We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people , Good price & Good place”
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good people , Good price & Good place”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked a room through phone without advance payment . Room was booked still as we reached late in the night as we were coming through car from udaipur. Rooms were neat and clean with good room service as the restaurant was closed due to rennovation. location was great everything near by then we came to know they have a property in jaisalmer also. Would recommend this property and would definitely come back if i came to jodhpur.

Room Tip: front rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umeshjain304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
52
16
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed in hotel ratnawali in the month of feburary with my family. since it was a seven days tour to rajasthan. i selected hotel ratnawali for jodhpur and it was toltally worth. clean sheets 24 hrs hot water. and service was good. Location was very good and all the shopping places were near by only. i would definitely recommend this hotel and would here aging if i ever came to jodhpur again.

Room Tip: front side room has a godd view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smithGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

the staff has zero knowledge about the city or the state or everything.They simply bluff anything when they do not know the answers which is absolutely disgusting.In one instance when asked about the distance between jodhpur and ajmer the receptionist told us that its only 2 hours away when actually it is 6 hours of journey.They dont know basic manners like they do knock your door but open it themselves in the ever next second.The Towels provided have holes in them and are not even washed properly.The food quality is poor and they take lots of time to prepare their mediocre dishes.The dishes and spoons are again not properly washed.Finally,the receptionist assured us that we could use the hotel to freshen up( we had been to jaisalmer from jodhpur and were going to catch a train from jodhpur on the return).But when the time came the person who assured us wasnt there and the boss denied permission (on the very next day after checking out from the hotel) to freshen up for 5 minutes when his entire hotel was vacant.This hotel is a complete disgrace

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raval_Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hotel is nice, well maintained. Rooms are clean (AC Room 1350/-) and food is also good. Its center of the tourist places, 2 mins walk from clock tower.
Hot water wasn't available (Please check those who are used to it while check in).
Overall it's good and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rewale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were in jodhpur last month.we just saw the hotel on internet and decided to stay at hotel ratnawali. It was a right decision as a hotel was nice and rooms were clean with all mordern facilities. we got a good deal from phone only when we called them. food was good and service was also satisfactory . would recommend this hotel if u r looking a budget hotel near the shopping places of jodhpur.

Room Tip: Front Rooms have a good view of fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasneet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Jodhpur is a place where hotels are particularly expensive comparatively, we had a tough time finding a hotel which provided comfortable, with neat and clean rooms and located in a market place. Ratanawali was exactly what we were looking for, reached there after having seen 3-4 hotels and we choose to stay there immediately. Hotel is very neat clean and modern. It has a lot of good facilities such as elevator, LCD Tvs Ac etc at a very resonable price. Location on nai Sarak, The main market area is a plus as one can easily do shopping without need to any guide etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: the suits are road facing which gives a good view, but it is also noisy as the road below is the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarvesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

A modern business class hotel; reasonably priced, and well situated in the middle of Nai Sarak, in the centre of Jodhpur. The room was clean and comfortable, with a clean en-suite bathroom. The staff were all friendly and efficient, and the management accommodating when negotiating a room discount. Nai Sarak is a noisy main thoroughfare, with not much to offer in the way of good restaurants or shops. I didn't use the hotel restaurant, so can't comment on it. I would happily stay there again, if I ever return to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HughAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#75 of 99 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#38 of 99 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.3 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.1 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#37 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing