We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prateek(Jodhpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent(Jodhpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
29
39
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
39
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast spreadyour taste budspure vegrajasthan tripfood quality is goodreception staffdecent stayrooms are spacious and cleanfree wifithe heart of the citynice propertyrailway stationhospitalityrateshygienicmarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had initially booked this hotel for 2 nights, but to our surprise when we arrived at the hotel the internet was not working at all. After several calls the technician came to fix it, but soon after he left the connection was lost. This happened many times while we were there for 1 night. Also the hotel elevator was out of commission. We were very frustrated and so the next morning we check-out of the hotel incurring monetary loss for 1 night. The breakfast was very average as well. Some of the items did not taste fresh at all. All in all we did not leave with a good impression of the hotel and would not recommend to anyone. My suggestion to them is that they should work on improving their service in order to remain in hospitality business which is very competitive in Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimtx2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a well maintained property and located at a central point within the city. The rooms were clean and spacious (though the blankets could have been cleaner). The buffet breakfast was average. We checked in pretty late in the night, but found the check-in pretty smooth and hassle-free. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful and cooperative too. They helped us with the sight-seeing plans. We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights in December 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Roy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very Nicely location place. May be in center of the city or we can say in proximity to all your needs in Jodhpur. We were there for two days (two couples) in Nov 2012. It is a good budget hotel with nice staff. Food is average and we had to negotiate hard to change the food menu that was agreed to us with our travel agent. May be that was the festive season and they were running full. Parking your own vehicle is a pain here.

Room Tip: No particular choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndiaBagpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Good budget hotel. Good helpful staff. Has good restaurant serving vegetarian food.Shopping area is in close proximity. Breakfast was just ok with limited spread/ choice. Front desk organised the local tour and to the nearby place. Overall we had comfortable stay.

Room Tip: no spl. suggestion
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sattavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Staff is good but quality of items especially snacks in room are not trustworthy and may be near to expiry date so one must check expiry date before using and unfortunately hotel does not have fresh stock.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalitgzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews