We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palace Experience”
Review of RAAS Devigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RAAS Devigarh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
1 review
“The Palace Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are from holiday Planet and my Client Mr. Guman mal Jain stay for 2 nights with his wife on the occasion of 21st anniversary they had a comfortable stay and he is very happy with the all services and special thanks to Mr. Prithvi and all F&B staff for given a good services and a special venue dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar from Devi Garh by lebua!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are so pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team and all of us are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities, services.

Positive feedback from our esteemed guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit at Devi Garh by lebua.

Best Regards,

Team Devi Garh by lebua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    102
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
163
285
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and myself stayed at Devi Garh for two nights enjoying a nice package including breakfast and one lunch/dinner per day for 31'500INR. The place is beyond any expectations. The view over the village is amazing and enjoying the sunset over the hills is a must, preferably at the bar on the 1st floor with a Martini Bianco on your right hand.

The staff are really taking care of us and have had small & cute attentions for our wedding anniversary. A nice "happy anniversary" made with rose petals was prepared while we were out, and a nice warm bath full of petals was prepared for our confortable evening.

The food is delicious (we tried Rajasthani/Thai/Continental Breakfast).

There is a nice choice of activities to try, but we haven't. You are approximately 30 minutes drive from Lake Pichola (Udaipur) which is good as when you get back to your hotel, you feel the break with the stress of the city.
Birds are constantly singing and you can only be happy of that... Relaxing all along the way !

Best Hotel in the region, trust me !

Room Tip: Room 36 has a perfect view and a large and sunny bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar from Devi Garh by lebua!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are so pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team and all of us are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities, services.

Positive feedback from our esteemed guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit at Devi Garh by lebua.

Best Regards,

Team Devi Garh by lebua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Entrance & the journey till lobby is an experience. Rose shower made us feel the touch of royalty. Generally in resorts we have to spend few moments at reception desk for checkin formalities. Well, wow. We didn't see ecen thw reception during our stay. We're lead straight away to rooms. And they were all ready.

We stayed in Aravali suit and rooms were so clean. Bathrooms were again auper cleaned and hygienic.

If i talk about food. The food is tasty. One will not find the many items in Menu card but well the hospitality and restaurant's staff is so awesome that they will customize it as per your choice and taste. One just need to tell them in advance.

Every courtyard, every corner of the palace adds on the experience. The spa os awesome. And comparatively cheap. The experience over there was amazing. Don't miss the immortal flowers on the spa desk. They never die.

Very few points which made us question the rates of the stay.
1. One won't get a complete toiletry kit in bathrooms. It's common in every 5 star resort.
2. Yes there are not much variety in food. All you have to eat is north Indian and bit of Italian and thai.
3. As it's a palace. There arw lot's of steps everywhere. Not a cup of tea for old age people or knee patients.
4. When i visited the pool was under maintenance. So couldn't experience it.
5. They have 2nd pool on the first level.
It was full of pigeon feathers. Dirty. So one cannot use it. A big pigeon net was there which killed the charm of that place.
6. The lobby toilet was horrible. Flushing doesn't work. Leakage of water. Quite horrifying.
7. The mini bar in the room is horribly costly. And the brands are mostly indian. Not much choice and good choices if you're fan of alcohols.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shivraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused & we will review our internal standards to enhance the guest experience on the concerns raised by you. Our constant endeavor is to deliver best luxury experiences to our guest & we believe that guest feedback is an integral part to sustain the same.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Devigarh fort is located in fascinating Aravali range near Udaipur. The lebua gp has maintained this majestic heritage property with elan & professionalism. The serenity, elegance & services make you stay like the Rajput Kings ruled over this region.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hemantsinh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its our family visit to Devi garh, we feel awesome hospitality, great location and beautifully maintain such old property. We feel like we are leaving lifestyle of a king. Best part is food we enjoyed international quality food there. In one line must visit place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal280482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is an excellent property specially the Palace and the Aravali Suites. The Service is very good. The views are amazing. Don't miss the sunset from the bar area. Very good for a nice relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Choose the Palace Suites or the Aravali Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGandhi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and stay very much at Devi Garh by lebua.

We look forward to welcome you back at Devi Garh by lebua!

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at Devigarh for 3 nights on a vacation and frankly, we all felt that it was too short. It really was a Maharaja experience amongst a rich heritage and peace and tranquility combined with sheer luxury. Awesome place, exotic destination.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Sunset view and if you can get a room facing that side, nothing like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornfoodie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and stay very much at Devi Garh by lebua.

We look forward to welcome you back at Devi Garh by lebua!

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajsamand
14.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 161 in Udaipur
3,004 reviews
14.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 161 in Udaipur
2,703 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 161 in Udaipur
1,831 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#12 of 161 in Udaipur
608 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAAS Devigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAAS Devigarh

Property: RAAS Devigarh
Address: National Highway 8 | near Eklingji Udaipur, Rajsamand 313333, India (Formerly Devi Garh by Lebua)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Rajsamand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAAS Devigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAAS Devigarh was conceived as a place where the past meets present. Nestled in the Aravali hills 28 kilometers away from the bustle of Udaipur, this all suite luxury resort assumes the look of modern India with an emphasis on design and detail. The interiors of 18th century fort palace of Delwara were transformed in a minimalist manner while conserving 250 year old exterior. The tranquil ambiance makes this Fort Palace an ideal wellness destination. The La Terre Spa by L'Occitane at RAAS Devigarh is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your RAAS Devigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Garh Hotel Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Hotel
RAAS Devigarh India/Rajsamand, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing