We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Resort with excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiger Machan Resort
Ranked #4 of 45 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Awsum property with superb tents. If you are in ranthambore go for tents only. & in budget hotel like 4* Tiger Machan is the best. they got very good services. Vijendra bana our care taker at the resort. He did the incredible job. He made us feel home away home. We extended our stay because of his aao bhagat.... We were lucky to have him or should i say Tiger Machan is lucky to have him... Incredible stay Incredible staff.. Love to recommend & love to visit again...

Room Tip: go for Tents only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Smrity Deep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The 3 nights that I stayed at Tiger Machan were comparable to the best I have ever seen.. I had booked a tent on the property for and I am really glad I took that option amongst the hundreds of options available for stay in Ranthambore. The place is extremely close to the Park and amidst lush surroundings. the lawns, walkways etc are very well maintained. The tents were also extremely cosy and had a nice feel about it. Ranthambore is mostly visited for its tiger safaris & the Hotel staff are extremely helpful and efficient in organising these safaris for the guests. The best part of the stay was the service quality. The service that one receives here is totally something else. The owners and staff of the resort will do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as it can get. The food is absolutely amazing. Would suggest Chicken sukha & Moong dal halwa. Extremely tasty & just like home-cooked food. I would take this opportunity to thank Mr. Vijender Singh & his crew for making my stay there absolutely wonderful. Luking forward to see u guys again soon.. :)

Shubhesh Naik,
Goa

Room Tip: A tent for sure.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Shubhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Comfortable and peaceful stay. The location is very good and close to nature. Very refreshing to wake up to the chirping sounds of the birds. Food was simple and good. A good place to relax and take a break from the hectic city life. Friendly staff. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My kids also enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank UmaAshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had taken my sister, who had come down from the U.S.A., to this resort , in order to unwind from her hectic schedule. Just the perfect place to be in!!! The calm and peaceful environment amidst the natural and rustic surroundings was just what i needed too! The ambience is so simple and homely.Above all this, a special thanks to Mr. Vijendra singh Singh, who looked after us so well and ensured that we were comfortable at all times and had a wonderful time. I don't think there would be any resort anywhere who would give such personal attention to their guests as this one!!!!! Its this warmth and hospitality of Mr. vijendra singh that adds to the list of my reasons why I would want to visit this resort again!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for making this my holiday of a lifetime!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Hanutdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

if your planning a trip to India then I highly recommend you include this on your trip. This is tenting in a luxury style.
Mr Vijendra the manager and his staff really make your stay a memorable one and can't do enough to ensure that you get the safari experience. a wonderful morning out visiting the old fort on the hill within the park.The food was very tasty.it was an wonder experience want to come here again.
Thank you for the service and experience Mr Vijendra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 557anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

"By taking my decision on choosing "TIGER MACHAN RESORT" founds to be correct.it is superb.I loved to be there . The best thing that what i felt there was a good and fresh atmosphere. i went there with my family .it was really lovable to be there for all of us.With the service that we were provided with was like we all were happy .This resort is with excellent service with it.The location of this resort seems to be heaven.all around greenery ,fresh air and a feeling of joy in it.the best thing was the surrounding environment which gives this resort the most beautiful look .Fine cleanliness was there .and this resort provides the facility for staying . One can also have a morning exercise or gym in it. one can have a complete silence over there to keep our mind cool ,calm and soothing.the room are much quieter as seems to be the most calm place for our peace .so finally i want ti say this thing it was all over very peaceful and wonderful resort.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank rashmio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The resort provided every thing one can expect for the stay with family.The service was very good. The food was amazing and tasty. The entire staff of the resort worked like a team, fully commited to make the guests as comfortable as they could. we would visit the property again and would recommend others to stay with them. Mr. Vijender would take care of your requirements and shehzad will serve you the tasty food to win your heart through your stomach. I expect the owners that they would ensure that the staff remain as commited as they are.I must say that it is one of the best property in ranthambore. It was right decision to choose this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank vinay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
2.3 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
644 reviews
5.4 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.0 mi away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#16 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#6 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pugmark
The Pugmark
#8 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
313 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ranthambhore National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Machan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Machan Resort

Address: Village Sherpurkhutur | near Ranthambore National Park, Sawai Madhopur 322201, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: £27 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger Machan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Machan is adjacent to Aman-i-khas & Sherbagh spread over an area of 4 acres, amidst rustic natural surroundings. The attraction includes 15Luxury tent& 5 cottages that are comfortable right in the midst of wilderness & eco-friendly environs. The veggies are grown organically at our resort, the non-veggies are in for a treat too. You could be lucky to locate some varieties of fauna & rare birds in the proximity of our resort itself. Hike the nearby hills or just take a jungle walk.You could find tiger near camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tiger Machan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Machan Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Tiger Machan Resort India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing