We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed her only for 1 night but were happy with the hotel. Good rooms. Service was not bad but nice. Good food and this city is really a charming one. For a tourist this is a good hotel. Would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil14167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur.
I appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night while travelling on business to Jodhpur. The check-in and reception were good. The room and bathroom were comfortable too. However, the air-con was not properly cooling the heat of early June. However, the most disappointing part is the service, be it the room service or the buffet breakfast. We ordered a very simple meal of chicken curry and rice and waited for more than an hour to be served at room. The buffet breakfast was even worse; the spread of menu was insufficient and so was the quantity. They took quite a long time to refill too. When asked for an omelette, it was served after 20 mins and that too partially cooked.
I've stayed in Park Plaza both in India and abroad, but this particular Park Plaza is a total dampener.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank arpitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

Firstly, It was pleasure talking to you over the phone. Secondly, I very much appreciate constructive criticism you have shared with us, it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations and we can correct those for all our future guests. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion. As discussed with you over the phone I would make sure we don't disappoint you in your next visit to Jodhpur and I would personally look at all the issues you have highlighted.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for a night on a quick business trip and found the hotel to be ok in many fronts but also needing a lot of improvement in many areas.

Check in was smooth but surprisingly allotted a smoking room in-spite of my pre-booking of a non-smoking room ! Got it changed. Room size is ok but the pillow covers, sofa covers and the towels have certainly seen better days ! Why don't they change things when they start looking jaded and faded after so many uses..specially for a hotel !

Internet was complimentary but had horrible speed ! If you are intending to get many things done, you got to spare considerable amount of time and I had to use my personal dongle to get net ! Lodged complaints about the net twice, right after checking in and then later in the night ! Horrified to find out that the front desk did not bother either to send a technical guy which they promised or give me a call back on the status after they promised to call back !!

Room service & the restaurant was timely in delivering food but quantity is abysmal for the price they are charging for the food !

Breakfast is ok. Gym was a smelly room with stained walls and rickety equipment ! Not sure why they don't bother to freshen up gym as it is anyway crowded by people with exercise sweat !!!

Few staff at night shift as well as the Geofrey's pub did not seem to be too bothered about politeness while answering few questions and they definitely can be trained for better communication level and courtesy !

But the horror was huge sounding AC or generator (whatever) which was running somewhere close to my room and lot of noise of from seemingly some work going on at night upstairs !! Certainly messed up my sleep quality !!

Overall, this hotel has got large room for improvement in many areas !!

Will I get back again…May be but not before checking out other options whenever I need to stay over in the city !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comments on Trip adviser and to our Rooms Divisions Manager over the phone. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion. Let me assure you all the points you have highlighted have been discussed in detail in our management meeting. I can also assure you we will leave not stone un-turned to improve on the issues you have highlighted.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very warm and welcoming. Centrally located. The vibrant lobby is always alive with guests talking and enjoying the beautiful space. Check in was very quick. The room was lovely. Good service as well. Overall it was excellent. I must recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate you saying that you would recommend us. Once again, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed for one night last week on business. while the check-in process was nice and rooms comfortable, the room service was extremely disappointing with food being delivered 45 minutes late with repeated reminders. the wi-fi while complimentary, the receptivity was poor. have stayed in quite a few Park Plaza and Sarovar properties and think this stay was average

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gparija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comment on delay in room service. I have passed your comments to my F&B team. I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to avoid this happening in future. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this place for 2 nights. Check in was quick, Room was spacious but old TV (should have upgraded to LED) Room service awful had to wait 30 minutes. Hotel staff is courteous. Enjoyed food. Overall good stay but not feel like repeating at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comments on poor room service where you had to wait for 30 minutes. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion. I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to avoid this happening in future. In addition, to your comment on old TV's. I am please to announce hotel is under soft refurbishment and we are replacing all old TV's with new LED's. I would certainly like to have you back in Park Plaza Jodhpur on your next visit to see change we are going to make after refurbishment.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My stay at the Park Plaza Jodhpur was pleasant from the minute I stepped in. The staff was nice. The rooms are absolutely delightful! Spacious, clean and comfortable. Although, some hallways reek of cigarette smoke even though they do not have smoking rooms on that specific floor. I really enjoyed their pool and spa, it was very relaxing. The property is not huge but it has everything a hotel should need/have. When I visited there was some sort of street food festival taking place in the courtyard, which was interesting. If you have the chance, take the seats outside during the evening instead of inside Oasis, the breeze is wonderful and sometimes they have live music which is amazingly enchanting. Overall, great hotel. Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilshaan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
I appreciate your positive feedback and stating Park Plaza as your one of favorite while your were on travel to India. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to motivate our staff to improve service further to meet our guest expectations with a personal touch to each guest.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you once again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
649 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
896 reviews
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing