We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The service here was excellent- very attentive and quick. Also, the location and rooftop was perfect. We also found the food to be lovely (very good masala chai too) and would highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hayespatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great if you're wanting a Haveli stay. It felt very grand, like we were stepping into a bygone era. Extremely well maintained and quiet & comfortable with beautiful furnishings. Attentive staff. Perfect proximity as it's right at the clock tower and main market and everything is within walking distance. Only stayed here for one night and we had very little time to experience it properly which was a shame as it seems like an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianneEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This place is well located in the heart of the old blue city of Jodhpur and easily accessible from the clock tower. It has a beautiful garden so the rooms are secluded and quiet. The staff are very courteous and the restaurant too is beautiful. The rooms are a delite with chic furniture and truly well maintained but keeping up with the aristocratic heritage theme. I truly enjoyed my stay and wished it was longer.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoCo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We drove to Jodhpur from Jaisalmer, and as we made our way through the narrow, crowded lanes of Jodhpur's old city to Haveli Inn Pal, I was quite concerned about what I had got us into. But my doubts were laid to rest the minute I left the street and entered the premises this property. It is as peaceful and clean inside as it is chaotic outside.
We had a quick, pleasant check in experience. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a telephone outside the room from which we could call in for tea / coffee. The plheace overall felt very warm and 'lived in' and not cold like a typical commercial hotel. This might be because the family that runs the place also live there.The view of the Meherangarh fort from the rooftop restaurant is breathtaking. However, I cannot say the same about the food there.
When we set out to explore the city, we realized how well we were located. The fort, market, clock tower are all located at a walking distance. This really allows you to breathe in the atmosphere of the old city. There are plenty of great street food options within easy reach.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor - all of these were sold out when we booked and we were in a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddy-Sneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The place is very well located, its easily approachable from clock tower side and all big markets to shop are a walk away. The place is a heritage site. But note here, Haveli Inn Pal and Pal Hotel are two different places but have same entrance. But need not worry both must be good, we stayed at Haveli Inn and it was good. Especially the roof top restaurant, it was great. The fort is lit up from 6pm to 9pm and one can sit on the roof top restaurant and have a nice drink and watch the majestic Mehrangarh Fort. The restaurant has limited menu options but still the foods great and the experience is even better.
The Haveli does not have a parking a lot, but you can find a place around near by easily. In the night it all empty so park any where. Note if you are driving your own car, please do park it under the big pipal tree next to the lake, the birds sitting on the tree will paint it white by the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Unfortunately, my wife and I had only one night here . The room was great, traditionally decorated, clean, tidy and comfortable . The restaurant of the haveli is one of the best in town so you have nothing to worry about . The view to the Fort is marvelous and the staff very helpful. Its location is also great as it's actually 300m form the clock tower. Go for it, great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, furnished with taste and in a great location.
Our room n11 was facing the main street and at night was really noisy.
The staff is really kind and helpful.
The terrace view is amazing!!!
The breakfast is good and they always ask if you want something more! The Panorama restaurant is as well recommended, incredibly cheaper then the Indique (slow service!), had even a better view on the fort and it is more quiet!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pecky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 96 in Jodhpur
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,025 reviews
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 96 in Jodhpur
435 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £45 - £889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing