We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay in a piece of history”
Review of RAAS Devigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RAAS Devigarh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A nice stay in a piece of history”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went to the Devi Garh for a wedding and were amazed by the palace look as soon as we saw it looming from the 2-km-faraway gate. The building has been very well renewed and the rooms, dinning room and other reception rooms are very well renewed. The bed-rooms have been modernized and meet western standards (bath, shower... large size and clean!)
Only negative point... a bit over-priced for the area.
It was a bit of heaven in the middle of our trip :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    102
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
160
283
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Devi Garh is a wonderful oasis and was the perfect place to have a bit of pampering at the end of our Indian adventure. The restoration of the old fort has been beautifully done and our bedrooms were gorgeous. The pool and spa are a treat and we especially enjoyed have a couple of yoga sessions with Shekhar who is a yoga master and an excellent teacher. The staff are all very attentive, friendly and keen to please so we felt thoroughly spoilt.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in this property during 9-10 Jan 2014. I had heard a lot about this property but I was disappointed as the amount paid was not in line with the facilities provided. Truly speaking in the name of Heritage people are charging heavily. No buffet break-fast, ordinary restaurant, no evening activity! Not a happening property, if you are travelling with children, they will get bored there. Gym equipment were also not working properly. Value for money was very very poor. There are lot many heritage properties which provide much better value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AtulDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is simply amazing as it successfully blends traditional Indian and modern minimalist decor. My partner and I had high expectations after reviewing mostly positive comments on this and other sites. However, the actual experience exceeded our expectations due to its spacious, well maintained, accommodations, beautiful gardens, and sweeping views over villages, hills, and farmlands. The eager staff is constantly focused on addressing any of its guests' needs. Having drinks on the exquisitely designed outside bar overlooking sunsets ranked among the most memorable experiences of our trip to India.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

this is definitely one the finest hotels I ever stayed. The building is fantastic and a real palace with superb views over the country side. 39 suites each of them, individually decorated in a minimalistic way. The whole palace has been restored with a terrific good taste! Fantastic food (although we were the only ones in the dining room).
the only point of attention is the distance to udaipur, in india it is easy to underestimate the distances. and you should definitely take your time, not only for the travel to this hotel , but for enjoying it with it full splendiness.

Room Tip: all rooms are absolutely top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kachtem8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I recently traveled to Rajasthan from America for my honeymoon and had an unbelievable experience at the Devi Garh. From the communication I exchanged with their staff leading up to our visit, to our arrival at the hotel (when we were showered with rose petals and my wife was presented with a bouquet) to the dining experience to our room (covered with rose petals and flower arrangements) we were treated like royalty. The service thoughout the entire stay was highly personalized, and the staff went the extra mile and beyond to make our visit special. The hotel itself is beautiful-- a real palace-- and the surrounding countryside (green fields, rolling hills) provides the perfect backdrop. The neighboring village is quiet and accessible, and the residents were friendly and welcoming (a welcome change from other larger cities we had traveled in). Staying at the hotel is not cheap, but-- especially by western standards-- the value (in terms of the service, room size, facility, and food) is fantastic. For example, we had a private dinner in the Sheesh Mahal room (the "Mirror Room"-- was once the King's private dining quarters) with our own server and musician and custom menu for the equivalent of 70$ apiece. Again, not cheap, but for what you are getting it is WELL worth it. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone, and I am confident that it would be an experience not soon forgotten.

Tip: be sure to have a private dinner in one of the many possible secluded locations around the palace (the aforementioned Sheesh Mahal was awesome); the camal ride was fun and memorable (and included in the cost of the hotel); the guided village walk was a great experience (the guide is a young man who grew up in the village and knew everyone there-- allowed us to have meaningful interactions with many locals and children); do not miss sunset at their terrace bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here in Dec 2013 as our last hotel on our Indian Experience. We were upgraded to a wonderful room that blended modern with ancient. It had wonderful views and was very opulent and had six different areas.

The Palace is beautifully located with superb views over the nearby hills. The hotel itself is fascinating and an exploration on its own.

Staff were very good and provided excellent service.

The restaurant and bar were located at the highest point in the Palace with wonderful views we thought the food was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajsamand
14.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
7.4 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAAS Devigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAAS Devigarh

Property: RAAS Devigarh
Address: National Highway 8 | near Eklingji Udaipur, Rajsamand 313333, India (Formerly Devi Garh by Lebua)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Rajsamand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAAS Devigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAAS Devigarh was conceived as a place where the past meets present. Nestled in the Aravali hills 28 kilometers away from the bustle of Udaipur, this all suite luxury resort assumes the look of modern India with an emphasis on design and detail. The interiors of 18th century fort palace of Delwara were transformed in a minimalist manner while conserving 250 year old exterior. The tranquil ambiance makes this Fort Palace an ideal wellness destination. The La Terre Spa by L'Occitane at RAAS Devigarh is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your RAAS Devigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Garh Hotel Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Hotel
RAAS Devigarh India/Rajsamand, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing