We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jodhpur Gem”
Review of Singhvi's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Singhvi's Haveli
Ranked #1 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a wonderful small heritage hotel in the old part of Jodhpur city. You can only reach it by tuktuk or on foot, so the streets are quiet and you are surrounded by homes. It is a very comfortable area to walk around in and you can easily reach the fort in just a few minutes. The staff were all very helpful and nice. I stayed in the blue room just off the balcony. It is a sweet, clean and comfortable room with plenty of light. This is an old home that they have turned into a small inn which is part of what makes it so nice and comfortable. And it also means that it is not super fancy. If you are looking for an upscale corporate hotel, this will not be your place. If you want to experience a relaxing and inviting inn in the city this is a good place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and chose a suite. The room was spacious and clean, with a decent bathroom and plenty of hot water. It was a little dark as our room had small windows. I would say it was a little expensive for what we got.

Our suite was on the first floor, just behind the entrance to the office area. The room has a glass door, so we found it quite noisy at night as staff tended to congregate outside the office in the evening and chat. I would definitely suggest checking with the hotel which suite you are in and avoid the one we stayed in if you can.

There is a nice roof terrace with beautiful views and the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. There is free wifi available on the terrace and they serve beer.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, however we did have one annoying issue. We used their ticket booking service to arrange our bus from Jodhpur to Udaipur. We chose the 'Volvo' government bus service as we wanted an early start, reserved seats and had heard some of the private bus services can be unreliable. Unfortunately the hotel booked us on a bus to Jaisalmer by mistake. By the time they realised this, it was too late to get the bus we wanted. They did their best to make alternative arrangements, helped us with getting another bus and gave us a small discount on our bill. Mistakes happen, but this one meant we lost a few hours of our next day in Udaipur and had an uncomfortable bus journey on one of the standard bus services. Greater attention to detail would have avoided this happening!

Apart from this, not a bad place to stay and a great location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PMcGeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had stunning old and superfabulous heritage suite in clean and nice situated heritage haveli. Close to touristic area but not too much:20 minutes through lively bazar to get to clock tower. Staff always wants to help with smile. We didn't see the cheaper rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel in right in the middle of the old city wall. It has the best and most friendly staff, always having a smile on their faces and doing their best to make your stay comfortable. The dinning area is fantastic, open and a place where people just meet, talk and drink. The food is excellent. The only drawback we found was that the 2 single beds we had, in a very large room with very large beds, had sheets too small for the mattress. Also they need to buy some new mugs, chipped and showing their age.
Do not let any of these minor points put you off, this is a great little hotel that does its best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Situated in a quiet area below the walls of the Mehrangarh Fort this is a marvelous place to stay. Most places to visit in Johdpur are within walking distance and from the rooftop terrace there are splendid views of the fort and the blue city. The rooms in this 500 year old house are unique, there is a splendid lounge and a nice restaurant with good reasonably priced dishes. It also has the most friendly andhelpful management and staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maharani Suite which is awesome. The rooms off the lounge are also interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is clean and this is a historic and interesting place to stay. The owners are hands on, present at the hotel all day. The owners will go well beyond any hotel staff at other places to make sure you are happy and comfortable. They will make good suggestions for day trips outside the area. The food is good and the staff most responsive and helpful. Climb up to the roof and have drinks there in the late evening and watch the city lights come alive, the fort is right there in front of you and lovely to view from the rooftop. The bed linens and towels were fresh and clean and we had a very good stay here.

Room Tip: The Blue room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Singhvi's Haveli has everything. It's easily walkable to everywhere in Jodhpur, but it's far enough removed that you'll feel peaceful and calm when you are there. The food and service can't be beat. The staff is totally accommodating and informative. And the facility itself is beautiful. When in Jodhpur - don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,024 reviews
2.7 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 96 in Jodhpur
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 96 in Jodhpur
435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
956 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#2 of 192 in Jodhpur
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singhvi's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singhvi's Haveli

Address: Navchokiya, Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, | Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: £9 - £738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Singhvi's Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Singhvi's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singhvi`s Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing