We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandore Guest House
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice, though only for one night each time. The rooms are varied - the first stay I had a rather small though comfortable and quirky one and the second time a large, modern room with a huge bathroom. Of the two I preferred the first. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was nothing special but good enough. Quite a long way from the airport and Red Fort but pleasantly set in gardens with shady trees. Has wifi but rather hit and miss! I rather like it here and would have been happy to stay longer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    137
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
143
29
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The guest house w recommended by a friend...didn't realise that there could be such a lovely accommodation at such an affordable rate. Food was excellent and the staff was very cooperative. We were travelling with an infant, and all our requests were entertained with a smile! Layout of all rooms are different...but very clean and spacious.
The guest house is around 7 kms from the main city...but the experience of staying there just makes it a must must stay place!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place is a wonderful collection of indiviudual rooms constructed around a beautiful garden. All of the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The food was good and the staff were there when you needed them without being overbearing. We were only there for 2 seperate nights on our way in and out of Johdpur so it was a little too far out of town for us really but the beautiful quiet made up for it! Also I managed to go and see the gardens one morning when I just had an hour to spare which was fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms are seperate rooms with their own door out onto the garden. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Good place to stay. Owner was wonderful to talk to. The rooms were amazingly decorated. Loved the hut idea. The food was good. There were spiders in the room but I guess that is expected in middle of the garden. The staff was very helpful in shooing the spiders. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jibberinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A beautiful guest house with amazing gardens. Fantastic atmosphere with very helpful staff. Very relaxing atmosphere and the rooms are lovely and clean, simple but attractive. Had an amazing stay there and I would definitely go again if I return to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Mandore is a small town of Jodhpur 7kms but definitely worthwhile.
Mandore Guest House has been one of our best experiences in India.
The owners are very friendly, you can trust them. We hire a taxi to drop us to Udaipur and we get a good service.
The guest house is a very relaxing place, something quite difficult in Jodhpur. The indian food is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joselito365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I visited Mandore Guest House with 3 friends last weekend.
We only spend 2 nights in this amazing place and did not want to leave!

The rooms (well actually bungalows) are very spacious, and clean. The bad rooms are large clean and in a very good condition. The best component of this property is the amazing garden. It's so green, with lots of different plants and flowers. In the garden there are a lot of chairs, couches, and even swings to relax on. The restaurant serves good Indian and Chinese food. It's also possible to order an American breakfast, which we really loved.

The owners are more than helpful and really friendly. They helped us out with everything we needed and made us feel really welcome.

Our stay in The guest house and specially the peaceful garden was so comfortable that we wanted to stay there instead of going site-seeing! We did go site-seeing as Jodhpur is a beautiful city, but enjoyed a relaxing evening at the garden restaurant.

If we'll ever visit this city again, we'll book this place again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
5.4 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
5.6 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
5.3 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
555 reviews
3.8 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandore Guest House

Property: Mandore Guest House
Address: Mandore Guest House Dadawari Lane, Near Mandore Garden | Mandore, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandore Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandore Guest House - Jodhpur is a family run excellent garden resort. All cottage-like rooms lead out to the huge, beautiful, well-manicured, tree-lined garden courtyard - many tables and comfortable chairs and swings, for relaxing, reading and meeting other guests. 21 well furnished, air conditioned Garden Bungalows built around large central garden carefully planted with many different types of trees found in India and art work traditional to the region. The rooms boast of contemporary facilities and ethnic decor. Each room is equipped with twin beds and spacious en suite bathroom. There is a comfortable sitting area outside the rooms where guests can lounge and enjoy snacks and beverages. Guests can pick their dining venue from anywhere in the property - be it the al fresco seating outside their cottages or a picnic style meal on the manicured lawns or air-conditioned restaurant. During season, bonfire dinner & candle dinner are organised. The volunteers are welcomed on short - long term Projects- educational, health, environmental and other projects in villages in the Jodhpur district. Distances : 9 Kms from Railway Station, 7 Kms from Clock Tower (Old Market), 5 Kms from Mehrangarh Fort & stone`s throw distance from historical Mandore Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mandore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandore Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing