We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandiram Palace is the one to go with!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Ranked #111 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The Mandiram Palace is a FANTASTIC place to stay!

After travelling through India for a couple of months, it was a true pleasure to end up at the Mandiram Palace in Udaipur. The location is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, the facilities are great, and the rooftop restaurant is phenomenal.

Ashish is the owner/manager. He has been involved in Udapur's tourist industry for many years; he knows it through and through. In a country renowned for it's travel scams, Ashish is up front, honest, and always follows through; he'll even go to bat for you if you are scammed by someone else (which he did when we were the target of a bus company's attempted scam)!

When all is said and done, there are many choices of hotel in Udaipur. The Mandiram's location and ownership make it the one to go with. You won't regret it - we certainly didn't!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlparry1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

The tour become memorable by the excellent hospitality provided by the hotel staff.
Infrastructure , Room service , Food everything was excellent. Great Location , very clean , Well priced accomodation . Spectacular roof top resturant. Very Good & affordable hotel in the heart of Udaipur. You would love to extend your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freindDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Mandiram Palace is good place to stay . After whole day work one is stresssed out and the peaceful environment surrounded by Mandirs and lake give the perfect relaxation to body and mind.

Its value for money and i will stay there again when ever visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhirajDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

This is a boutique hotel which is centrally located . What sets its apart is the personalized attention that Ashish Ramsnehi (the owner) brings in.
We were checking in late at night so we wanted a budget hotel before we moved to Udaivilas. Mandiram Palace did not dsappoint.The room is small; but both the room and bathroom was kept clean.Their is free wi fi connectivity for the business traveller.
My son had stomach cramps at night; and Ashish's father who is also a doctor prescribed medicine and also told us that he would be on call in case we need him later at night - which was very reassuring
The rooftop restaurant has the chef sprucing up some authentic Thai cuisine; we unfortunately could not sample that. We did think that the breakfast was scrumptious.This is definitely a good place for the budget traveller looking for value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelwriter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Its always great to come back to a clean warm room that has a great view. The hotel is in a peaceful location and away from hustle bustle. The host (and I call the owner so on purpose) is extremely helpful and great with planning your itenary...be sure to check in with him to have the best experience.

In terms of value... it has 5 star service with 3 star prices...I would highly recommend it!

Easy access to internet, the place has a street for shopping, a internet hub where you can print docs, burn CD/DVDs, and chat online...On demand you can get a cab or auto to take you around but be sure to bargain and you can land with a great deal :)

All the best!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninja2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

the hotel is a fabulous place to stay as it provides good value for money. the service provided is great. Staff is so cooperating and determined to serve the best. Rooms are kept neat and clean. its food is also very tasty and good to have.....this will definitely be my choice on my next visit........

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silent_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

I would like to say that "Stay at this hotel was value for money". Hotel staff was very co-operative and reliable.Rooms were neat & clean with spectacular view from Roof Top Restaurant. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and made us feel like our own home & was very co-operative with us on every point. He has guide me on various quieres as i was new to that place .I would definitely like to stay at the same hotel during my next visit to Udaipur in future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 165 in Udaipur
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#59 of 165 in Udaipur
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#78 of 165 in Udaipur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#71 of 165 in Udaipur
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#46 of 165 in Udaipur
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £18 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing