We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiger Machan Resort
Ranked #6 of 42 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Must Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

if your planning a trip to India then I highly recommend you include this on your trip. This is tenting in a luxury style.
Mr Vijendra the manager and his staff really make your stay a memorable one and can't do enough to ensure that you get the safari experience. a wonderful morning out visiting the old fort on the hill within the park.The food was very tasty.it was an wonder experience want to come here again.
Thank you for the service and experience Mr Vijendra.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 557anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    95
    29
    7
    12
See reviews for
127
81
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

"By taking my decision on choosing "TIGER MACHAN RESORT" founds to be correct.it is superb.I loved to be there . The best thing that what i felt there was a good and fresh atmosphere. i went there with my family .it was really lovable to be there for all of us.With the service that we were provided with was like we all were happy .This resort is with excellent service with it.The location of this resort seems to be heaven.all around greenery ,fresh air and a feeling of joy in it.the best thing was the surrounding environment which gives this resort the most beautiful look .Fine cleanliness was there .and this resort provides the facility for staying . One can also have a morning exercise or gym in it. one can have a complete silence over there to keep our mind cool ,calm and soothing.the room are much quieter as seems to be the most calm place for our peace .so finally i want ti say this thing it was all over very peaceful and wonderful resort.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank rashmio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The resort provided every thing one can expect for the stay with family.The service was very good. The food was amazing and tasty. The entire staff of the resort worked like a team, fully commited to make the guests as comfortable as they could. we would visit the property again and would recommend others to stay with them. Mr. Vijender would take care of your requirements and shehzad will serve you the tasty food to win your heart through your stomach. I expect the owners that they would ensure that the staff remain as commited as they are.I must say that it is one of the best property in ranthambore. It was right decision to choose this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank vinay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

we had got the property booked based on previous comments. it was a pleasant delight to realise that decision was the best one could have taken. The resort provided every thing one can expect for the stay with family.The service was very good. The food was amazingly homely and tasty. The entire staff of the resort worked like a team, fully commited to make the guests as comfortable as they could. we would visit the property again and would recommend others to stay with them. Vijender would take care of your requirements and shehzad will serve you the tasty food to win your heart through your stomach. I expect the owners that they would ensure that the staff remain as commited as they are.

Room Tip: book tents only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We liked the place, Helpful staff a different experince in the tent.
It is in quite area where we really needed after busy and crowded roads of India.
Breakfast was simple but delicious. It was a good experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank DKTR_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We loved this place. Extremely friendly and hospitable staff.Great food , possibly the best there in Ranthambore .The friendliest and playful great Dane , by the name of Brownie , who is an integral part of the staff. Mr.Singh at the reception goes out of his way to make guests feel at home and take care of the smallest details possible.Every evening there is a campfire and the ambiance is simply brilliant. Highly recommended.The tents are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anirvan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We staying here for tiger safari. sri vijinder and all staff very good. We like the hotel and food also ok. Living in tent a new experience and all of us liking it. We go in jeep for tiger viewing but not see any. it was sad. safari easily arranged by hotel. ok prices, jeep driver and forest guide both good. thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vikashNep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
1.8 mi away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.0 mi away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
6.9 mi away
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
#4 of 32 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ranthambhore National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Machan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Machan Resort

Property: Tiger Machan Resort
Address: Village Sherpurkhutur | near Ranthambore National Park, Sawai Madhopur 322201, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger Machan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Machan is adjacent to Aman-i-khas & Sherbagh spread over an area of 4 acres, amidst rustic natural surroundings. The attraction includes 15Luxury tent& 5 cottages that are comfortable right in the midst of wilderness & eco-friendly environs. The veggies are grown organically at our resort, the non-veggies are in for a treat too. You could be lucky to locate some varieties of fauna & rare birds in the proximity of our resort itself. Hike the nearby hills or just take a jungle walk.You could find tiger near camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tiger Machan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Machan Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Tiger Machan Resort India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing