We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$132
US$122
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$212
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$111
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
303
148
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
148
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandore gardensguest housevolunteer projectplants and treesbeautiful gardenthe ownerthe cottagesopen areamain jodhpuran oasispeaceful retreatvegetarian foodthe hustle and bustlejodhpur citybusy citystayed here for one nightan auto rickshaw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Mandore is just perfect. The people will make you feel like if you are at home, all of the staff is friendly and always ready to help. The beautiful family who runs Mandore will service you in everything you need including travel advices.
The ambient is peaceful and relaxing, you will feel like if you are entering a small village with excellent rooms, and awesome food.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsanc045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Whilst travelling in Rajasthan for 2 weeks this was a unique experience to find such a lovely quiet place a short way from the hustle and bustle of a major city - in this case jodhpur. The quest house offers exceptional value re the rooms and the lovely garden and also has a good restaurant. If like me you are travelling on a budget then I don't believe you will better thiis place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterlax_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Mandore Guest House is the first spot we chose to re-visit in India because of what it represents. The guest house offers cosy hospitality, it’s a charming leafy haven tucked away down a quiet alley, a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of Jodhpur city. The staff are very attentive and the food in the restaurant is delicious. But a big attraction for us during the second visit was a chance for our family of five to experience Indian culture by volunteering in one of the social development programs the Gehlot family have run for many years.
We left Mandore with vivid lifelong memories, hopefully having provided some benefit to the children at the school where we were so enthusiastically welcomed! We want to return to this wonderful place soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Not the most central location but absolutely worth the trip. Feels more like a resort, with nice little huts or rooms in single-story houses. From the outside it looks somewhat old-fashioned, but inside the rooms are quite modern and meet Western standards.
The garden is especially beautiful at night and the staff is very helpful. There is, however, only a small park around the corner (the old capitol, with temples, ruins and monkeys, quite nice). For everything else you will need a cab.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My two daughters (in their 20s) and I stayed here for 4 days during the last week of February, and had a wonderful time. What first attracted me to Mandore Guest House was the garden setting and traditionally shaped rooms in addition to the volunteer outreach work in the community that the hosts offer to guests. We didn't have time to do the volunteer work on this trip, but felt we had a very personal experience staying at the Mandore Guest House and would love to go back.
The rooms surround a garden carefully planted with many different types of trees found in India, amidst which are nestled swings, tables and chairs, and artwork traditional to the region. You could easily rest here for as long as you'd like, or you can use it as a hopping off point into town, or the villages farther outside of town. The young staff was very bright, friendly and accommodating but gave us lots of private space. Sanjay, our host, had very good advice and suggestions and was extremely helpful in figuring out both highlights, and what we could manageably do in a day. We took a half day trip with him to the Bishnoi villages which was great. He gave us an opportunity to interact with families there and to get a sense of how they live. An unexpected bonus here was the restaurant - the food was delicious - including the Rajasthani roti, the uppma, the chopped egg curry, the okra curry and more. The restaurant kitchen seemed to be always available - When we arrived the first day at the off hour of 3 in the afternoon, they were very willing to prepare us a meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeriSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews