We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ranthambore's Best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ranthambhore Bagh
Ranked #4 of 42 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ranthambore's Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at the Ranthambore Bagh for 7 night had 12 Tiger Drives saw Tigers on 9 just an amazing place, the Bagh was clean, food first class, the staff very friendly and helpful, loved eating in the garden at night I loved every min of my stay and have booked another 2 weeks next year. I truly recommend The Ranthambore Bagh. Thanks Guys !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seymourphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    96
    27
    17
    4
See reviews for
81
92
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

It really was a fantastic experience staying at the Ramthambhor Bagh. The well equipped tents offer a comfortable and cozy stay. The Interiors really take you more towards nature and with their allied services you need not run around booking your Jungle Safari at The Rathanmbhor National Park. You come to the Rathambhor Bagh and everything else can be left to them for a hassle less Safari and lifetime experience.

Room Tip: Do choose to stay in a tent at Ranthambhor Bagh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer_062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Nothing ostentatious, very tastefully done up with an old world charm to it is how i would describe Ranthambore Bagh. It's barely 5-6mins from the Sawai Madhopur station, go there if you want experience wildlife and enrich your knowledge about the same - the owner is an encyclopedia on wildlife. The staff is attentive and smiling, food is delicious - loved the open air dinner and bar set up every evening on the lawns. The safaris are organised by the forest department, though the resort doesnt really have any control on it, they deliver what they promise - we booked 3 safaris and had no trouble at all, added to which we had 2 tiger sightings! The walls of the place are covered with the owner's pics of wildlife, each one is a gem. If you are hooked onto 5 star trappings, then this isnt the place but if your idea of relaxing is with a book in the lovely library lounge of Ranthambore bagh, then go there. Cleanliness is very satisfactory, it's like being home, the owner's little toddler is all over the place saying "hi" to guests! All in all, I would definitely recommend staying there if you want to go Ranthambore.
The only improvement or "nice to have" that I can suggest is they have vast open space, which could definitely accommodate a nice swimming pool - the owners should consider getting one.

Room Tip: any room is good.....ensure you spend time in library.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagarikamelkote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

An amazing place to experience the National Park. The owner is a pro award winning photographer and shares amazing insights about the park over evening tea and dinner. Tents are wonderful and comfortable. Lunch and Dinner are served as buffet in the restaurant; cooked deliciously. Do not miss the photo exhibition, souvenir ship and library near the reception area.

Room Tip: - Choose tents for a great experience. - Walk around the tents for spotting birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

one of our favourite hotels during our trip through india. we spent two nights there, doing safari trips in the nearby national park (that as well being a wonderful experience). staff was marvelous, really pampering us. food was delicous and sleeping in the tents was great too. there's nothing (besindes not having seen a tiger on those safaris - tough luck..) that we didn't like on our stay. we'd be back any time again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We only spent one night at the Ranthambhore Bagh but it was a great experience. The tent was large comfortable and very clean. The Gypsy Safari was first class and we were so lucky to see a tiger.We loved the outdoor buffet in the evening the food was excellent and it was a very sociable affair.
We would like to say a very special thankyou to the management who allowed their driver to stay with us on the station platform for an hour at midnight when our sleeper train was delayed, as two women travelling alone this was greatly appreciated.
Thank you and thank you to your lovely staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Our first visit to Ranthambhore & our first experience staying in a tent ... we enjoyed it thoroughly. While definitely not in the 5 star category, the tents were large, roomy & very comfortable (nice beds too) and the bathroom/toilet was equally spacious. Had a slight problem with the water in the shower, but the staff were very attentive & promptly moved us to another tent....so nothing to complain about really. The great thing about the tents were the "desert coolers" ... they really did the job (some say even better than regular aircondtioners) specially in the dry heat. The food was delicious, specially the Rajasthani spread & best of all .. it was not too spicy. Better to book your safari's to the park in advance specially if you are particular about a jeep (gypsy) instead of a Canter (16 seater). Even though we stayed 2 nights & booked in advance we were only able to get 2 safari's and were lucky enough to see tiger on the 2nd morning !! The hotel staff would try and assist you with spot bookings based on space available, but better not to take that chance after coming all they way !! All in all ... a memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ranthambhore Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranthambhore Bagh

Property: The Ranthambhore Bagh
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ranthambhore Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Bagh opened in 1998 as a modest 12-room hotel for travelers looking out for an experience in the Ranthambhore National Park. The following year we added luxury tents, with all the facilities that a modern day traveler needs. We have now evolved to a resort which caters to all kind of specialist needs and have become the favorite hangout of filming crews, photographers, naturalists, birders and tourists who desire a richer wildlife experience. If you are the kind who wants to photograph the Indian courser or identify the different individual tigers of Ranthambore then you have reached the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ranthambhore Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ranthambhore Bagh Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Ranthambhore
The Ranthambhore Bagh India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing