 30mins to switch off the last light before sleeping, because it was hidden behind the tv. But, I muat admit the foos was very good. Had the opportunity to have dinner and breakfast. Though veg, the taste was much better than the hotel itself. If one is not too fussy about little things, one is free to put up there. Atleast one can boast about putting up in an "international" hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirsanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed at the place for more then three times. Their hospitality, food & service are commendable. The friendly atmosphere makes all the difference while traveling. The location is very close to airport and other means of travel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Staff charged my room with the food and juices which we didn't order.
This is not a three star hotel. It is a regular guest house with bar and average restaurant.
Air conditioner in a room was also not working properly
Food in morning breakfast was not eatable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbost2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Hotel Suncity is the place to stay when you are in Jodhpur. Very nice location of the hotel with modern rooms priced at a very decent rates and very good amenities like LCD TV's & Good bathroom Amenities. Very helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was an ideal Breakfast you would find in India with very good taste. Food Quality & Room Service of very high quality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Main road are a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Raghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

PRO. Delux rooms on 4th floor are very spacious and comfortable with sitting area, large bathroom that has good water pressure and hot water. Firm large queen sized bed, many lights, modern decor, clean, mini fridge, closet. Decent breakfast in restaurant, good room service and good food. Staff are friendly and helpful. Internet in room off of lobby. Location is good, near downtown and 5 minutes from airport on main street.
CON. No WIFI in room, TV reception is poor, no hair drier and toilet paper roll is very small and quickly finishes. Room rate is too high (4200Rs) especially with lack of WIFI - very annoying.

Room Tip: Room 403 is very nice but over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.3 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#38 of 97 in Jodhpur
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#51 of 97 in Jodhpur
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
GenX Jodhpur
GenX Jodhpur
#52 of 97 in Jodhpur
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#43 of 97 in Jodhpur
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity International

Property: Hotel Suncity International
Address: Panchbatti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suncity International provides warm, luxurious and best quality accommodation at very affordable prices. It is an ideal place to stay for leisure and business travelers. Best Room Amenities, great food, rocking bar and business services. Jodhpur's popular 3 star hotel is the first choice of hundreds of corporates and tourists. Stylish people love this stylish boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suncity International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncity International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing