We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in India.”
Review of Govind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Govind Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One of the best in India.”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Govind Hotel is fantastic. The spotless rooms are very large, the bathrooms even bigger! Great location, only 5 min walk to the train station. The staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The rooms were very quiet and you don't get disturbed by other people staying there and you can't hear any of the noise from the busy street below. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place, would recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    196
    42
    8
    14
See reviews for
88
178
89
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This hotel has very good rooms, very clean and very confortable. The manager and all the staff are very welcoming and very helpful wich makes a very big difference. If you say that this hotel is very nicely located you can say that this is the place to stay in Jodhpur

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerardbernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My partner and I stayed in the Hotel Govind during our Indian leg of our around the world trip, We visited many hotels (budget & luxury) but the Govind was just what we need. The busy streets of India can take there toll, and thats the same in Jodphur. Although the govinds rooms are basic, there clean and safe. For us it was the roof terrace that made our stay amazing. You can look over most of the city with a beer and a meal and watch the hectic streets below. The train station is just outside too. Another bonus is the staff especially the owner, he sorted us out with train tickets and made us feel welcome 24/7.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowlandz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto... for now
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Our initial plan was to spend 1 night in Govind, while in transit from Jaisalmer to Udaipur. For diferent reasons we ended stying 4 nights. Although the rooms are basic, they are very clean and confortable, having on top of this the BEST service that we could find in India! Mr Sohel, his son and the rest of staff were tireless in all the help and assistance that we might need - Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Great staff that went out of our way to help us, especially when we were unwell.
Walking distance to station and rooftop restaurant.

Good-sized room with air-con. Basic, but did the trick.

Internet cafe located under the guesthouse was really convenient.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKiwiDPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

I negotiate room 7 for 250Rps instead of 300Rps (May is off season). Considering that Indian hotels are average bad quality, this one worth the price. Jaggi, the boss, is very friendly and provide you advise without commercial interest (difficult to believe in India sometimes).
Shower: Clean, only hot shower but it is not specific to this hotel because May is so hot that natural water is hot.
AC, Fan: Maybe a little bit noisy but it does its job. At the present moment, 47 degrees Celsius in Jodhpur
Bed covers: Clean
Room look: walls should be repainted but it is ok.
Room noise: 7 is not in front of the main station road so it is ok. Choose your rooms because some should be in front of the station.
Restaurant: Take only breakfast on the rooftop with a nice view on the fort. It is ok.
Internet: Cybercoffee for 40rps/h OK (wireless connection was not available, my iphone was not happy :))

Last but not least, it was a great pleasure to discuss with Jaggi.

No need to take a rickshaw when arriving from main train station because it is only 4mn walk (go on the right when exiting station)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gujarat
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2009

good clean rooms with very friendly oweners and a great roof top restaurant. very near to railway station walking distance and opp to the janta sweet house.

  • Liked — owner friendly
  • Disliked — typical smell
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.8 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Govind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Property: Govind Hotel
Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing