We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property and in your budget”
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
mumbai
1 review
“Good property and in your budget”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booked online based on rievews and was satisfed by the services offered. Good room view 24 hrs hot water from shower. Morning breakfast was food and location is nice as all the shopping is near by. Would recommed this hotel for future stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller246z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali . It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
52
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was average. We booked a super deluxe room, but it certainly wasn't super deluxe. However, it was sufficient. The room was clean. Although, the sheets and pillows could do with a good bleaching as they're stained. The bathroom was run down - although functioning well, and the hot water/water pressure was very good. Soap and (coarse) towels are supplied.

We had a view out onto the main street, which was interesting to watch the passers by.
The (vegetarian) food was good, and made fresh [we loved the Kaju Curry (cashews)]. Breakfast was generally fruit, white bread/toast, butter, jam, tea/coffee, and an indian dish (porridge or similar). The area where breakfast is served is dark and a little musty, and one day we saw 3 mice running around the floor of the eating area…! Not surprising for this city though..

Location is excellent, as it is very close to the clock tower, easy to get a auto rickshaw etc. There is an ATM next door.

The owner is very nice, and the staff try hard to please. Although one staff member was a little too friendly, and walked straight into our room immediately after knocking a couple of times (we more attentively locked the door from then on!). There is a TV in the room. We found a couple of English channels, but naturally most are hindi, which is understandable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoslandrybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were a huge bunch of people out for a family vacation in December. The staff was courteous and hospitable. The rooms were comfortable and clean.(The super deluxe rooms had a great view of the Mehrangarh Fort). The breakfast was good and reminded of ghar ka khaana. One of the major issues faced was the lack of ample blankets and quilts on the first day but the rest of the days were comfortable. The location of the hotel is a major advantage as it is just a 5 mins drive from the railway station, mehrangarh fort and some really good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishita2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali. It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
261 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is in a cramped building right on the main road. The conditions outside are none too clean but the hotel has manged to keep is reasonably clean inside. However the service and upkeep is not too professional. The room was so so and the bathroom was quite average (read poor). The towels and sheets could have done with a good scrubbing.

What redeemed it was the vegetarian thali that I ordered for for dinner. It took a while coming as the waiter said that they prepared all the food fresh and I think he had a point.

Stay at this place for purely functional reasons. It does not offer anything more than that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

One of the excellent budget hotel with perfect location for a budget tourist in Jodhpur. Located bang on the Nai sarak near the Clock tower/market and close to the fort. Location is excellent for the tourist and if one needs to do lots of shopping it is even more convenient from this place. Rooms are small, hotel is budget hotel but if one is short on time and money this is the place to select. View of the fort and clock tower is very good from here. The staff is very friendly and ready to help on information required for the tourist. Food and other attractions are close from here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PankajShende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitjain007, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali . It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed for 4 days on a business tip. Hotels staff is very cooperative & friendly. Location of the Hotel is good.Special the view of fort from 3rd floor (I liked the street view). overall a good and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallesh_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitjain007, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali . It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed in the month of september with family. Booked online and was satisfied with the services offered. location is very nice all the places are near by. food was good and staff was helpful and was asking how is the stay going on. I liked this thing of them. overall a good and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: super dlx rooms are good and they come with sofa cum bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jodhpur
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#78 of 100 in Jodhpur
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#38 of 100 in Jodhpur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing