We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view having hilly background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view having hilly background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view having hilly background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Udaipur, Udaipur District, Rajasthan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dishanthk...
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is beautiful, the caretaker perfect. Our stay was made hassle-free and memorable, we'd go back to that place without a second thought if we visit Udaipur again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Raju Bhai ... 7 stars for you”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this place last week. It's one of the best place in udaipur for family. We were 7 adults and 4 children. It feels like we were in our own home. Our caretaker Raju bhai is very very helpful and nice person. He has helped in every thing. The simple food and tea made by him was awesome. Try Aaloo tamatar and arhar daal made by him. It's awesome.
I have some suggestions for the owner.
1. The tea was a little costly. Please keep is not more that 20 rs. So that more people will enjoy.
2. Please try to connect with the guest so that guests will feel special.

Overall it was a very good stay and awesome hospitality by raju bhai.
Thanks Raju bhai for making it a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks Nitin,I will convey your message to Restaurent manager and would love to meet you and your family next time if I am there in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAND S
1 review
“really owsm......”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent property, very neat and clean, very spacious with all facilities, convenient location, nearby to all tourist spots and City centre. The homely cooked food is also very delicious and mouth watering. An ideal home stay for friends and families and completely safe for woman travelers as well. Its worth having a glimpse of Monsoon Palace(Sajjan garh) at night from the terrace. The lush green and very well maintained lawn is an asset to the property.The owner Mr. Ratan Singh is a fantastic host, very helpful ,knowledgeable and cooperative. Really a home away from home. Would definitely come again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thanks Anand for your review.Looking forward to welcome you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noopur S
1 review
“New Delhi”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is an excellent property for a homely stay, especially for families with kids. It has ample space for playing around and the caretaker of this place, Mr. Raju is courteous and helpful. Overall, we had a very nice experience staying here and would definitely recommend this place for families with small kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review..Looking forward for your future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incredibl...
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A decent place for long stay between Arawali range of Mountains...!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

In general I stay within the city close to the old town and I did the same this time too but this time my stay was quite longer so I searched a beautiful place to make it cheaper just outskirts of Udaipur in a beautiful location between Arawali range of mountains just 4-5km from the Fateh Sagar Lake.
A family is taking care of all your needs, Clean, quite, pollutions free decent place to stay and reasonable priced.
Wishes!!!
Raju India
Incredible Real India Tours
A Travel Planner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks Rajendra Singh ji.We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adnanq66
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property and very cooperative host”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very neat and clean place. Very spacious and cozy. The caretaker is super helpful. The host was very cooperative and understanding and really made sure we enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much Mr. Ratan Solanki it was an absolute delight and we hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
It was my pleasure to host guests like you.Thanks Adnan.
Looking forward for a warmly welcome in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkshayJ32
1 review
“Perfection with privacy - Shiv Vijay Vilas”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A good budget property with complete homely feel and privacy.Well connected to City centres and tourist places.Staff is polite and helpful. Lush green lawn to chill in summers.Very neat and clean place.Kitchen provides self cooking facility also.The night view from terrace is worth watching.The best place to enjoy vacations with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Hi Akshay.Thanks for your positive views about the hotel.Looking forward for a next warmly welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing