We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Unforgettable! Welcoming & funny!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Ranked #11 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
2 reviews
“Amazing! Unforgettable! Welcoming & funny!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The most unforgettable experience you won't regret! Mannish & his family were super helpful & welcoming. Mannish also suggested some adventures for us that we're out of this works amazing so make sure you take his advice!

He even helped us send our shopping home via TNT!

Awesome stay, highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    121
    54
    21
    23
See reviews for
54
142
53
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We only stayed two nights in the hotel but all the persons here helped us to visit the city and find good places! I recomand this hotel because it is so charming! The owner "manish" is so nice, ho showed us all the city!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasouthafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

One step in the door and you are awash in a sea of warmth. A cup of tea, a wee chat and then
you are off to a room right out of the past. The rooms take you back a hundred years. What a
brilliant way to start your adventure. You step out the front door going at full throttle and brace
yourself. The restaurant on the roof has an amazing view of the Fort. I am staying a few
extra days here just to be around this family, which pretty well sums it up.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Blue House was a highlight of our trip to india. It is truly beautiful and extremely well run by Manish. Super location, well appointed rooms and a superb rooftop restaurant with superlative views. We were picked up at the railway station and looked after brilliantly until we left. Local transoort was arranged and sound and valuable advice on local sightseeing provided. I haveno adverse comments at all and would commend tge blue house to anyone visting jodphur. It is first rate

Room Tip: Go for the bextvroon you can afford in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meiskha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Although we did not stay here. we met Mr. Manish and his family in this guest house...The best thing happened for us in Jodhpur is meeting this man...we did all the tours with them, and it was simply amazing...thanks to you and your family and your crew for taking care of us, and giving us such good trips around Jodhpur...I dont know how i missed your guest house while booking, but next time I am sure i will be staying there only...and the also the Jhankar restaurant and its staffs were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapas Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

please do not say this as guest house

properly maintained as 3 star hotel with proper supervision

our room is clean and specious and all service is prompt

all information regarding Rajasthan is proper

helpful and nice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsmevijay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This place is amazing, stairs going up and down all over the place, tiles, paintings, stone carvings, balconies. The roof top restaurant has a view to die for. The family are wonderful warm people and the rooms are full of character. The suites are like movie sets. The standard rooms looked quite nice too. Only downside is that the approach is quite tough- cars can't get through the narrow streets in this part of the old town. Also we were told there was a driver room and when we arrived we were told that there wasn't (this happened twice to us in India) and the boys who run the restaurant need to pay a bit more attention to cleanliness. Otherwise this is an amzing property and you'll have great fun staying there! There are heaps of mosques in Jodphur, don't expect a good sleep.

Room Tip: We got the Maharani's room. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiberecSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 100 in Jodhpur
974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 189 in Jodhpur
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur

Property: The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Address: Moti chowk Dabgaron Street | Nai Sarak, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 500 year old beautiful old blue haveli. The Blue House is a Jain-family owned guest house with a rooftop restaurant where you find magnificent views of fort and blue city with delicious food. All efforts have been made to preserve the historical identity and integrity of the Guest House despite its modern environs. A pleasant terrace offers a splendid view of the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort, the royal family's Cenotaphs, Gulab Sagar, the clock tower and the Old City. The Blue House combines old charm with the best of modern amenities. The guest rooms are regal & celebrate the richness of India's culture in a tapestry of classic decor & unmatched comfort. Rooms provide a splendid view of magnificent Mehrangarh Fort and blue city. Remember their is another simillar named property start few months back. Due to no pay any commission to Rickshaw driver some time it will be hard to find us.So make sure you arrive to THE BLUE HOUSE-(R) Jodhpur. BEWARE OF INFERIOR IMITATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing