We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fern in Jodhpur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fern Residency Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fern in Jodhpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I prefer Fern wherever its available I try to stay there. The fern in Jodhpur is a decent one. Rooms are clean nd good . Need to work on 24 x 7 customer service. GYM was quite gud at top floor. Overall recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Younus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, such inspiring & valuable feedback keeps our morale high in order to give highest standard of service to our valuable guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again at The Fern Residency Jodhpur.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    106
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
56
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Newly built property....rooms are no less than 5 star.....good b/f...courtesy of all staff members was excellent....washroom was clean, supplied with good toilatries.....comfortable bed king size bed and a writing table in every room.....d only drowback was the location...not happening area....in short good value for money...

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jayantikothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, this really keeps our morale high in order to give highest standard of service to our valuable guest.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Fern Residency Jodhpur.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
+919214000011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great rooms, good food and good service......
Location was peaceful and tranquil and also not far off from the airport.........
Only negative point was that the bathroom floors were slippery...........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RahulJaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, such good feedback keeps our morale high in order to give highest standard of service to our valuable guests.

We also apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Once again many thanks.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited last week for LIC Conference and meet , Indeed a wonderful experience of Hospitality and taste accompanied by state of the art Ambience !! Surely, Alliance with this hotel will continue for a long time...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCSharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, this keeps our moral high in order to give highest standard of service.

Once again many thanks.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am a frequent traveller to all over India and so for jodhpur. I find fern residency very nice place to stay for its comfort rooms, services and the courteous staff. The newly opened ocean rooftop restaurant is amazingly good. I recommend. 10 on 10.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ishan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, this motivates us to give higher standard service to our valuable guests.

Once again many thanks.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
297 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel from 23rd to 25th June. I was upgraded from a winter green to Fern club room. Both the categories are almost same only difference is that club rooms are on the back side from where good view of Umed Bhawan is available, other difference told to me was little extra bathroom supplies. Hotel location is not great but it is decent, in the front their is a small temple. Room interiors and amenities were good. Food qualities and room service were also good. Front office staff was well behaved and courteous. Since they are in the starting face they don't put a full flash buffet hence you have both the option taking breakfast in the room or in restaurant. I do faced some starting hiccups, both nights by Rooms AC stopped working Mid of the night and i have to sweat for good one hours or so. Infact one night entire electrical supply of the rooms malfunctioned. At the time of checkout I was told this was due to malfunctioning of my room MCCB and the apologies for the same. There housekeeping service also need improvement.
Overall experience was good, it is a value for money proposition and I will stay here during my future visit and will certainly recommend this property to my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay_Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, please accept my apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We have initiated the corrective measure to the problem.

Please note the well being of our guest is a paramount importance to us & bedrock to our policies & practice.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hi ..... i keep on traveling to jodhpur every month... but this the experience was awesum.... thnx to the great hospitality of the Fern Residency .......i will be recommending it to all my well wishers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RAJAT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarazaraCochin, General Manager at The Fern Residency Jodhpur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, this really keeps our moral high & motivate us to keep on giving highest standard of service to our valuable guests.

Once again many thanks.

Kindest regards
Krishan Mohan Tara
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#24 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#37 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency Jodhpur

Property: The Fern Residency Jodhpur
Address: 1B/A, Police Line to Loco Shed Road, Opp. Police Lines | Near Sati Mata Temple, Ratanada, Jodhpur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern residency Jodhpur is a business hotel with 49 Rooms suited for travelers to Rajasthans second largest city. Inspired by our Rajput Heritage, the hotel is a balance of the Traditional with the Modern. Centrally Located the hotel offers excellent views of the Umaid Bhavan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Fern Residency Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing