We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ratnawali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Priya(Jodhpur)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ghoomar Hotel(Jodhpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
42
27
22
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
22
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staynice budget hotelrailway stationheart of the cityneat and clean roomsmarket placestayed for one nightmehrangarh forthotel is locatedgreat hospitalitycurtainsmrrooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

stay was nice and comfortable.food was good and staff was courteous and was helpful in every manner. Shopping areas are nearby and station is also neat.overall a good and memorable stay. Would love to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booked online based on rievews and was satisfed by the services offered. Good room view 24 hrs hot water from shower. Morning breakfast was food and location is nice as all the shopping is near by. Would recommed this hotel for future stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller246z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali . It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was average. We booked a super deluxe room, but it certainly wasn't super deluxe. However, it was sufficient. The room was clean. Although, the sheets and pillows could do with a good bleaching as they're stained. The bathroom was run down - although functioning well, and the hot water/water pressure was very good. Soap and (coarse) towels are supplied.

We had a view out onto the main street, which was interesting to watch the passers by.
The (vegetarian) food was good, and made fresh [we loved the Kaju Curry (cashews)]. Breakfast was generally fruit, white bread/toast, butter, jam, tea/coffee, and an indian dish (porridge or similar). The area where breakfast is served is dark and a little musty, and one day we saw 3 mice running around the floor of the eating area…! Not surprising for this city though..

Location is excellent, as it is very close to the clock tower, easy to get a auto rickshaw etc. There is an ATM next door.

The owner is very nice, and the staff try hard to please. Although one staff member was a little too friendly, and walked straight into our room immediately after knocking a couple of times (we more attentively locked the door from then on!). There is a TV in the room. We found a couple of English channels, but naturally most are hindi, which is understandable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoslandrybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were a huge bunch of people out for a family vacation in December. The staff was courteous and hospitable. The rooms were comfortable and clean.(The super deluxe rooms had a great view of the Mehrangarh Fort). The breakfast was good and reminded of ghar ka khaana. One of the major issues faced was the lack of ample blankets and quilts on the first day but the rest of the days were comfortable. The location of the hotel is a major advantage as it is just a 5 mins drive from the railway station, mehrangarh fort and some really good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishita2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali. It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is in a cramped building right on the main road. The conditions outside are none too clean but the hotel has manged to keep is reasonably clean inside. However the service and upkeep is not too professional. The room was so so and the bathroom was quite average (read poor). The towels and sheets could have done with a good scrubbing.

What redeemed it was the vegetarian thali that I ordered for for dinner. It took a while coming as the waiter said that they prepared all the food fresh and I think he had a point.

Stay at this place for purely functional reasons. It does not offer anything more than that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews