We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrifying”
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrifying”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Do not stay even if you get it for free. Take my word on this. I strongly recommend staying in the car instead. Staff is local and they are not groomed. Public restrooms are better than the hotel rest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajaypanicker1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
52
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

i went 2 rajasthan with my family in october 2012 . i booked the hotel 4 2 nights. my experience at the hotel was very nice , staff was co-operative and eager 2 help us! locationwas vry nice and all the shopping area was nearby. the hotel staff guided us 2 good shopping places. overall a wonderful experience at hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur! would recommend this hotel to others also!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kishorepune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharuch, gujarat, India.
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2012

On 15th Nov to 20th Nov'2012 we had been to Rajasthan tour started with Jodhpur, then Bikaner and concluded with Jaisalmer. In Jodhpur we fortunately took a family room @ Ratnavali Hotel. We had not planned our trip beyond Jodhpur. But becos of Mr/. Amit Jain, owner of Ratnavali Hotel who not only helped to plan our trip but also helped in booking hotel @ Bikaner, Jaisalmer and Camp @ jaisalmer sam desert in his Ratnavali Camps in New Swiss tents.
Ratnavali Hotel @ Jodhpur, Bharat Nivas Hotel @ Bikaner, Ajanta Haveli @ Jaisalmer and Ratnavali Camps(swiss Tents) @ sam desert; all of them are very good to stay and enjoy the tour.
I Dr. Khagesh Jadav M.D. Pathology; Bharuch Gujrat am really thankful to Amit Jain for making my trip comfortable and enjoyable too. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Select only Super Delux room if u have a child along with u. As in this rooms Extra bed can be confo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khageshjadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

.I stayed in ratnawali for 2 nights n it was wonderful experience. The hotel was located in the main area of jodhpur. Hotel was very good. Rooms very littlebit small but very neat and clean. Hotel staff was really good and helpful. The main thing about this hotel is its location. U can find everything near the hotel and all main destinations of jodhpur are near to hotel..i ll surely stay at this hotel whenever i will come to jodhpur.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandarp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here&there
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Handy location on the main road. Loads of places to eat around. Perfect if you are on a budget and need somewhere easy to get around from.
Service was pretty good and the receptionist was eager to ensure we were looked after.

No restaurant however and they serve you breakfast in your room. Jury's out as to whether thats a good or bad thing!

Room Tip: Top floor is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mambofiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel was very basic, and I have to say the rooms didn't live up to the photos. I travelled with 6 people (3 from UK, 3 Indians) and had 4 rooms, all of them were very basic and although clean, was not worth the money we paid in my opinion. We only stayed for 2 nights, but that was more than enough. The only good thing was the location, very close to everything. We had a number of issues, one of the rooms the door was stuck and had to be fixed, one of the rooms was even worse because the lock broke on the door and 2 of us were trapped in the room all night until the lock had to be drilled out. They really need to do some improvements on this hotel. The food was also average and has to be ordered in the room as their restaurant doesn't actually exist.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you only plan to stay one night and are on a small budget. I'm sure you can get better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

it was a wonderful experience. the hospitality , food , view and all the other services were simply amazing. the room was very neat, clean and had almost all amenities. the kind , helpfull staff made it more pleasent and comfortable. all the main destinations were near too which saved our time and we got to see more places in limited time.which we had.ill surely be back at this hotel whenever i come to jodhpur again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor_vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.3 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#42 of 96 in Jodhpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#18 of 96 in Jodhpur
512 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#21 of 96 in Jodhpur
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajputana Palace & ZO Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing