We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly place in a quiet area. ”
Review of Shahi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shahi Guest House
Ranked #13 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Nice, big rooms. Wonderful terrace. Friendly staff. Just 6 rooms at this small place, but up to the mark of bigger places. Rooftop terrace with all the blue coloured buildings around. Beautiful view to the fort. Very good food, but limited options. Only veg. Serves beer, though. Absolutely recommendable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WoodyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me and my partner checked in and there wasn't any problem or any inappropriate questions which was good. The room itself is ok but the main attraction is the view of the fort from its terrace, it's spectacular and if you can get there do it.
The menu is basic but does a great frozen pizza and amazing homemade chips/fries and there is wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Central and yet quiet location. Really friendly staff who helped us to organise trips. Clean and gorgeous room. Loads of character and stunning views of the fort from the rooftop restaurant. Huge bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a really nice, family run place. The rooftop restaurant has the best views of the fort in town, the rooms are good enough, and the family will go out of their way to help you out with your onward travel arrangements.

Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_Downie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It is worth staying here to just to see the lovely old building. As well as that however, it is very clean and comfortable and the family who run it are delightful. I had some trouble, having had my purse stolen in the town, and they were very helpful and let me use their phone to cancel my credit card etc. Facilities are basic, but it is all very authentic and much more fun than staying in a bland international hotel. It was refreshing to be charged local prices for the food we had here - it made us realise what a big mark-up tourists usually pay. All in all I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aye-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely family who run a charming, clean guest house in the old town. Good, friendly service and we appreciated the time taken to get to know us. Don't miss flying kites with the children and their cousins. Views are great too with our bedroom looking out over the fort (roof top restaurant has best view in Jodphur!). No hot water but we never complained as it was 40+ degrees when we visited and didn't miss it. Only criticism would be the breakfast which was a bit overpriced and not particularly good (no Indian option, only toast).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifiParis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a lovely stay in this guesthouse. We arrived very late at night but the owners arranged a pick up from the train station for us and so we got there with no problems. The owners are lovely and the view from the rooftop terrace is amazing, you will not find a better view in Jodhpur except maybe from the top of the fort! The room was clean and comfortable and the location good - a short walk from the main square area and so much to explore along the way. We would not hesitate to recommend Shahi guesthouse and would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.3 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,018 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 196 in Jodhpur
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 196 in Jodhpur
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shahi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shahi Guest House

Address: City Police Gandhi Street | Opp. Narsingh Temple, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shahi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shahi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahi Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing