We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammir Wildlife Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Green Valley(Sawai Madhopur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castle Jhoomar Baori(Sawai Madhopur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raj Palace Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger Safari Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rajputana Heritage(Sawai Madhopur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
28
18
14
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
18
14
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partylal massenjoyed swimming poolattached toiletentry pointbig areadeluxe roomlush green lawnsvisited this hotelsafari bookingspecial thanksmemorable tripstayed here for nightsexcellent hospitalityexcellent propertyranthambore national parkjungle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

lead a Bombay Natural History Society camp in June 2012
ROOM: Large but not very cozy.
BATHROOM: Clean.
FOOD: Food is ok (4 out of 10), the taste is ok and hygienic.
STAFF: Very laid back and not helpful, though being a resort for Ranthambore the staff was never punctual. The Manager Satyendraji was very helpful but needed regular reminders.
INTERNET AND NETWORK: No Wifi, network is a good with data connectivity available.
AMBIANCE: The property is the biggest plus point for this place, the place is amazing with nice ambiance.
BIRDING and other wildlife: Around the property one can find Purple and Purple-rumped Sunbird, oriental Magpie, Red-vented Bulbul and a few others.
*Tip: Keep your valuable LOCKED in your bags.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanasif36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the property from 29th Dec 12 to 1 Jan'13. Was initially very apprehensive about the place after reading the reviews by some of the guests here. Surprisingly it turned out to be excellent. I paid 5k per room(Delux Room) including food for two people. Room was clean. Toilets were clean with hot running water. Service was really good, even though i saw they had a resource crunch since all the rooms were occupied during this time. They even arranged for a b'day cake to be brought from the town since one of my friends had a b'day at no extra cost.
They even arranged for last minute changes in our safari booking. Two of the people we had initially booked for didn't turn up and someone else came on their behalf. They changed the booking and exchanged with some other agencies for the safari just to accommodate our two guests, especially considering this was the peak season and bookings were not easy to get. I really liked the food. It was a fixed menu breakfast, lunch & dinner. Nothing fancy or heavy that takes a tool on your tummy. Simple and tasty home cooked meals.
One thing i felt was that the place has a lot of potential but hasn't been maintained that well. If only they can renovate it a little the place can be excellent.

Room Tip: The only room that i know about are the Delux rooms. They are good. Hot water takes couple of minutes after switching on the tap since they have a central boiler for all rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadmus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Minus

We have got the most terrible room. Price was sky rocketing INR 2800 per day per room that is Non AC standard room. The room does not even match to the 10% of the room shown in the picture.
- The room was horrifying, There was dust everywhere.
- There were spiders, ants, dirty bedsheets.
- Television was damaged, Taps were not working properly.
- There was no dustbin in the room. Bathroom was not neat
- Very simple and basic restaurant. Food was not upto the mark.
- Swimming pool was very small, suitable for kids only


Plus

- The garden was very nice and clean, well equipped with garden furniture.
- The Hotel staff was polite (although they were unable to manage the hotel)
- The place is good for kids to roam around as it is big resort.

I suggest pepole to think ten times before going to hammir resort.

Room Tip: If you are going with kids than i can recommend you this place if you have no option. This place is big no for friends and couples.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgslakshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I visited Ranthambhore in May'12 and stayed at Hammir wildlife resort with colleagues. The property seems quite neglected. Although the gardens and the pool provide a lot of potential to the place with interesting plants and fruits, it has not been maintained well.

The rooms (in the new wing) were comfortable, though not great. The restaurant is the low point of the hotel. Very limited food choices and average on taste.

Located well on the main road to the wildlife safari.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharadbhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't the place for you. What you will find at Hammir are friendly helpful folk and a comfortable stay. The hotel manager, Mr. Singh was quite friendly and assisted us with procuring personal items from the market that was out of reach without a vehicle. He even ensured that our safari registration was done (we had to pay a small agent fee) even though we had booked our safaris online and also offered the use of his jacket since my husband didn't have any warm clothing. Amit at the front desk took good care of us, ensuring that our requests were fulfilled and even organized pickup for us from the hotel to get back to the train station. Anurag at the restaurant was wonderful. Everyone on staff was quite helpful. The premises are maintained nicely. The play area is a bit dangerous as some of the play structures aren't quite secure. The pool was not available during our stay, so nothing to report there. There is a handicraft shop on the premises, but be sure to bargain.
If you're looking for a quiet, comfortable stay at a pocket-book friendly place, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaMacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews