We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiger spotting”

Ranthambore National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.00*
and up
Private Wildlife Safari Tour in Ranthambore from Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This wildlife sanctuary is famous for its population of tigers, a 1000-year-old fort and a rich diversity of flora and fauna.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tiger spotting”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This part of our trip was a last minute add on following a comment from our travel agent. It was well worth the visit though and made a welcome two day break from forts and temples! We were also incredibly lucky to see a leopard and a tiger while we were there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmm10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,795
    960
    388
    184
    101
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tiger safari in. Rathambore”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We did 3 jeep safaris over 2 days and did see a tiger !! The jeep ride was fun but very bumpy and dusty and in the mornings you certainly need to wrap up warm in November! The morning safaris were spent mainly tracking the tigers and the afternoon more seeing birds, crocodiles and deer which was interesting too. We we're lucky to see a tiger as most people didn't seem to see any and one couple had done 11 safaris Sioux seeing a tiger. This is a good visit, 3 safaris was enough for us. Downsides - hassle from sellers at the gates and the India tipping culture as everywhere !!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Booking Safari in Ranthambore”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My partner and I recently returned from a 16 day trip to India in Oct/Nov 2013, including a day with 2 safari's in Ranthambore National Park. We pretty much booked the entire trip on our own, but did rely on the services of a most excellent local travel agent who lives in Sawai Madapour and helped us arrange a critical part of the tour. His name is Wasim and he works at Rifa Tours. He was simply amazing to work with. He successfully booked us the exact train journeys from Varanasi to SWP and then from Agra to Udaipur. He secured us Safari trips morning and night in Ranthambore on the Jeep (rather than the Cantour). He also arranged a driver and car for us for an 8 hour trip to Agra. His email replies were always prompt and appropriate. He had good suggestions for different aspects of our trip, and made it essentially seamless. With his assistance, we essentially had the same service as trips by Cox & King etc... paying 7k/person. If anyone is interested in Ranthambore and buying train tickets, then please contact Wasim, at Rifa Tours. He won't disappoint. (ps we didn't see Tiger on either Safari, but the park is amazing and the scenery and other animals were great. Other groups did however see them).

Chuck in Seattle.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeattleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tiger safari”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The park covers 400 square miles and is home to 40 Tigers so luck needs to be on your side if you are hoping to see one whic we did during the afternnon safari. next to the Taj Mahal it was the highlight of the trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBQKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Getting to the jungle in open safari is an excellent and unique experience. Just the awareness that we could see a live tiger from an open space is an experience by itself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank anupamtiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranthambore National Park also viewed

Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 

Been to Ranthambore National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing