We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good homestay option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nora Villa
Ranked #48 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good homestay option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our stay in Nora Villa was an experience cherished by all the members of our family. We had booked 2 rooms on the first floor so had the entire floor to ourselves - a living room, dining room and a big balcony as bonus.
The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Shyam Singh the caretaker prepared delicious Lal Maas for us for dinner on the first night.
The owner Ms Leela Shelley really looked after all our needs.
It was a perfect homestay for us, the only hitch was the location. The guest house was in a residential area and would be difficult to locate in the absence of own vehicle. Since we had our vehicle, it was ok for us otherwise commuting to even nearby markets can be a bit difficult. Overall I will recommend everyone to have a stay at Nora Villa.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjays726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in this guest house last year in 25-26 dec 2012. We had a wonderful experience there. If you are searching a home away from home in Jodhpur then this is right place. Our two night stay was great. We were comfortable, suite was very spacious, very neat and clean. Food was very good and overall the personal care and hospitality extended by host Mrs Leela was awesome. This is perfect place to stay in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Ramsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our stay at Nora Villa for 2 days was a pleasant one with a beautiful and affordable accommodation, a very hospitable host and good service. We felt at home! It is value for money. Highly recommended. Worth visiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikaner, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Nice, clean and affordable accommodation, located in pleasant and safe locality. Great food and service, Checked in during Christmas week, were treated to a great cup of tea and Christmas cake, in the evening we were invited for a Christmas dinner with the owner Mrs.Leela Shelley. All in all had a great time, would like to visit again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

It was a chance I took, staying at Nora Villa, which paid of handsomely. We were a family of 6. My parents (73,70), me and wife and kids (11,8) looking forward to a vacation together after many years. Highlight of our stay for three nights included:
1. Squeaky clean bathrooms
2. Decent beds
3. Access to dining and living areas
4. Access to terrace
5. Versatile and caring, courteous and helpful staff (Shyamji)
6. Reasonable pricing
7. Amazing conversations with Dr. Leela (owner)
8. Local guidance and inputs
9. Unmatched opportunity to visit locations not accessible to civilians
10. Sumptuous breakfasts and tasty meals

My mother formed a quick friendship with Dr. Leela and complimented her experience as "beyond expectations". If you are a family looking for the above, do not hesitate in trying Nora Villa. It is not rated high on Tripadvisor without reason.

Happy holidaying.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kapranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A hotel where you are satisfied like your own home with rich and classy hospitality. I had been there for 3 days and the lush green garden with fountain ruled my heart.The owner Mrs. Leela is a perfect host, she looks after everything in well planned manner. The food I had was extremely delicious and everything was so hygienic. The 'X-FACTOR' of this guesthouse is the cooking demo of our choice and special Rajasthani dishes given by Mrs. Leela Shelley and Shyam Singh.I learned new dishes. It is "VALUE FOR MONEY". Located in one of the best areas of city, it is a homely guest house with spacious rooms and perfect amenities.
The most entertaining part was to play with the prize winning obedient Labrador family. They are simply wow! The member of staff Mr. Shyam Singh. Mr. Kanji and team are so nicely trained.

I highly recommend "NORA VILLA"

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms as it has got nice living/recreation room attached. Nice music collection of all genres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were 2 families on a trip to Rajasthan and had picked Nora Villa based on recommendation from a friend who had stayed there in December, 2011. The host, Mrs. Leela, was very helpful - she gave us guidance on things to do in Jodhpur and even helped us with cab bookings for our stay. Guests have the option to cook their own food which works well for families with small kids - something which we would have found very useful if our kids were very young. They serve good home made food - we liked it so much that we ordered it for dinner on our last day even!! We just went to the terrace for getting a view of the city and were told that they arrange dinner there as well, it would have been a great experience and would recommend that.

Room Tip: If you are booking 2 rooms, try and get it in the first floor. This would mean that you would get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanthoshJayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jodhpur
0.0 mi away
Chandelao Garh
Chandelao Garh
#1 of 1 in Chandelao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
0.9 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Villa

Property: Nora Villa
Address: 37, Central School Scheme, Airforce, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nora Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nora Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing