We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Jodhpur”
Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranbanka Palace
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Visit to Jodhpur”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

While attending course in Asian Human Rights and Harm Reduction Program. I had Chance to Stay in this Heritage hotel.The property itself is a heritage building. The room was spacious, they arrange Rajasthani cultural programs for the guests. The Staff were not so communicative and responsive. The Pool was good. There is a Small shop inside for the antiques and paintings from Rajasthan. They also atraange City Tour for one day.......................................

Room Tip: Rooms in the Second floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drvalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ranbanka Palace. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the heritage experience and the services that we offered. I do apologize if my staff did not respond to you in a positive manner and we will certainly work on improving our response time. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    328
    145
    49
    26
See reviews for
271
275
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Bckground : Ranbanka Palace is one half of the historical Ajit Bhawan Palace built by Ajit Singh, who was the younger brother of Maharaja Umaid Singh, who built the Umaid Bhawan. One half of the palace is converted into the Ajit Bhawan Palace and another half into Ranbanka Palace.

Experience : Unfortunately your experience can be very different based on which room you stay in. Ours was great, because we got probably the best room possible in the property, which was a room with a private sitout area overlooking the courtyard where they have all evening programs and the open restaurant seating and swimming pool. Awesome view..

Location : The hotel is a wonderful property in itself, very conveniently located, next to the Blue city mall on circuit house road.. everything is pretty nearby and a short drive away.. The original palace has been extended with the new wing, but has been architected well to merge seamlessly with the original structure..

The best part of the stay was watching the evening performance from the private sitout area in the room... very relaxing.

Service : This is where I think the hotel can improve a bit, although the entire staff was extremely courteous, they seem not very well organized- Housekeeping number was never picked up, I had to talk to reception for all housekeeping needs and they seemed to keep forgetting as I had to call multiple times to get things done..

Food : We had only breakfast and although the spread was very limited, the staff was very helpful and proactive asked us if we need anything and cooked almost anything on demand.. food was tasty. Although we did not have evening dinner or lunches, we could make out that the dinner was very popular amongst foreigners especially coupled with the evening performances

Suggestions for improvement :
1. Better training for the management and support staff. Small things make a huge difference in experience and hence better oversight on the support staff will help.
2. Hotel Management/Reception can be a bit flexible on the policies and customer handling as it will result in better customer satisfaction. The hotel probably needs to bridge the gap between a satisfied customer and a happy customer..

Room Tip: Go for room 126 - its the best one on the property with a private sitout area having great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiyogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay! We appreciate your taking the time to give us a detailed feedback regarding the positives and negatives regarding the hotel. I assure you that we take all feedback seriously. Your point on staff training is well taken and we will work on improving those areas in the coming months. I certainly hope that your experience of Ranbanka Palace was not diluted due to the negatives and hope that you will return to see the improvements that we have made as a result of your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The property itself is a fantastic building. The way it’s used, though, it is a pity. The room was spacious, but upon our arrival it was quite dirty. We communicate it to the service, and someone was sent to clean it again. Someone was indeed in our room, rearranging stuff, but the room was as dusty when he left as it was before.
Furniture was very old and looked used up and dirty, not at all as I would expect for a high-quality hotel. The bathroom, although big, was quite poorly furnished (e.g. no hand towel row), and the water pressure was a problem (both for flushing and shower).
Last but not least, not sure if due to location or insulation, rooms are quite noisy. Not a problem for me, but not what I would expect for a place for relaxation.
The best of the place, the patio where the restaurant is located and the food. Just great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mer_Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. We have taken your suggestions seriously and have already taken steps to correct it. Your room was in the Heritage Wing of the hotel which has the original furniture of the Palace. While we ensure that rooms are cleaned before the arrival of the guest, due to the open corridors, dust does tend to enter the rooms for which we are placing door mats outside the rooms to reduce the amount of dust entering the room. We regularly polish the furniture but as the furniture is very old, it becomes difficult to maintain the original state. We are also taking care of the bathroom issues like water pressure and the furnishings. I am sure on your next visit you will see the improvements that we have made.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the true heritage hospitality of Ranbanka Palace!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose the Honeymoon Package and it was worth it. Though in the package it was mentioned that we will be provided a standard room but on checking in we were upgraded to a Suite. It was just awesome. The living room, bedroom, bathroom was one of the best one we had ever stayed of. Also room was very cozy and view was amazing overlooking the garden. Its a huge property and very well maintained. Food was amazing and loved the local music playing inside the restaurant. Staffs were very couteous and always had a smiling face. Just enjoyed every second being there. truly a Ranbanka experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arijit_rakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a truly Ranbanka experience during your stay in Jodhpur! It is our continuous endeavour to showcase the standards that we are proud of and it certainly motivates us further when we exceed those expectations. I have shared your feedback with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

a tired hotel in need of a bit of TLC located on busy dual highway on the outskirts of town. Rather let down by the desk staff - the hotel 'travel desk' is to be avoided! arranged and paid for English speaking guide/ driver for 3 day trip to town in area - guide couldn't speak English - had to arrange and pay for another local guide at destination on arrival

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! It was disappointing to note that you did not have a memorable experience at Ranbanka Palace. I do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you due to the Travel Desk and will certainly take it up with them. We will ensure that we have English speaking guides available whenever required.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase the standards that we are proud of.

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January and were very happy we did. Check in and checkout were very smooth....very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was not huge but a nice size and spotless. Got a little noisy for a while at night from the building next door, but did not go very late. A supermarket just next door is a real convenience. The included buffet breakfast was very good. We also had the dinner buffet one evening....fabulous! Such a great variety of excellent dishes. Ate way too much but don't regret it at all. We ate a la carte the next evening and the meals were just as good. The restaurant staff were excellent... the service and attentiveness are superb.
We found all staff at this hotel to be very friendly and helpful at all times and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel. I have shared your feedback regarding the food with the Chef and his team. It is our endeavour to ensure that our guests leave Jodhpur with fond memories of their stay at Ranbanka Palace and experience the heritage and culture of Rajasthan.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel was nice except THE RECEPTION SERVICES SUCKED - totally inflexible PEOPLE - who did NOT understand the concept of hospitality service!!
Food at dinner was average!!
Rest of the staff friendly and helpful would have given a 4 rating if the reception services were better


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! I am disappointed to know that you did not have a pleasant stay at the hotel and I do apologize for it. While it may seem that the Front Desk staff is not flexible, there are certain hotel policies that the staff needs to follow which you may not agree with. The internet connectivity is a charged service provided by the hotel. We only offer 1/2 hour coupon complimentary. Anything above that is chargeable. However, having received feedback regarding this policy, I am happy to inform you that we are reviewing our policy and hope to implement a new policy very soon which you may find more suitable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
928 reviews
3.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,230 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 96 in Jodhpur
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Property: Ranbanka Palace
Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing