We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXcellent location, GReat service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXcellent location, GReat service”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was there in January 2014 with bunch of friends for a day, just to relax and have fun and thats what exactly I got...
Property is located at a great spot right at the bank of the lake... Place is very quiet.
The rooms are well maintained, staff is very courteous...
Management was eager to look after our requests.
The only disappointment was open air swimming pool with no warm water!!!

We had breakfast there which was very good!!! Compared to food we had at other places in Kumbhalgarh, it was very tasty less oily and reasonably priced!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunky1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    40
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
54
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

it was really very nice place with good location and peaceful rooms . it gives us nice view of lake .also nice service .you can be with nature there easily . if you really want to enjoy wih your friend or family it is the only place in kumbhalgarh .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praadityasinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Kumbhalgarh at the Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's resort for family. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himanshup1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a really nice room very close to the reception. View from the room was spectacular. Watching sunrise behind the mountains from your room's balcony is breathtaking. Food (especially Dinner) was delicious. Overall it was an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shantanu154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The place is real good. The cottage type rooms are good. They seem to be simple in the website, but are real good. They are clean. The rooms have a balcony from where the view is fantastic. A river flows by and the view is breathtaking. The rooms even have a bath tub, something we never expected in forest retreat!!! We booked our rooms through Nice Travels who carried out the coordination very well. The food is a bit above average and not something very luxurious, but I guess in a forest, we have to be prepared for that. The staff is courteous and well mannered.
The swimming pool was good. But apart from the swimming pool, activities for kids was not there.
Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are the same, but I think the rooms on the first floor would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The location of this place is excellent. You can walk down to the lake and the view is awesome. But the staff and management are really bad. We booked rooms with Jacuzzi but it did not work. We were there in December (winter) but there was no hot water. Even after complaining about it repeatedly the management did not have the basic courtesy to arrange for a bucket of hot water so that we can have our bath and checkout.

Food is also bad and expensive for what they give. Their credit card machines don't work therefore make sure you carry enough cash to pay them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mithink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a beautiful room (the bathroom was exceptional - even had a great tub) & balcony overlooking a lake, surrounded by mountains, trees and exotic birds. The vast grounds were beautifully landscaped. We couldn't swim in the pool because it was too cold, but it looked vey inviting. The architecture of the resort was first class. The restaurant served the best food we had in India in a lovely outdoor setting. It was extremely relaxing just being there - a wonderful contrast to the dirty, noisy scenery we had become accustomed to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoweskierVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
0.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#4 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat

Property: Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Address: Kadiya Road, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat is in the vicinity of the famous Kumbhalgarh Fort, which boasts of being the 2nd largest wall in the world after the Great Wall of China. 18 tastefully decorated cottages with private balconies and attached bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing