We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hammir Wildlife Resort
Ranked #22 of 42 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were 14 people who stayed here in mid Feb for 2 nights during our Ranthambore visits. Hotel property is big with well maintained garden and pool. We liked our stay over there. Rooms are big and spacious. Food is available on ordering only and service could be little late and needs little improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_Neha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    11
    4
    17
See reviews for
19
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here on last sunday. We were three adults and an infant, one of us suggested this hotel over my choice of another hotel in same locality, because it looks impressive from the picture. But I would say dont be fooled with it.
We reached there on last sunday afternoon for only one night, I traveled all the way from Ahmedabad (almost 16 hours train journey) and what I found -
1. Room wasnt clean - I had to tell them to clean it up. No one turned to clean it. There is no intercom phone available, everytime you have to walk all the way to reception. (almost 200 mtr away) - I went there 3 times, and then I finally gave up, as I had to go for Safari. I gave my room key for cleaning - when I was back from safari, Room was still not cleaned.
I called this guy again, and had to stand on his head to make the room clean.
2. The manager (mr. Satindar) was never available. the service guy aint listen to you. They will give you silly excuse.
3. there is no hot water available. I was told, hot water will be available at night. I had to take shower with cold water (imagine that). Dinner is not really good - I asked "Masala Papad" they made it with rosted papad, and when I asked - why is it in rosted papad. He excused like - "we dont fry one papad for making one masala papad" - I was like "WTF".
4. As I was told, Hot water will be available at night, no hot water was provided.
5. In the monring again, we were the only one at hotel, there was no hot water again. I had to get angry on them. They said there was some problem in pipe line. I went back myself to see the problem, behind there kitchen. I had to stand on their head for an hour to get the hot water, Meanwhile my wife took shower with cold water, as we were getting late to catch our train.
my wife and I both caught cold because of taking shower with cold water the next day.

I regret, i stayed in this hotel - just because of seeing the pictures. I thought it would be nice. It wasnt, No good food, no good services, not clean, and most of all, manager is never available.

The worst place i ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajay_Dabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sawai Madhopur hotels

Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We opted to stay in this property from 4th Oct.2013 till 6th Oct,2013. We stayed in super deluxe cottage (pool facing), hardly there was space to put extra bed. There was no geyser in bathroom. They said that hot and cold water in the tap, but 1 bucket of hot water (1/3 fill) was provided after 2 hrs repeated calls. No intercom, no call bell in the room .No local cuisine was provided, food was ok without any variety. The same breakfast was repeated. The property was good but not maintained at all. Spider webs in rooms, hardly could find housekeeping guy, overheard by other guest about toilet chocked. Swimming pool was non operational though peek season had started. Wastage of money, can't recommend any one.

Room Tip: Don't go by the pics, even travellers pic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yashodhara1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here as part of our tour and it proved to be quite relaxing and quiet. There is a central swimming pool and sunny grassed area, perfect for relaxing and the north facing rooms were very welcome, opening onto a wide verandah.
But because it was December the nights were frigid and the rooms ill equipped for this (tiled floors). Hot water supply was patchy also. Ask for extra blankets and a room heater.
Our host was wonderful organised an outdoor fire-side bar in the evening, but the chilly nights meant you didn't really want to stay out too long. The buffet meals were substantial and good but nothing special.
It is a bit far for walking into town and is set up for touring the National Park nearby, however the staff were always friendly and accommodating and eager to help where possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room - will be sunnier and the wide verandahs should protect from the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

lead a Bombay Natural History Society camp in June 2012
ROOM: Large but not very cozy.
BATHROOM: Clean.
FOOD: Food is ok (4 out of 10), the taste is ok and hygienic.
STAFF: Very laid back and not helpful, though being a resort for Ranthambore the staff was never punctual. The Manager Satyendraji was very helpful but needed regular reminders.
INTERNET AND NETWORK: No Wifi, network is a good with data connectivity available.
AMBIANCE: The property is the biggest plus point for this place, the place is amazing with nice ambiance.
BIRDING and other wildlife: Around the property one can find Purple and Purple-rumped Sunbird, oriental Magpie, Red-vented Bulbul and a few others.
*Tip: Keep your valuable LOCKED in your bags.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khanasif36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the property from 29th Dec 12 to 1 Jan'13. Was initially very apprehensive about the place after reading the reviews by some of the guests here. Surprisingly it turned out to be excellent. I paid 5k per room(Delux Room) including food for two people. Room was clean. Toilets were clean with hot running water. Service was really good, even though i saw they had a resource crunch since all the rooms were occupied during this time. They even arranged for a b'day cake to be brought from the town since one of my friends had a b'day at no extra cost.
They even arranged for last minute changes in our safari booking. Two of the people we had initially booked for didn't turn up and someone else came on their behalf. They changed the booking and exchanged with some other agencies for the safari just to accommodate our two guests, especially considering this was the peak season and bookings were not easy to get. I really liked the food. It was a fixed menu breakfast, lunch & dinner. Nothing fancy or heavy that takes a tool on your tummy. Simple and tasty home cooked meals.
One thing i felt was that the place has a lot of potential but hasn't been maintained that well. If only they can renovate it a little the place can be excellent.

Room Tip: The only room that i know about are the Delux rooms. They are good. Hot water takes couple of minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadmus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Minus

We have got the most terrible room. Price was sky rocketing INR 2800 per day per room that is Non AC standard room. The room does not even match to the 10% of the room shown in the picture.
- The room was horrifying, There was dust everywhere.
- There were spiders, ants, dirty bedsheets.
- Television was damaged, Taps were not working properly.
- There was no dustbin in the room. Bathroom was not neat
- Very simple and basic restaurant. Food was not upto the mark.
- Swimming pool was very small, suitable for kids only


Plus

- The garden was very nice and clean, well equipped with garden furniture.
- The Hotel staff was polite (although they were unable to manage the hotel)
- The place is good for kids to roam around as it is big resort.

I suggest pepole to think ten times before going to hammir resort.

Room Tip: If you are going with kids than i can recommend you this place if you have no option. This place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgslakshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.0 mi away
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
#13 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#12 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiger Safari Resort
Tiger Safari Resort
#14 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
#8 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammir Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammir Wildlife Resort

Property: Hammir Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhor Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammir Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hammir Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammir Wildlife Resort India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing