We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The property of club Mahindra is one of the best in Kumbalgarh..very close to the fort an hours drive to ranakpur and abt 2 hrs from udaipur..must say its a very well made resort with a nice pool good rooms a nice gym and spa and many activities that would keep you occupied..if ur a nature lover it's even more better as the resort is situated in the midst of aravalli ranges and u can easily go for a nice nature walk and spot many species of birds which Kumbalgarh has in abundance..there is a rich spread of breakfast and plus the chef will make u the dishes that satisfy your taste buds..food quality is good but is little on the expensive side..travelling is a little expensive too so it's wise to arrange for your own transportation than letting the hotel do it for you..it's a good break for kids as well as they are always kept busy at the activity centre for kids..overall good hospitality good food and good location to freshen up your head before u head back to the hectic city life.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jugal2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Jugal,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, the dining experience but also the amenities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    237
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
412
122
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything is great about this Hotel!
That is a superlative to begin with but this hotel is snuggled amidst hills and is an architectural candy! The rooms are great, staff courteous, food scrumptious. But most of all the spaces created for recreation are very comforting and relaxing. Do visit if you can!

Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwagataSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Swagata,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, the accommodation but also the dining experience at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better. Please continue to provide us feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We traveled this property on 12th june'14. Stayed here for 3 days.

This property of Club mahindra is also of same standard (excellent). We had stayed in Tent, which is good for a couple, though we were three.

Good food, but ala carta menu is having very limited choice.

Staff is cooperative and prompt in service.

Met Dharam at member service dept. he is very polite and having good knowledge about club mahindra and RCI.


When entire Gujarat was burning with hot summer, this place was very pleasant. Evenings are very cool. Visited Ranakpur, 1 hr from the resort, it is a must visit place but don't forget to take local taxi as roads are having hair-raising steeps. One day trip will cost you INR 2050/=

While returning from udaipur had lunch at "Sada Nira Restaurant" it is a small outlet having Machan to sit and eat. Excelent view and cool breeze even in summer, with good taste of food.

Visited Kumbhalgadh in the evening at 5.30 (entered just before closing time). Go till top, its tiresome but worth going to have excellent view of mountains and clouds. it takes 1.30 hrs maximum and you can sit on the top of fort , it disconnects you from the worries of this world.

once you return, try bread pakoda at local tea stall before going for Light and sound show, which starts at 7.50 in summer (during winter time must be 6.30-7pm). Excellent show with superb voice.

When going from Udaipur, take proper road map for short cut road, as we got lost and reached there in 4 hrs while actual travelling time is 2 hours. On return we took local driver to drive our car (paid INR 500/= and club mahindra help desk arranged it )

Return journey to udaipur was awesome, great view of roads and rivers (though not much water as it was summer, but i am sure that during monsson and winter, this route would be extra ordinary scenic)

In all Kumbhalgadh is excellent place to visit for 2-3 days of break. (not more)

happy holidays..

Room Tip: go for 1BR tent (hill veiw) or studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhawaldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Dhawal,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality but also your stay at our resort. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to our team. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Visited this resort with wife n two kids aged about 16 n 13. Enjoyed to fullest.

First things first, the resort is a good 95 km plus drive from udaipur. It's located at an altitude and offers scenic view from most of higher floor rooms. It has 68 rooms out of which 8 are tent accommodation.

We stayed in a 1 br accommodation. We reached from udaipur city at around 2.30 pm and were check in at 3.30 pm. There was only one person at the reception to our surprise. No welcome drink was served.

I was given a room as per preference at ground flr. Rooms were clean and spacious. Furniture was nice and seemed very comfortable especially the sofa cum bed and the dining chairs. It had a huge balcony. Please note there are a lot of stairs if one has is taking rooms away from the reception and restaurant. There is one buffet restaurant above the reception.

The food spread in the buffet was decent, but lacked taste and variety. You would expect good food in north India. And I also noticed that for people who eat only veg, the choice was limited and not very good. I liked their chicken preparation during dinner.

There is a small pool which was clean. There is a activity centre too which has indoor games. There was a small garden which is very nice for activities. There is a guy at activity centre who acts smart and is found most of the times playing pool. These guys charge if you want to play air hockey, pool and few other games. Otherwise everyone in the activity room was very helpful.

They also arrange certain kind of adventure sports inside the resort and also arrange trekking etc. If someone is interested. My kids enjoyed all the activities in the resort very much.

Housekeeping staff is good and smart. Room service is excellent too.

Overall its a decent place if you want to relax, enjoy the beautiful scenic views and spent some good time with family and friends.

There are certain places which you can visit like the Kumbalgarh fort, ranakpur temple and shrinathji temple. Kumbalgarh Fort is huge & historically important (Birth place of Maharana Pratap, 2nd largest wall of the world after China wall), has a light and sound show, We enjoyed the fort evening a lot. There is a wildlife sanctuary as well, though it was not open when I stayed.

The restaurant inside is very expensive so we went to a nearby village Kelwara by hiring a taxi outside the resort for Rs 150/- (To & fro including waiting for the dinner at New Ratandeep Dinning Hall - nice food at cheap rates-do try thali, its best)

We did not opt for the travel desk instead hired taxis from next to the resort, its cheap n nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mverlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for providing us feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, the hospitality but also the activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice regarding the food are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed as a group of 9 members at this beautifully done up resort. Kumbalgarh is a lazy scenic hilly place around 80 kms from Udaipur. The resort has everything and anything that is needed to enjoy a stay. The rooms are tastefully done up. The restaurant and the food offered is a bit pricey but that needs to be overlooked cos there are no shops for atleast a radius of 4 kms. The temple towns of Ranakpur and Nathdwara are a must. But what steals the show is the iconic Kumbargarh Fort, majestic and historic. Its very neat and is extremenly well taken care by the Archeological Survey of India.....Be one with nature for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Preethi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the beauty of the Kumbhargarh Fort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in this resort in August 2013. Resort is at a distance of 80km from Udaipur. I went in the rainy season. The resort is nestled in greenery and my stay was very comfortable. The bar is very good / open with clear view of mountain and the blue sky. Nearby Fort is a must visit. We hired a guide and he explained us the history of the fort. Suggested you must hire a guide. Food at resort was good. Studio apartment was very big and spacious. Only problem is the pool is small and doesn't have a space for small kids. It changed the impression of Rajasthan for me, no deserts and lot of greenery.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MunnaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the dining experience at the resort. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First, about the journey to reach here. We drove from Mumbai, and once we left Mumbai 70-80 kms behind us, the drive was very smooth. From Vadodara to Udaipur, it was a breeze. Thereafter, the road gets narrower, but you can still cruise at 60kph in tranches. Suggestion: in the last 50 kms, ASK for directions; don't depend on Google Maps alone. Took us 12 driving hours from Mumbai to reach the resort.
We stayed in a studio tent. Neat tidy and clean. Albeit, being a tent, the room shakes when monkeys get into a play mode and start jumping here and there on the roof. The room was adequate for 3 adults, but possibly not for 2+2. But, the hotel was operating at full occupancy and hence could not entertain our request to change to a bigger room.
The property is in line with expectations from a CM property.
Pool is just about an avg size; small almost. Of course, no one goes there for actually swimming! Yet, unlike other CMs that I have seen which have Zorbing, etc., there are no such activitis here in the pool.
The room service is good. So is the housekeeping. Our requests were met with a smile and with no noticeable delay at all.
The food at the inhouse restaurant is good. Especially the kids' menu. The kids had quite a feast! But, we also ate out – a couple of vegetarian hotels in the market at Kelwara (2.2/2.3 kms from the resort, almost walkable if the weather is right). Funnily, the prices at these hotels also are NOT rural prices. Paid Rs200 for a meager fixed menu thali at Hotel Ratnadeep that I could finish in less than 12 minutes. And I am not a heavy eater. Absolute rip off! The food was good, but very highly priced, the ambience/décor was nothing worth writing about, and the service was horrendous; enough to make me resolve not to go there again. Alternatively, Karni Palace (+912954242003) - located across it, turned out to be a much better option on all counts – ambience (lot more airy and bright), décor, service, food, and value for the price paid. Also, there is a small shack dishing out parathas, tea, coffee, etc. right outside the CM hotel. If you can turn a blind eye on the apparent and visible hygiene factors, it's a good place a delicious quick bite.
The activity center, as usual, is a hub for the kids. Luckily, they also have outdoor activities here (badminton, commando walk, river crossing, etc) that the kids loved!! The evening programs are good entertainment. Especially the magic show by Rafiq (a CM employee)

Room Tip: It is not a v large resort - just 68 rooms across different types. So, let the hotel staff choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pratiksinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi,

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the activities our resort offered. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbhalgarh hotels
1.0 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#4 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
#5 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiger Valley Resort
Tiger Valley Resort
#7 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Property: Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing