We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be great with a small effort”
Review of Hotel Inn Season

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Inn Season
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Inn season was our second choice after Ratan vilas was fully booked.

The place is comfortable and nice, and service is fast and nice (indian style: not too many smiles). The rooms are big, comfortable, and have an air of the fifties which is nice, but maybe they've gone too far with it.

We had one of the suites in the first floor, and it had a nice living room, and a big and comfortable bed. The bathroom though, was a bit of a mess. The bathtub is completely wrecked. The lime stains are evrywhere, and I wouldn't even dream of having a bath there. It's juts not appealing. The toilet is also too old, and most of the marble is completely dull and aged.

So, to conclude: Style is nice, but if you manage to kep it up to date. If not, I'd rather choose a probably more boring hotel, but sleeker.

Breakfast and room service is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yocastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Inn Season
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

This was my 3rd stay at Inn Season....
Rooms are clean with cushioned beds..are great to have good rest..
Next to Inn season you find RED CHILLI... Restaurent..good food ..of your choice.
If you visiting jodhpur should stay..here very calm and beautiful....
wish to stay again..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRIVIKNESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

A quaint hotel, nestled in the city of Jodhpur. Close to the Taj Hari Mahal, but offers great value for money.

Built in an old family property, done up with all the modern amenities and a fairly active staff, the hotel offers a chance for budget travelers a comfortable place to crash after a long day of sightseeing and walking around the city. The rooms are comfortable and the attached bathrooms are huge for those who like to spread out.

The property even has a lovely swimming pool with a waterfall and a large lawn surrounding it, in case you want to sit on a deck chair and soak in the sun.

The owners are always around to offer a personal touch, and there is decent breakfast available at the hotel. Though I would advice you to try Crossroads just next to the property for larger meals, or eat wherever you may be exploring.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prabh1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir/mam,

we are glad to know about your stay and happy to know that you like the location And services .
Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We came to know about this place on tripadvisor.in and this place has good reviews, so we selected this hotel. Its about 10 mins drive from Jodhpur railway station. We visited this place in mid on January 2011. Its great place to stay in. Our family included two couples with child (a year old). The rooms are very clean, luxurious. The bathroom included a bath tub.Near to this hotel, there are three restaurant, two veg and one non veg. Staff was very polite and helpful. The service was quick. Since temperature at night was very low, on request they provided us heater in room.

The hotel has good ambiance with clean swimming pool. Thanks to the hotel for providing good place to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir,

Thanks for your valuable ratings for us. We are trying to satisfy our clients at our end. We would like to serve in future as the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Had a enjoyable stay at the Inn Season. Nice spread out property almost 2 star. Great rooms and the staff are very accomodating. Had a problem with the hot water availability on the first day which they proactively corrected by the next day and provided hot water for the kids as the temparature was close to 10C.

As a negative aspect, rooms do not have adequate heating facilities during winters. The heaters provided in the room are not good enough and have asked for an additional one on the first night, i endured a power outage as the fuse tripped due to the extra load.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirishNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir,

we are glad to know that you like your stay at hotel.Thank you for your valuable feedback
Hope you will visit again with your family and give us a chance to serve you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

This hotel is a bit away from the city center in a quiet area very close to the railway station and the airport. The hotel ambiance is good. Greenery surrounds every room and the layout is quite interesting.
The rooms on the ground floor are definitely in need of some looking into. Room no 5 is in the same building as the dining area and right in front of the housekeeping store room. the whole corridor stinks and the room feels very dingy with noises coming from the house-keeping and dining. The room windows are sealed (because of a/c) and no fresh air can enter the room. Room no 2 is in the center of the whole layout. there is a lobby as you enter and the bedroom is at a lower level. due to this, the rain water or ground water has made the walls wet and there is a constant damp feeling . Again, the windows are sealed. The lobby room has open able windows but they face the courtyard and one cannot pull back the curtains as everyone else will get a clear view of what is inside. the curtains are always falling off the hook if you try to move them.
The rooms on the first floor have no such issues. they are clean and airy and all the windows can be opened. All the toilets are of massive scale and well maintained.
This is the only hotel i have come across that has a very funny rule book regarding food : the order for lunch (of fixed menu) has to be given before 11.00 am and the order for dinner (of fixed menu) has to be given before 5.00pm. Now the problem is, that if you want to roam the city and then decide on your meal depending on where you are, you have to pre-plan everything. No spontaneous decisions can be made. Everything on the liminted menu is extremely expensive without a reason to be so. But the other side is that they allow you to order food from restaurants outside. Then again, there are only three restaurants outside the hotel in that area. one is a pizza place, one is a contemporary style hotel with chinese and indian (really good food) and one is a pure-veg restaurant . you are left with no option but to order from there. So either you have to make sure that you have a good meal during your outing / sightseeing, or settle for some roti - sabji kind of order . This becomes very frustrating when you know that you are in a city famous for its sweets and dal-bati and other traditional food. So make sure you eat in the main market as there are plenty of options to choose from.
the best thing is to ask the rickshaw driver or taxi driver to take you to an authentic rajasthani bhojanalay. our driver took us to ramdev bhojanalay where we had the most heavenly dal-bati-churma that i have ever had .
The stay was with "continental breakfast" that was : 4 slices of toast with butter , jam, a small glass of juice and tea/coffee. this was 150/- per person. not really a hearty breakfast when you have to start out on a sightseeing outing or explore the city on foot. there was also the omelet : 2 slices of toast with a single omlet - for 150/- (??) there was an indian breakfast on the menu which sounded delicious - parathas and curd . but they said it was not available.(wow. why is it on the menu then?). it was frustrating as my parents are not accustomed to eating bread and they had to eat it without another option as the restaurants outside are open only for lunch and dinner. it takes about 20mins by rickshaw to get to the main market and one cant waste that morning time looking for breakfast when you have sightseeing to do.
The up side is that the hospitality is good. they arrange taxi for any outing you want to do or even for transfer to other cities. the swimming pool is a good place to relax in, the campus is clean and peaceful. the rooms on the first floor are enjoyable. there is a lawn adjoining room no 1 and the sit out there is pleasant and ideal for a good chat with family.
Go to Inn season only for a quiet stay and good swim. nothing else.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aratiuttur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir/mam,

sorry for the inconvenience regard the kitchen services. we try to satisfy our client with our best services.
we will try to investigate the issue and we make sure this will not happen to the guest Hope you enjoy the stay in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I would certainly recomend this hotel to others , OK they seem to have lost our booking when we first arrived, I am beginning to reckon that part of being in India !!!!

The room they gave us was a spectaculat size and decorated in art deco style. It was clean and well appointed and the bed was the most comfortable i had come across in india. Why do they make some beds so hard.

The whole setting, within a walled garden was a most welcome break from the noise of the city. The internet connection was very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller-FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear sir/mam,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Polo Heritage Hotel
Polo Heritage Hotel
#28 of 95 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#31 of 95 in Jodhpur
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Season? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Season

Address: P.W.D . Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Inn Season 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Season is an elegant heritage hotel that is a true example of the Art Deco style of the 1930's, considered the golden age of the maharaja contemporary and stylish. We have focused much on just that. The Thirteen exquisite suites and two tastefully appointed rooms, each has its own individual character. Located in the finest residential area, you are only ten minutes from the airport or the railway station. Authentic furniture compliments the period decor. The sun pool, large and free form is set in plush well kept grounds. Attention to detail is paramount and offers our guests the highest quality of in room amenities. Hair dryers, shaving mirrors, Refrigerators, Television, WI-FI Connectivity, are all standard in room appointments. Particular attention has been given to providing the best bed comfort that money can buy, high quality sprung mattresses, soft pillows, satin striped duvets, the best bed linen, have all been sourced from top manufactures within and outside India. Jodhpur Airport is 4.5 Km , Jodhpur Railway Station is 2.5 Km , Mehrangarh Fort is 4.2 km , Umaid Bhawan is 5.2 Km , Jaswant Thada is 7.3 Km , Bal Samand Lake is 12.3 km , Inn Season Facilities & Features • 15 Luxury Suites • Free use of swimming Pool • Mini Bar - Chargeable • 24-hours Room Service • Express Laundry • Cable TV • High Speed Wi-Fi Connectivity - Free • Travel Desk • Money Exchange • Traditional Massage - Chargeable • Jodhpur City Sightseeing - Chargeable • Village Safari • Golf, Tennis, Squash and Snooker are available on demand at the Club. ( Estd. 1926) - Chargeable • Imported high quality sprung mattresses and best quality imported linen • Hair dryers in all suites, along with shaving mirrors - Free • Well supplied bathrooms with high pressure rain showers and large bath tubs • Large work stations • The Dining room is cosy and elegant, fine china, crisp damask and fresh flowers create the ambience. • Wheat, Chilli, Onion, Garlic and oils are grown organically at our own farm. This ensures the best quality of ingredients for the specially prepared meals. • We use no paper or plastic and our flowers are always fresh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Inn Season reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Season Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing