We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalinga Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
76
48
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
48
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationhotel is locatedrestaurant on ground floorwe booked a deluxe roominternet speedwalking distanceideal locationmy day staystar hotelroom service was excellentroom was spacious and cleanrooms are extremelynon vegfamily holidayrecommend this hotelpaneernai sarak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After trying so many hotels for comfortable stay at jodhpur i have found this hotel as the best option to stay in the city. the location is very good few steps from the railway station. Their food is always delicious. The Rooms are bis and specious. and the housekeeping is also very good. this is a must try when u go to jodhpur

Room Tip: all rooms are almost same in size but the have twin beds in all rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest. I am happy that you liked our services and the facilities and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

It has been one of the best stay for me.The hotel is centrally located with easy access to most part of the city like forts,palaces and shopping markets.The rooms are well organised and specious with nicely crafted furniture very quite & clean.Room service was very quick & good.The restaurant is superb ambiance,beautifully decorated perfect place to spend the evening .food is truly awesome with unlimited option and multi chisine facility,it has excellent range of food try the rajasthani food especially lal mass.....! A good bar with cocktails,and the staff are all extremely helpful and accommodatiy.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SSkheechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak1958, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest then only success can be achieved. I am happy and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The staff including the boys working in the kitchen & at the front desk are at their best. I also am into a Hotel & restaurant business in Jaisalmer, Rajasthan,India by the name of 8 July Restaurant & another one named Hotel Australia Blue International & the cleanliness that I would look forward to is in Kalinga Hotel as I am very particular about it myself.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat & clean & the entire Hotel is friendly & homely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaggu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest. I am happy and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Thanking you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Recently I stayed in this hotel of business trip. The room was clean, good service and in house restaurant. Complimentary breakfast was limited and not buffet type. Regular visitors may get good discount. I got a good discount as a corporate visitor. Fen gastric location for business traveller as it is stone thro away distance from railway station. 24 hour check out time is very convenient.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kamesh_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. It certainly adds to our confidence when our customers appreciate the efforts made by us. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest then only success can be achieved. I am happy and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Only 2 min. to Jodhpur railway station by walk. The breakfast is good. Only onething I don't feel good is when I checked in , they gave me a bottle of water (about 1L) but didn't tell me the price. When I checked out, they asked me to pay RS44 for the water. But the market price is around RS20.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mei J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thanks a lot for the review of our property. The entire property has recently been renovated specially double glazed windows to cut down out side noise and weather. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. I sincerely apologize for not informing you about the cost of Bottle Water because usually Indian guest don't pay cash and wish to settle them at the time of departure; but it is not same with foreigners. I assure you that we will work harder to give our best next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews