We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Very comfortable.”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

A really quaint budget hotel right in the heart of the old town. While nothing flash, this hotel offers really goods value for money, is clean with big rooms (if a little basic) and feels safe. The rooftop restaurant has a wonderful view of the fort, the food is very nice and the staff are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and happily recommend it to the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for taking your precious time to review us.
I'll pass on your message to my team mates that their efforts were very much appreciated.
We'll always be eager to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    308
    61
    12
    9
See reviews for
133
301
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Sorry the person below had a bad stay, but my girlfriend I spent two nights at Haveli Inn Pal and loved it. A very cute little guest house connected to the larger Haveli Inn, Haveli Inn Pal was quaint but comfortable with a very friendly staff. Location can't be beat (right around the corner from main market area) and a nice,scenic, 15 minute walk up to the fort. Certainly worth it for a night or two!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufustfirefly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you very much for adding your valuable appreciations.
Its a great honour to read such positive feedbacks from the discerning travellers from our services.
We will always be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights in September 2012. Would rate it 3 and half stars, as 4-5 stars are for extra-ordinary service. This was value for money.

Would I stay again? yes.
value for money? yes.
room service? no (thats why 1 star was deducted).
location? great (as in its almost next to ghantaghar, the clock tower, and the chock-a-block old market, with jodhpur speciality street food area - kachoris, lassi and rabdi). But that also ensures that its next to a very crowded, and in the rainy season, dirty, area. So take your pick; i like being in the centre of things.
Parking? have to park outside. Though we found parking every day. Lots of autorickshaws right outside the hotel, so getting around in Jodhpur is not a problem.
breakfast? passable fare - toast, bananas, one juice, pancakes, and egg preparations. included in fare.
Room? spacious and clean. (stayed on the first floor)
bathroom? clean, hot water always available, and toiletories provided.

Positives -
super view of mehrangarh fort from the terrace restaurant- both at day and night (fort is lit up)
inside a haveli, so the feel is nice.
They chilled our store bought wine in the fridge without complain.
Staff helpful with recomendations and directions.

Negatives - something beyond their capacity to manage - in the monsoons there were too many flies in the terrace restaurant. The neighbouring restaurant Indique (LP recommended and imho, much costlier, also has the same problem).
Breakfast could have been better (half stay deducted for that).

Tip - Ask for discounts in off-season.

Room Tip: 1st floor. gulab tal view.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank manolin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Its a great value for us that you add your personal view over us, and we thank you for the same.
Being located in central part, is a convenient way of visit, for which one has to accept the old city life as in all other old cities of India.
In regards to the flies, it cannot be avoided in open in monsoon period.
We wish to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

During our trip to India we have stayed at a number of hotels varying from 4 to 5 star. Whilst this Havelli won't have a mini bar and flash tv it has character and charm. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Excellent AC.

All the staff and two brothers that run / own this Havelli are brilliant. Providing good honest advice and even booking a fight for us. Power never went out once and in any event they have a generator so i don't understand one previous comment??

To have your room made up just leave the key with reception and they promptly thoroughly clean the room.

To sit on the terrrace at night looking over Jodhpur was just magical. Alcohol is cheap and they actually had imported schweppes tonic for my gin!

The food is like home cooking so it will surpass any 4 or 5 star hotels and that includes Bukhara where we dined whilst staying at the ITC in Delhi.

Loved Jodhpur especially walking out of my Havelli Inn and being in the heart of the city.

We had a heritage view room and there is dog barking at night. However, it was surreal looking out of the window at night and seeing all the cows sleeping and pottering around as well as the locals offering prayers at the temple early morning.

We are so pleased we stayed here and felt so at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We are thankful to you for your your appreciation for our services.
We will look in forward for your future visit with friends and family.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I didn't like Jodphur so much, so this hotel was my little refuge in the midst of chaos.
The hotel has a great location, near of the market.
It´s clean and quiet. The staff is very kind.
You can find several restaurants in the same building.
For me was a goog choice. You can read about the blackout in other reviews, but this hotel has his own generator.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are very content to read about your happy and comfortable stay at our place.
We will be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were very pleased with this charming little hotel in the heart of Jodhpur. Attached to the slightly more upscale Pal Haveli, it is in a centuries old heritage building. While it is showing its age, it is clean, comfortable and has an amazing view from the rooftop restaurant. A stone's throw from the old Clock Tower and right on the edge of the blue city it is a perfect spot to explore old Jodhpur. The staff was great, and the owner spent a lot of time talking with us, which made our stay even more special. Highly rcommended!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much to write your appreciation for other travellers.
Your appreciation boosts our working way.
We wish to welcome your friends in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Booked that Haveli Inn Pal because of the recommendations here on tripadvisor, but were extremley dissapointed. For the steep price (INR 2500-2800) we expected a good haveli hotel, but we got very bad service. Bed sheets were dirty. In the three nights we stayed our room wasn't made up once, although we asked about it. Also you get lucky to get hot water sometimes, and the power cuts are extensive.

Don't get me wrong, i know it's not a five star accommodation, but for that price you can get much better place anywhere in Jodhpur.

Planned on coming back for four nights on our second Stop in Jodhpur, but cancelled.

Oh, and the laundry is a total rip-off. Tried to charge us INR 1000 for half a kilo of laundry and told us the prices were to be seen in the room, only when we went to our room together they acknowleged that there was no price list and gave us a rebate.

Acceptable Haveli for an unacceptable price, you can get better for less in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaerrwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for the review.
I acknowledge that this is a very genuine speech and do specify the discomfort at your end hence i highly apologise for this and will take every possible keen interest to not to let it happen ever again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 100 in Jodhpur
586 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 100 in Jodhpur
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 100 in Jodhpur
914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 100 in Jodhpur
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Property: Haveli Inn Pal
Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing