We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but a bit Pricy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shri Ram Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel but a bit Pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights and paid Rs.3000 for each night which is a bit pricy. Pricy because we used the hotel just to sleep and have our breakfast.
Great location as its located in the center of Jodhpur and can reach any place in 15 mins.
Had a beautiful room where one wall was converted into window. Remove the curtains and the sun is urs, you dont need to go to a park for SuryaNamaskar.

On the other side room service is ok. We were two couple and had not booked the hotel in advace. Just landed there because our driver suggested it. It was around 10 PM in the night when we reached the hotel, but the manager was unviling to give any discount. Anyways did not want to go fo Hotel hunting in the night so decided to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jain_Satish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    38
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
16
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We booked into this hotel not knowing what to expect. Much to our surprise the room was first class, clean and sophisticated!

Although the bathroom facilites could have been better. Breakfast was poor but there are other eatries nearby which are sufficient.

Overall a good experience, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashish299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

First of all they charged me Rs 3000 pr day. when i asked someone who is siting in restra than he told me that he agreed with Rs 1200 pr day. we both have same class. staffs are not too much helpful and they will disturb u lot. u can't do anything privately.
After that they insulted my friends when we are going to lift through restra back door. they told me that i can use this door. But after entering manager talked very roughly with us. Manager is very arrogant. I left that hotel within 12 hr. That was my biggest worst hotel experience in whole life.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jain_Maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

I keep going to Jodhpur every six months and after exploring a few places like Mapple Abhay, Chandra Inn etc, have zeroed in on Shriram excellency. following is my review:
-Lobby is not large feels a bit constrined
-Front desk people are good at their job but could've been friendlier.
-Rooms are very clean, beds are good but could be softer.
-The hotel boasts of a disc in the basement but usually its occupied by private events like birthday etc
-Good hall for conference etc
-Food is decent recommend the lunch buffet, VFM

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galvanizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

This budget hotel at Residency Road maintains 24 elegantly decorated rooms. In-room guests are served scrumptious fare at the in-house restaurant. A watering hole by the name of Pulse the Bar with a vibrant ambiance offers a chilled out space to the patrons, and serves an exotic concoctions with barbeque delicacies. There is also a travel desk organizing sightseeing tour of the city. Corporate travelers are also facilitated with three conference venues, which can accommodate a gathering of 300 people.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vijaykumar312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Located in rushiest area of jodhpur this hotel delivers you satisfying experiene. here you can have a taste of almost all indian cuisine but if you a partyholic you have chosen best place. this 3 star hotel also feature conference room for business meetings. alas i can say best place if you want cleanliness & peace but only if you can loose your pocket.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmangouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

It was an nice experience. The rooms were large enough . Room service, in terms of promptness as well as taste of food, was average. However, the location was good, as the hotel was close to market area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh_imt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Shree Ram International
Shree Ram International
#31 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#37 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#43 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#20 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.2 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shri Ram Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shri Ram Excellency

Property: Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Address: 58 Residency Road | Opp. Medical College., Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shri Ram Excellency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency is a state of art business boutique, ideally located in the heart of Jodhpur City. We provide 24 spacious & well lit rooms including Executive, Super Deluxe and Presidential Suites full of coziness and comfort. Attached Toilet fitted with exclusive range of sanitary-wares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shri Ram Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing