We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
825
32
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
32
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratna malhotra the general manager observation tower rose petals luxury tents jungle drives private garden executive chef nature walk four poster bed resident naturalist cold towels each guest magical experience game drives national park fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

No words can define the luxury and exceptional service at the Oberoi Vanyavilas. The tents are huge and extremely comfortable. The staff pay attention to the smallest details.
The General Manager Ms Ratna Malhotra personally attends every guest. She was always around asking if we were comfortable and planning what we should do. Everything was always taken care of. Poonam took our kids for activities like towel origami, mocktail making, tree plantation.
The naturalist Sandesh was the highlight of our trip. We loved his nature talks every evening in the bar. He also took us for a nature walk and an interaction session with the resident elephant, Lakshmi.
Kolukho at the bar, Gurjit the chef, Ravinder at the restaurant, Housekeeping, Saikat at Front office, everyone was wonderful and perfect at their job. I would really like to thank everyone for their effort making our stay a memorable one and would definitely visit them again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank himanshu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and for rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. The twenty acres of landscaped gardens with flowing lakes throughout the resort full of flowering water lilies and enriched with climbing bougainvillea all around are the unique features of the property. The tranquil setting of our resort is a welcome retreat. It contributes to creating a relaxing and soothing environment for the guests. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.

Your children were extremely sweet and we all are missing them. We are very happy to know that your daughters had a wonderful time here at Vanyavilās. We are glad that they enjoyed the activities specially planned for them.

We are delighted to read that Poonam, our naturalist Sandesh, Chef Gunjit, Kolukho, Ravinder, Saikat and my housekeeping team were able to delight you and add a special touch to your holiday.

We are pleased to know that you did enjoy the evening talks on wildlife and the nature walk taken by our naturalist.

Our beloved pet elephant Lakshmi is a very essential part of our team at The Oberoi Vanyavilās and we thank you for your kind words for her!

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Oberoi Vanyavilas soon again.

Thank you and best regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Right next to the jungle one of the best hotels to stay in Ranthambore. I with my family visited the hotel in Late July with 2 more families and trip was awesome. Its a all tents property but tents are so luxurious and comfortable that they can beat most of the good hotel rooms.

From Checkin to Checkout everything was so comfortable and smooth. they make you really feel like home. they care care of you at the level you never expect. Staff remembers you by your name, things in the room were personalised as per you. we ordered food of our choice and get them as per our child needs. With Kids, you need a hotel where you can really feel like home and we get the same comfortable level there.

Every evening there is a session from a naturalist who tells you about Ranthambore and the session was really nice.

The best time in the hotel was - An Evening at Observation tower. Hotel has a 52 ft tall observation tower and we booked the same for evening snacks and cocktail. The roof was decorated with flowers. we have food and drinks there and a cool breeze flowing. really really enjoyed the evening.

we also took Oberoi’s Exclusive Jungle Safari two time during the trip and they managed the same very well. The Jeeps were well managed and have a guide with us to tell everything about jungle and animals. and we were able to see the tigers both the times.

Overall again Oberoi’s proved why they are the best in the world.

Ambience of Hotel : 10/10
Rooms : 10/10
Food : 10/10
Room Service : 9/10
Travel Desk : 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anujgureja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and for rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you an exceptional experience.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

We are delighted to read that our naturalist, my kitchen brigade and rest of the team member were able to delight you and add a special touch to the holiday.

Your children were extremely sweet and we all are missing them, we are very happy to know that you had a feeling of a home away from home at our resort. Feedback such as yours will always be treasured. It is the biggest reward for all our efforts towards creating memories for our guests I thank you once again for your very generous compliments.

We are very glad to note that you did enjoy the special set up done for you on the observation tower for evening snacks and cocktail.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our Oberoi Exclusive Jungle Safari and had an amazing sighting of the majestic tiger. We are glad to note that the naturalist was able to enhance the safari experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again and in providing another memorable experience.

Thank you
Warmest regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Phenomenal! its not a word we use often, but this property was by far one of our best experiences as a luxury resort stay.

While the villa comfort is great and the property is fantastic, the service is what sets them apart.

From the time of our arrival, to departure every little detail was taken care of an executed to perfection.

The reception staff was exceptionally helpful, and our villa butler was fantastic as well.

We celebrated a special occasion and this place truly made it a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaB784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and for rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you an exceptional experience.

We are humbled that you celebrated your special occasion during your stay here and that our team was able to make the day memorable with a great celebration for you. Our team is truly the crowning jewel of our resort and we delighted to read that the butler and front office team was able to delight you and add special touches to your holiday.

Thank you again for your very kind words of encouragement and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and Best regards

Ratna Malhotra






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Welcomed by the manager Ratna. She literally interacted with us on daily basis. I really don't know how she keeps up with all the guests but for this property she is a GEM.
Rooms are tents with all the modern luxuries. Double sinks, closet space, soaking tub and walk in shower. Rooms have TV and AC.
Food is amazing in the restaurant. They will try to accommodate all of the guests needs even if its not on the menu.
We were here only for TIGER Safari but our stay here was impeccable. In 2 & half days (5 drives) we got the pleasure of seeing 9 Tiger, 1 Sloth Bear & 1 Leopard. Would always recommend this park than others in India.
I would like to thank the entire team of Vanyavilas from manager to the gardener and the security staff - a BIG salute to all of you for making us feel like ROYALTY.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your review about The Oberoi Vanyavilās and rating us so high on the Trip Advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

All the facilities in the room have been provided to make your stay more comfortable and to feel like at home.

We are delighted to read that our Culinary and the rest of my team were able to delight you and add a special touch to the holiday.

We are really happy to know that you had an amazing sighting of the majestic 9 tigers, rare sighted animal sloth bear and leopard.

Feedback such as yours will always be treasured. It is the biggest reward for all our efforts towards creating memories for our guests and, I thank you once again for your compliments and generous recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards
Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Oberoi Vanyavilas is a fantastic property. The staff, the service, the rooms, the food is impeccable. They never say no to anything. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
They have a lot of kids activities planned for the day. The pool is ideal place to hangout after your game drives. They also have a in house naturalist.. who has indepth knowledge on the subject. Very close to the entry gates of the Ranthambore National Park.
Ms.Ratna Malhotra, the GM, Chef Gurjit, Harish at the restaurant,the front desk staff of Kartik, Tanuja are just the few people who cant be thanked enough for making our stay memorable
The hotel closes down from 1st July to 1st October
Its a home away from home...Cant wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fernweh_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your beautiful praise about The Oberoi Vanyavilās on The Trip Advisor.

Your kind words of encouragement and praise are indeed very motivating for all of us as we move towards delighting our patrons. Each luxury tent in our resort is triple canopied and comes with its own private garden, beautiful flora and fauna around and a patio with sitting arrangements to just relax and be connected to the nature.

It is our constant endeavor to create bespoke experiences for our guests which become memories for lifetime and I am truly delighted to note that Chef Gunjit, Harish at the restaurant, Kartik and Tanuja at the front desk were able to serve you well. Our people are our biggest assets and your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and have been shared with them. It has been a great source of encouragement for them and they will continue their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

The Oberoi Vanyavilās operates from October to June and is closed during July till September due to the onset of Monsoon, also part of The Ranthambhore National Park remains closed at that period.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Vanyavilās soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews