We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 2 August 2012

nice hotel with good bar and restaurant. Pool side sitting is excellent if weather permits. Best place for nonvegeterians in Jodhpur. Spa is good. Rooms are nicely done with all the modern amenities. The only problem is old conventional T v in place of LCD s.Laal Maans is a must eat in restaurant. Variety is good in breakfast bouffet,Services r good and well in time.Location is very close to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathur_amit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2012

Dear Mr. Mathur,

We would like to take this opportunity for the wonderful comments.

Comments like these keeps us motivating more and more.

Would like to inform you that we are in a process to change the conventional televisions to LCD.

You will find them in all the rooms very soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

i just stayed overnight at this hotel, the staff was very very helpfull and curteous. The room service was also very good. The rooms are spacious, clean comfortable. In the morning when i went for the breakfast, was a little dissapointed because i had to wait 10 mins for the chef to come to the live counter to get my omlette ready. However i would also like to add when ate that omlette all my dissapointment disappeared, it was so delicios perfectly cooked. Never had such a perfectly cooked omlette.

Then while checking out also the person at the reception was very helpfull

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2012

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from Park Plaza Jodhpur!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all the lovely comments you have passed on. Comments like these definitely keeps up going.

Would also like to apologies for the delay you had at the restaurant for your omlette.

Would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Email gm@parkplazajodhpur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Hotel looks nice from out and is located close to the airport but the staff is very laid back and lacks service. The room is very dull and has a stink of dampness... exhaust in toilet didnt work as well. Water only one bottle is complementary and is more expensive than TEA. Food is below average, word of caution... be careful while paying the bills as the staff tends to mix them up.

Room Tip: Be specific on smoking and non smoking rooms as they mix it up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2012

Dear Mr. Vig,

Greetings from Park Plaza Jodhpur!!

We appreciate your comment and apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you. May we kindly request you to advise us in details so that we can take necessary steps to rectify the problems.

My email id is gm@parkplazajodhpur.com

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

ourteous staff and the excellent maintenance of the hotel is worth mentioning. I wish to say that the very location of the hotel as far as jodhpur is concerned is quite convenient and I would definitely recommend this Hotel for others to stay conveniently. Overall we had a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: all are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajkumardelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for you encouraging comments.

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Last time I had Stayed in Park Plaza Jodhpur It was new built then with very energetic staffs good ambiance made to order good and tasty food. but this time after 3 years nothing has changed except the food quality has improved drastically more room and good suites are added this time I had booked 25 rooms for my crew and dignitaries, I had taken the right decision in booking all of us there..... Will surely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyazAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Hotel is located close to the Airport. The Hotel has a good interior at the reception. However the rooms are though neat and clean but of average decor. The Complimentary breakfast is good with a reasonable good spread. However you need to be careful while settling your bills. The reception manager had changed the room tariff while I was checking out. I had to really fight it out to get the tariff corrected. Pl ensure your tariff at the time of check in would be my sincere advise.

Room Tip: Choose rooms close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A very ‘Cozy & Comfortable’ accommodation with all high end luxuries stay. Good service with mouth watering food with no repetition (at least I didn’t found in my 3 days stay). Very prompt service & courtesy’s staff. Here I also like to appreciate Mr Tara (senior staff member of hotel) for his unconditional support and also recommend visitors to please contact him if have any problem during stay.

Room Tip: All room are very good but best is pool facing in new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joshinaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.0 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £54 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing