We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Nahargarh Ranthambhore Fort for 2 nights as part of our Travel Indochina Highlights of Rajasthan Tour.

Our first view of the hotel was at night when we arrive via train from Agra and it loomed up out of the darkness. What a sight it was all lit up like a Christmas tree.

The Hotel was just amazing and very grand looking and you would never know it wasn’t actually an original Fort but had been purpose built as a hotel.

Great atmosphere and staff were very helpful and courteous.
Our room was massive but very basic and simple and had a HUGE Padlock that you needed to attach when you left the room.

One point to note was that what look like light switches outside the room also control the air conditioning inside the room and if you accidentally turn the wrong switch off then it can get very hot. Just a suggestion but the hotel might either want to let guests know about this or at least put labels on the switches.

The grounds and pool area were great and we explored them and had a swim in between safaris into Ranthambhore National Park, where we did both a Dawn Jeep and Afternoon Canter safari. Saw lots of wildlife and even Tiger poo and Tracks but no Tiger. We even saw the carcass form the kill which we jokingly said they dragged out on a wire whenever a group of tourists go past.

Breakfast, lunch and Dinner were included.
Breakfast and lunch were ok and had a small selection and also an egg station.
Dinner was fantastic out under the stars with a Tandoor Oven BBQ one night and live entertainment.

One of the highlights of our Rajasthan tour, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and a great base for Ranthambhore National Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
DearAdrian T, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will definitely look into the areas you pointed out and ensure we provide quality service to all our guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to seeing you again as you missed seeing a Tiger this time.

Cheers

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    172
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
160
244
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour with Wendy Wu in March 2014 and were pleasantly surprised as we drove in. Certainly has the wow factor. Our room was enormous and very comfortable but lacked a refrigerator. Only one pillow per person and they were flat and hard. Restaurant wonderful and staff very attentive. Bought T-shirt at shop with print of tiger both front and back. Really fun with tiger walking away on the back of the shirt. One wash and nothing left. Bought another that was embroidered which has stood up to the laundry. Hotel is a long way from town with the need of a taxi, long wait for it to arrive. Overall we had a wonderful time here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and lovely words. We loved to have you stay with us. We'll definitely look into the areas you have pointed out. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nahargarh Hotel is a welcome oasis after visiting neighboring Ranthambhore National Park. Wonder grounds with pool and spa, great food, and courteous staff make the hotel a win. Rooms are simple but large and comfortable. I recently wrote an article with many photos. Check it out at: http://travelandphototoday.com/2014/05/01/nahargarh-hotel-india/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWBImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear BWBImages,
We are so thankful to you for writing a wonderful article about your visit and stay at our hotel Nahargarh Ranthambhore. Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We appreciate your feedback immensely. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Never regretted staying in this hotel. The hotel is massive and considered one of the biggest in Ranthambhore. The staff are really friendly and always welcoming the guests. The rooms are really nice and big in size. You feel relaxed and always chilled. One drawback that the rooms didn't have any TV. The bathroom and the hotel overall is very clean. The hotel is located in a quiet area so it makes it very peaceful and quiet.

The food in the hotel is really nice especially if you choose the full board option. They have variety of option including chicken, pasta and mutton. There is no gym in the hotel except the swimming pool.

Great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We strive our best to meet the expectations of our guests and we will definitely take your review into consideration but i would like to clarify that we are selling on a concept were we do not have Televisions in any of our rooms as Ranthambhore is a wildlife destination but still we have a T.V room in the hotel where one can always watch it. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Starting from our pick up and on our way to this property the only intermittent thoughts were as to how this would look like in real life. It was better than what we imagined.

Welcome to Nahargarh Ranthambhore with its own charm and history (although a copy) will take you back to the Alsisar family of Rajathan and their heritage.

Each and every bit of the property reminds you of the royalty and the amazing service that it offers. Right from the time you walk the looooooooong manicured lawns along the water fountains, to the reception you cant help but keep saying wow! The check in was quick and breezy and Ajay Singh (Manager) was as friendly and smiling as one can be. good job Ajay.

The food, the room, the spa, the lancer bar (with its unique horse back sitting) and the pool were just idle for an extremely relaxing trip. Add to this the nearby National park safari and you couldnt have asked for more.

The best part of this property is that the way it has been maintained without making a hue or cry about it. The maintenance team should take a pat on their back for doing such a fabulous job.

Mahipal Singh (GM) and his team should feel proud about the way they effortlessly managed huge groups which seem to keep pouring in day after day in our 4 day stay at this property.

I will be back again soon for another magical experience called 'Nahargarh Ranthambhore'

Room Tip: No tips required to choose a room as each room has its own character and pros. We were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a hotel built in the last ten years in a style to resemble something much older. It makes a stunning first impression. The weather was perfect when I was here, and I enjoyed sitting outside and reading. The rooms were heated with some dilapidated old heaters, but overall it was pretty comfortable. The bathroom, however, was very dark and chilly. It was quiet at night and I slept well as a result. During the day, however, while the staff was working, there was the noise of constant door slamming. There were two work rooms that the staff kept going in and out of and each time, there was a "BANG!", which got very annoying and made any thoughts of a nap impossible. The restaurant food was average with not a lot of choices. In the morning, they served instant coffee, which was better than Sanka, but not by much.

In the evening, they built a fire on the patio outside and showed a movie about the park, and it was fun to sit there under the stars and watch it. The staff was responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away from the work rooms, as during the day, the doors are slammed about every two minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel during my first trip to India (8 days golden triangle plus Ranthambore) with my 14 year old son.

While hotel apparently is only 10 years old, it manages to create a special experience that feels like it has been around since at least the British Raj rule. The rooms are very big, and encourage true vacation with no TV (at least our room). Highlight was evening barbeque in one of its 6 unique courtyards - while clearly designed for romantic couples it was special for my son and I as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
3.1 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Juna Mahal
Hotel Juna Mahal
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
59 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
#1 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Property: Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Address: Ranthambhore Road | Village Khilchipur, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nahargarh Ranthambhore 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh, the most luxurious hotel lies nestled at the foot hills of 'Aravali ranges' neighboring the RanthamboreNational Park. Surrounded by a 16th century style fortress, Nahargarh is built like a traditional Rajput hunting palace complete with a vast “Char Bagh” or formal Mughal garden. It sure is the perfect base to explore Ranthambore from the lap of luxury filled nature. Nahargarh is a complete habitat in itself as one can see several animals and birds, performing their playful acts in the surrounding grasslands. The proximity of Nahargarh to the National Park makes it a travelers' hub. With 68 ultra luxurious rooms It offers the best-in-the-industry facilities for accommodation and dining. Nahargarh with its vast gardens well appointed conference halls and luxurious accommodations is also an ideal location for hosting fairytale weddings and conferences.The 68 large aristocratic deluxe and super deluxe rooms are thoughtfully located in peaceful surroundings for an undisturbed privacy at Nahargarh. Rooms on the first floor have individual courtyards to admire the beauty of lush jungle and beyond while the suits on the second floor have private terraces with stunning view of the National Park. Every accommodation at Nahargarh has been designed in a unique sequence of color, style and ambience. Also the rooms are fully equipped with the latest gadgets of luxurious living.The multi cuisine restaurant offers lip-smacking food from a variety of global cuisines to the guests.The major facilities include: Telephone/A.C | Laundry Service | Doc on call | Money Exchanger | Travel Desk |Free internet| Wifi complimentary| Car Parking | Recreation Area | Swimming Pool | Power Back up | Running Hot and cold Water | Reading Hall | Travel Guide | Multi Cuisine Restaurant | Lancer's Bar | All Major Credit Cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nahargarh Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nahargarh Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Nahargarh Ranthambhore India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing