We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pearl palace perfecto!!!!”
Review of Hotel City Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel City Palace
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pearl palace perfecto!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I've been in India for two months all over the country but haven't found anywhere where I've been as impressed as pearl palace. stunning hotel with a unique style with great attention to detail, flawless service from smiling waiters, awesome restaurant serving some of the best food I've
tasted and all for unbelievable value - affordable on a travellers budget

11/10

thank you pearl palace!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jrhys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is located in a very noisy area. The place is understaffed: the same person who carries your luggage seems to be manager and cook.
Rooms are dark and cold. Bathroom is ridiculously small with a very tiny (leaking) sink, not even a place to put a glass on it.
We had 3 rooms for (luckily only) one night. None of the refrigerators worked.
The 'tables' in the restaurant were dirty. I'm surely not going to come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frank_laforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Vadodara
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hello

We had a booking @ Hetel City palacel on 4th and 5th november.

On 4th we had check in @ ur hotel it was wrost expreance in your hotel,

Following are the feedback,

1] No Parking facility-Manager had told to park on the opposite side of the road .
2] All Water Taps were leakages
3] TV was not working
4] Bad Smel from Towel and its was very dirty
5] MOST IMOPORTANT- Every were ther were crockroach.

We had plan to stay for 2 day but because of the hotle we left Jodhpur in one day.

When this complaints was made to the Mananger there was no regreats or no sorry for the services.

ITS REALLY BAD HOTEL TO STAY IF ITS FOR ANY PURPOSE.
ALSO THE RATES ARE ALSO HIGHER THAN THE OTHER HOTELS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we stayed after almost 3 years of our earlier stay at this Hotel. it was really miracle for us. every thing was excellent we find out at the time of check out about all these changes and came to know that some other Group Named Amrit Hotels and Resorts have taken the Hotel on lease and they had more then 30 years of experience in Hotel industry. we got best worth of our money .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astro20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Unfortunately ended up in this hotel. The service was very poor. And the room wasn't tidy, had a cramped rest room and poorly maintained. The restaurant is slightly better though.

The only good thing is its location. Mehrangarh fort is slightly nearby.

Also the billing isn't proper, we had been billed for a day in excess. Had to fight back & later made a new bill.

There isn't much to say about this place.Simply Avoidable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PradeepKumar_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

It is worth staying here. Quick service n good food. Location is superb.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VikJodhpur_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Recommended by a friend who had stayed here earlier, Me and my wife planned a trip to Jodhpur on our marriage anniversary for a 3 days. We booked Hotel City Palace at Jodhpur for 2 nights. we enjoyed there very much and made a memorable Our Marriage anniversary.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank VISH03D4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#46 of 96 in Jodhpur
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#23 of 96 in Jodhpur
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Megh Niwas
Hotel Megh Niwas
#76 of 96 in Jodhpur
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#71 of 96 in Jodhpur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Palace

Property: Hotel City Palace
Address: 32 Nai Sarak Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing