We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
825
32
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
32
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratna malhotra the general manager observation tower rose petals luxury tents jungle drives private garden executive chef nature walk four poster bed resident naturalist cold towels each guest magical experience game drives national park fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Phenomenal! its not a word we use often, but this property was by far one of our best experiences as a luxury resort stay.

While the villa comfort is great and the property is fantastic, the service is what sets them apart.

From the time of our arrival, to departure every little detail was taken care of an executed to perfection.

The reception staff was exceptionally helpful, and our villa butler was fantastic as well.

We celebrated a special occasion and this place truly made it a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaB784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and for rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you an exceptional experience.

We are humbled that you celebrated your special occasion during your stay here and that our team was able to make the day memorable with a great celebration for you. Our team is truly the crowning jewel of our resort and we delighted to read that the butler and front office team was able to delight you and add special touches to your holiday.

Thank you again for your very kind words of encouragement and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and Best regards

Ratna Malhotra






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Welcomed by the manager Ratna. She literally interacted with us on daily basis. I really don't know how she keeps up with all the guests but for this property she is a GEM.
Rooms are tents with all the modern luxuries. Double sinks, closet space, soaking tub and walk in shower. Rooms have TV and AC.
Food is amazing in the restaurant. They will try to accommodate all of the guests needs even if its not on the menu.
We were here only for TIGER Safari but our stay here was impeccable. In 2 & half days (5 drives) we got the pleasure of seeing 9 Tiger, 1 Sloth Bear & 1 Leopard. Would always recommend this park than others in India.
I would like to thank the entire team of Vanyavilas from manager to the gardener and the security staff - a BIG salute to all of you for making us feel like ROYALTY.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your review about The Oberoi Vanyavilās and rating us so high on the Trip Advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

All the facilities in the room have been provided to make your stay more comfortable and to feel like at home.

We are delighted to read that our Culinary and the rest of my team were able to delight you and add a special touch to the holiday.

We are really happy to know that you had an amazing sighting of the majestic 9 tigers, rare sighted animal sloth bear and leopard.

Feedback such as yours will always be treasured. It is the biggest reward for all our efforts towards creating memories for our guests and, I thank you once again for your compliments and generous recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Oberoi Vanyavilas is a fantastic property. The staff, the service, the rooms, the food is impeccable. They never say no to anything. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
They have a lot of kids activities planned for the day. The pool is ideal place to hangout after your game drives. They also have a in house naturalist.. who has indepth knowledge on the subject. Very close to the entry gates of the Ranthambore National Park.
Ms.Ratna Malhotra, the GM, Chef Gurjit, Harish at the restaurant,the front desk staff of Kartik, Tanuja are just the few people who cant be thanked enough for making our stay memorable
The hotel closes down from 1st July to 1st October
Its a home away from home...Cant wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fernweh_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your beautiful praise about The Oberoi Vanyavilās on The Trip Advisor.

Your kind words of encouragement and praise are indeed very motivating for all of us as we move towards delighting our patrons. Each luxury tent in our resort is triple canopied and comes with its own private garden, beautiful flora and fauna around and a patio with sitting arrangements to just relax and be connected to the nature.

It is our constant endeavor to create bespoke experiences for our guests which become memories for lifetime and I am truly delighted to note that Chef Gunjit, Harish at the restaurant, Kartik and Tanuja at the front desk were able to serve you well. Our people are our biggest assets and your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and have been shared with them. It has been a great source of encouragement for them and they will continue their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

The Oberoi Vanyavilās operates from October to June and is closed during July till September due to the onset of Monsoon, also part of The Ranthambhore National Park remains closed at that period.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Vanyavilās soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of April. We were a family of 4 so had taken 2 rooms. The whole experience from arrival to departure cannot be fully explained in words. One has to experience it by coming here. From the moment we arrived the service had to be seen to be believed. Anything we needed was taken care of. Rarely do you hear a negative from the staff,they are ready to do everything if it's possible. The general manager Ratna Malhotra is a wonderful person. I believe that she is one of the main reasons that Vanyavilas is what it is today. She herself is omnipresent. Rarely have I seen someone so dedicated to not only her job but also to seeing that every guest is satisfied during their stay. Undoubtedly one of the reasons that the Oberoi group is doing so well.
The food at the restaurants is of a extremely high standard considering that they are far away from any city. The guides too are very good and knowledgeable. Rooms are like luxury tents very well maintained and a good size.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank RajeevKK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your beautiful praise about The Oberoi Vanyavilas on The Trip Advisor.

Your kind words of encouragement and praise are indeed very motivating for all of us as we move towards delighting our patrons. Our beautiful luxury tents come with a private garden and patio allows interaction with many of the myriad birdlife found in our twenty acres, especially the peacocks.

I am delighted to read that our Culinary and naturalist team were able to delight you and add a special touch to the holiday.

Feedback such as yours will always be treasured. It is the biggest reward for all our efforts towards creating memories for our guests and, I thank you once again for your compliments and generous recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I wanted to visit the Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve in the month of May for some excellent tiger sightings and decided to stay at The Oberoi Vanyavilas. I was visiting with my wife and 4 year old daughter.

The resort has very spacious tents surrounded by lush green trees and plants. They even provided a separate small bed for my kid and she absolutely loved it. Housekeeping made sure that our tent was absolutely clean and we never ran out of fresh towels. The resort is having a watchtower from where one can get the super view of the ranthambhore forest. Vanyavilas has a library bar where they have a very nice collection of wildlife books. They arranged the activities like "chefling" and "pottery" for my daughter and she loved it. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Especially the very helpful and friendly manager Ratna. Thanks a lot Ratna.

The lush green grounds of the resort are frequently visited by many exotic birds and it was a treat for a wildlife enthusiast like me. I was able to shoot the pics of birds up close and few even from the patio of my tent.

The resort also provided us with the refreshments on our safari jeep as it was very hot in the month of May. They have very knowledgeable naturalists with very good understanding of the wildlife of ranthambhore. On our safari trip, we were lucky to spot a tiger and a tigress, a leopard, sloth bear, sambar deers, blue bulls, spotted deers and many birds like brown fish owl, kingfishers, treepies and many more.

Overall it was an amazing experience for all of us. Absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirmal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Oberoi Vanyavilās for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. The resort boasts twenty acres of surrounded by the lush green manicured gardens creating a setting like real jungle.

I thank you for appreciating a small effort of putting a child bed in the room that made her feel special.
We delighted to know that “Navyaana” enjoyed the little bakers and a pottery session especially arranged for her, she learned something good out of it.

Your daughter was extremely sweet; cute we are all missing her and would like to have her back soon again. Please convey our best wishes to our cute little friend for her educational career and brightest future ahead.

Your special feedback about my housekeeping team, naturalist team and the rest of my team member is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They will be delighted to hear about your praise for them. I am delighted to read that you felt our team was deeply committed towards enduring a personalized and bespoke experience came your way. They are truly the gem of our crown.

Each tent has its own private garden and patio which allows for interaction with many of the myriad bird life found in our twenty acres of resort, we are happy that you had capture some of them.

We are glad to know that you had an amazing sighting of the majestic tiger and tigress, sambar dears, blue bulls, spotted dears and many birds like brown fish owl, kingfishers, tree pies and many more, and the rare sighted species leopard and sloth bear.

We are in your debt for the praise and recommendation of our resort and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and Best regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews