We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low budget stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Durag Niwas Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 195 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cologne, Germany
16
Reviewed 23 October 2004

I didnt plan much time for Jodhpur, about 3 days. My guidebook recommanded the Durag Niwas guesthouse and I went there. From the first moment I was welcomed like a true friend. Its a natural and very familiar house and thats how guests are treated. You will have your peace if you want, but the family is open and friendly and loves helping and talking to you. But be careful, you might get adopted! ;-) I stayed there 11 days, hard to leave. You get the best service and information that you need, feel like being at home. I made two tours organized by the Durag N., one to the Bishnoi-villages, which was great and very interesting. And the other to the Thar village Setrawa including a camel ride, very relaxing, lonely, quiet and natural. You can have a close contact to this family if thats what you like. They have simple good rooms for a good price and fresh prepaired vegi and non-vegi food and do also organize extraordinary sightseeing. I would think there is nothing, you couldnt ask them for. Best of all: you´ll be a friend not just a guest. I would recommand it most for younger people and globetrotters. Many things in Jodhpur I have seen through them, which I surely would not have found on my own and thats what I also heared from other people saying about the Durag Niwas. They also have a website!

  • Stayed: March 2002
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GovindSetrawa, Owner at Durag Niwas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank antoma10lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GovindSetrawa, Owner at Durag Niwas Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank T3256SWmarionb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARZIULLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Florian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dhainault M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 98 in Jodhpur
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,025 reviews
1.3 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 195 in Jodhpur
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 195 in Jodhpur
839 reviews
1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#6 of 195 in Jodhpur
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#8 of 195 in Jodhpur
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durag Niwas Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durag Niwas Guesthouse

Address: K.N. College Road | 1. Setrawa House, Main Gate Gaushala Sports Complex, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This household has always been welcoming guests and enjoying giving others hospitality for many years. We remember when we were very young boys our Grandpa hosted many parties of all the important local family including the Army, Police, Politicians and Royalty. We remember walking down the road being welcomed by the sound of laughter and music and we knew Grandpa was having another one of his parties! We have carried on this tradition ever since by welcoming guests and hoping that they experience some of the culture and traditions that happen throughout the year in an old traditional house including Diwali - festival of lights -, Holi - festival of colours - and many other celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Durag Niwas Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing