We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad hotel & staff, pls never book this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad hotel & staff, pls never book this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I went to Jodhpur with my family on 1-2 January, 2011. This city was a part of 6 day trip to Rajasthan. We stayed in Hotel Ratnawali for one night. No doubt the hotel is centrally located but there's no other positive point about this hotel. When we checked in, there was no soap, toilet paper in the toilet and the toilet was leaking & stinking. There were cockroaches in the loo. Moreover, when one of us wanted to bathe, there was no hot water available. I asked the person at the reception to change the room but in vain. Later, i called up the owner of the hotel who was told about the problems with room but he turned a deaf ear to our concern and surprisingly, disconnected the phone.
I have well travelled around India and world but this is the worst hotel i have ever come across..Please never choose this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuchita_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    26
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
51
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sangrur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Never go to such a third class hotel. Very small and congested rooms . Only extra metteress instead extra bed . Room tariff is on the higher side .Location is good but not a single mintue of peace due to traffic noice even at night. No proper parking. Third class room service , food and management . Complete wastage of money and time. You can't get even a hot water supply during the day time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbyjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The location was very excellent and the room was very good. I love the room service and they were very cooperative.The room tariff was very reasonable and it was awesome place the location was very good i love the place and i have enjoyed my trip.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank harsh4u4e99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great experience definitely worth staying
Staff was very co-operative and managers are very sincere, co-operative and ethical. It is a great place to stay if you are travelling with anyone who needs a little extra attention, care or help is just extremely pushy and needy.
Rooms are very good and the in-house restaurant serves delicious food.
The property is well maintained and even cleanliness is maintained.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Anjalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I Stayed in HOTEL RATNAWALI JODHPUR in OCT 11. It was a Great Fun. Food was Good. Rooms were well maintaned, neat and clean. Food was nice. Overall a great experience. Loved staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Darshan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have spent 2 nights in this hotel and found this hotel is waste of your money. Hotel food is pathetic. Please note they will give mattress in place of extra bed. You can find simillar hotel with half of it cost. Please note they even will not give you bill for additional bed charge.

Room Tip: there is no difference in delux and super delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

the first thing that comes to my mind as i look back to my stay for 1 night in the hotel is the terrible noise from somewhere above our floor which made it very difficult for us to sleep! then the hotel did not have any geyser facilities as it is still undergoing construction and the best they could provide us was a bucket of hot water from outside at our notified time. food was average. location wise, it is close to only the railway station and the market area with popular destination quite far. also the hotel is surrounded by a slum area which made it inconvenient for us to open the windows as the room did not have adequate ventilation. i would not like to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnawali_10, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
This is not at all acceptable. First of all there is no construction going in the hotel as it is 4 yrs old now. We have boilers in our hotel so geysers not required. Secondly if anybody checked out at 4 AM so staff was quite courteous to provide hot water through bucket.As winter has not started yet.The noise issue tourist season is on You should have called on Reception. There are no slum areas and major tourist points are within 3 km reach . The windows are 4 x 4 foot not require more than that. So I completly deny the Facts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#72 of 98 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#36 of 98 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hotel Megh Niwas
Hotel Megh Niwas
#78 of 98 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing