We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel in Ranthambhore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Green View Ranthambhore
Ranked #11 of 48 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I went Ranthambhore last week and I stayed at Hotel Green View. Hotel was very good. This is the best budget hotel there. Service was very good. Staff were very supportive. Rooms were neat and clean. The best thing was the Food. Food was so delicious and one more best thing about the Hotel was its Restaurant, which is on the Roof. From RoofTop Restaurant you will get a awesome view of Hills.

Just one to say Cheap and Very best Hotel.

Room Tip: Front Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishnuPareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Although we stayed in ranthambhore when tiger sanctuary was closed but hotel owner Vishnu Singh made our travel worth by recommending other options for sight seeing. Hotel was fairly priced and rooms were well done (neat & clean). Rooftop restaurant gives awesome view of aravali hills (especially during rains). Food served in garden restaurant also was good. Would like to stay again when tiger sanctuary open in october.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilipraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I think we were the only guests here! Vishnu who speaks some English is helpful but he is the only one who can get anything done. The rest of the staff, who seemed to be mostly sleeping, spoke no English at all. He organised a Tiger tour and a Fort tour. When we came to leave he organised the hotel car to take us us to the station at no charge. The hotel does not seem to have a restaurant but passable food was brought in from somewhere else. The rates were reasonable. Perpetual power cuts were a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OceanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Came to the tiger reserve and chose this hotel because of the price. A really basic place, nothing really to enjoy about it. The owner, Vishnu was very helpful and can arrange a safari for you. The hotel wasn't busy at all, and when he wasn't there, the staff did just disappear. Our pick up time was at 7 by the hotel to the safari, Vishnu said we can get breakfast at 6:30. We told we want omlette and toasts. Than at the evening receptionist called ti confirm it again, but at the morning 6:40 we had to call the kitchen and they didn't even had a clue what are we talking about. Well, it took a bit of time and 3 times calling them but we got it finally. Before checking out went to pay off the charges on the room, and there Vishnu told the breakfast with that room type is just toast, cereals and coffee nothing else.
All in all it was ok for the price, and since you go to Ranthambore to see the tiger the owner is very helpful with that and. We had just one morning safari and have seen the tiger and were really happy about it, the hotel was just a place to sleep and go to the next city next day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicity343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The owner Vishnu is a helpful guy. I reached there at the mid-night and they arranged the room for me for the rest of the night. Though I had my room-booking from the next morning, but he hadn't charged any extra money for that.
But, I got him to book two tours for me in advance, while I was booking my room (even before the safari-booking season started), but I found the tickets were not booked till I reached the hotel. He charged extra money from me for last-minute-booking and it was too expensive for me ( each safari costs Rs. 1000/-, where as from counter you can book a ticket in quite lesser price).
The rooms were cleans and new, but small. No lift. My room has the window, but it was garden facing, and you can only see the swimming pool of the adjacent hotel. You can't see the TV at night or on the switch of your room-lamp as within few minutes the room will be filled by insects, even if you closed the window. The window doesn't have any curtain too.The foods are also little expensive and the staffs are not well-trained.
But after all, I'm thankful to the owner for arranging the safari-ticket for me (though at the last-minute) and I've sighted tiger during my morning safari.
Altogether a mixed experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saubhanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Green View. The manager Vishnu and his staff could not do more to make your stay comfortable. Vishnu helped us sort out train tickets, made sure we had beer, gave us extra blankets, went out of his way to provide any food we specially requested, took us out on his jeep and even lent us his camera! Vishnu is passionate about the wildlife and a mine of information on the tigers at Ranthambhore and India as a whole. We had already booked our safaris but found out that Vishnu would have arranged them for us without adding the exortionate commission that most other agents do. As with any agent, he has no say over where you go in the park - this is down to the forest department.
The rooms are very clean, the food is inexpensive and delicious and being a fair way from the park is a bonus as you get first choice of seats in jeep.
Only negative about the hotel is that it can be a bit noisy (Indian guests do not seem to understand the concept that their noise may annoy others) but we will not hesitate to stay here when we return to Ranthambhore

Room Tip: We had room 201 which was big and had view out to street front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracydavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. The town in general is more expensive than average India, so it is expected to pay 50-100% more than you have in other smaller towns.

The hotel is as clean as we've seen in India. There are of course scuff marks all over the walls, which is unattractive to a western visitor, but you have to realize it is not dirt! The room was a bit tight, but that was because the bed was nice and big. That being said, it was by no means too tight. We were lucky to have a room with a window, as it is true very few rooms do. (Sorry I do not know how to help you get a window other than maybe call ahead to request.) The room gets great sunlight, but it can be hot...so we kept the curtains closed. The good news is that the room has an overhead fan and AC, which we used in Feb. The flat screen TV is a nice addition. The bathroom was clean and nice.

As another reviewer mentioned the owner (Vishnu) does try to set up and sell you various things, HOWEVER, do realize you are in a 'tourist trap' of a town. Considering this, I believe the people here work amazingly hard to get you what you want. In many tourist trap towns people give you crap, charge you a lot, and do not care because they don't have to. When I first met Vishnu I was a bit hesitant that he was salesman-ish, but this view changed quickly. We had tried to book a safari online before arriving, but everything was sold out. When we arrived, we met a group of four travelers who had been on a morning safari on a canter (seats 20 ppl) and hated it. The group was a lot of teenagers and loud (how will you see an animal?) and the guide was rude (refusing to speak english for them and they were not even native english speakers). They were keen to get a jeep (seats 6) so we asked if it possible for the 6 of us to go together. This seemed like an impossible task.

So the next morning the 6 of us take a trip to the fort, which is inside the park but cannot be seen in conjunction with safari. We are driving into the park at 7am and there is Vishnu working! I thought for sure he was just reselling tours and sitting at home counting his money. Nope, he was out there working hard. Our morning tour was great. The guide was super patient and helped us feed monkeys. He stopped at every animal for us to take photos. My point is, Vishnu picked this guy for us. In the afternoon, we magically had a jeep for six people. It was awesome. We didn't see a tiger, but Vishnu did everything he could to come through on his end.

We asked him to set up another tour for us the next morning (just 2 of us now on a canter). We asked him to try to not put us on a canter with a bunch of teenagers and he succeeded. Still no tiger. We planned to be done with safaris, but we ran into a friend from earlier in our travels who saw a tiger on his first safari in section 5. At 9pm that night, we called Vishnu at home and asked for one more safari, hopefully in a 'good section' for the morning. He came through again, and we finally saw a tiger. He actually seemed genuinely happy for us that we saw a tiger.

Breakfast is toast, cereal, and coffee/tea included. It is simple, but think about this....if you have a safari at 6:30am would you get up earlier to order a full out breakfast? No, you'd probably just skip it. They bring you free breakfast to your room so you at least get some food and caffeine in you before heading out the door. I find it a nice bonus. You have to come back and buy lunch anyway because you are starving. We typically ate eggs and toast which is good. All this being said, they really need to work on the restaurant. They didn't have several items that were on the menu. The items they did cook were way to saucy. The town is a bit tricky in that there isn't really a town, so leaving the hotel to eat is very obvious and you feel bad. You could give their food one try, but if it hasn't improved just go elsewhere.

One more good thing about this hotel is that it is actually relatively far from the park. This is good because if you take a canter, they will pick you up at the beginning of the rounds, which means you get first choice of seats.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.7 mi away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#14 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raj Palace Resort
Raj Palace Resort
#10 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
#11 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ranthambhore Bagh
The Ranthambhore Bagh
#7 of 48 in Sawai Madhopur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green View Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green View Ranthambhore

Address: Ranthambhore National Park Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Green View Ranthambhore 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Green View Ranthambhore is perfectly situated for Ranthambhore National Park. It is 2km from Sawai-madhopur railway station. We are surrounded by the sights and sounds of nature!! Hotel Green View has 9 Rooms (4 Std , 4 Dlx Room & 1 Luxury Room). The rooms are well furnished with very clean and spacious bathrooms, all having running hot and cold water. All rooms have been very tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. It would be ideal for families and small groups, as the service is very personalized.The food here is undoubtedly excellent, A must for everyone who loves Wildlife & Nature Photography. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Green View Ranthambhore India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing