We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service at the most affordable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandore Guest House
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service at the most affordable rates”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently were at Mandore guest house (near Mandore gardens Jodhpur) for 2 nights;
Pluses:
Best room rates and they define the true meaning of "courtesy"; this hotel truly deserves the top-10 ranking it has, when I was searching for hotels.
Great service; attention to detail was beyond our expectations
Food choices are excellent and the charges are quite nominal and reasonable
Transportation arrangements are completely hands-off; they take care of everything -arranging local autos for sightseeing and dropoff/pickup at bus stand or station etc.
We were also able to get laundry services done while we went sightseeing
Had a chat with the owner we could see their zeal for service;

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gopinath v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    136
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
143
29
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place is very pleasant and a good place if you are looking for something away from the busy town. Not too far from the fort and shopping areas. It serves great food and probably the best food we had during our visit to Rajasthan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thilak_Ramanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent ambience. Awesome theme. Perfect service. Undoubtedly best place to stay in Jodhpur. Me and my wife were first time to Jodhpur, and when the auto rickshaw wala said its not a very good location, we were uncertain. But I was finally happy Ive chosen it for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Mandore Guest House. The room and bathroom were spacious and the garden area was very nice. The property was very relaxing and our favorite part of the stay was the delicious food. My husband has a number of food allergies so it was great when Sanjay (I think the owner) helped make sure that the items we selected did not have any of the food he is allergic to. The only negative I will mention is that the pillows were really big and high - which made it hard to sleep comfortably. But other than that, for the price we paid, the service was great and our stay was quite pleasant. They do have wifi too and it's pretty good as long as you're in the garden. The signal got significantly weaker in our room/bungalow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice, though only for one night each time. The rooms are varied - the first stay I had a rather small though comfortable and quirky one and the second time a large, modern room with a huge bathroom. Of the two I preferred the first. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was nothing special but good enough. Quite a long way from the airport and Red Fort but pleasantly set in gardens with shady trees. Has wifi but rather hit and miss! I rather like it here and would have been happy to stay longer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The guest house w recommended by a friend...didn't realise that there could be such a lovely accommodation at such an affordable rate. Food was excellent and the staff was very cooperative. We were travelling with an infant, and all our requests were entertained with a smile! Layout of all rooms are different...but very clean and spacious.
The guest house is around 7 kms from the main city...but the experience of staying there just makes it a must must stay place!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place is a wonderful collection of indiviudual rooms constructed around a beautiful garden. All of the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The food was good and the staff were there when you needed them without being overbearing. We were only there for 2 seperate nights on our way in and out of Johdpur so it was a little too far out of town for us really but the beautiful quiet made up for it! Also I managed to go and see the gardens one morning when I just had an hour to spare which was fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms are seperate rooms with their own door out onto the garden. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
5.6 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 100 in Jodhpur
975 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
915 reviews
1.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
3.8 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 100 in Jodhpur
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandore Guest House

Property: Mandore Guest House
Address: Mandore Guest House Dadawari Lane, Near Mandore Garden | Mandore, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandore Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandore Guest House - Jodhpur is a family run excellent garden resort. All cottage-like rooms lead out to the huge, beautiful, well-manicured, tree-lined garden courtyard - many tables and comfortable chairs and swings, for relaxing, reading and meeting other guests. 21 well furnished, air conditioned Garden Bungalows built around large central garden carefully planted with many different types of trees found in India and art work traditional to the region. The rooms boast of contemporary facilities and ethnic decor. Each room is equipped with twin beds and spacious en suite bathroom. There is a comfortable sitting area outside the rooms where guests can lounge and enjoy snacks and beverages. Guests can pick their dining venue from anywhere in the property - be it the al fresco seating outside their cottages or a picnic style meal on the manicured lawns or air-conditioned restaurant. During season, bonfire dinner & candle dinner are organised. The volunteers are welcomed on short - long term Projects- educational, health, environmental and other projects in villages in the Jodhpur district. Distances : 9 Kms from Railway Station, 7 Kms from Clock Tower (Old Market), 5 Kms from Mehrangarh Fort & stone`s throw distance from historical Mandore Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mandore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandore Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing