We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Ranked #114 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I love the Mandiram Palace with my wife have stayed in Aug 2010 for Honeymoon. After trying many other places, we were so happy to get into the Mandiram. The rooms are comfortable, big and clean. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The living spaces are pretty, well organized and comfortable. Hotel Staffs are very good, decent & Very coporative. & the view of Hotel like to say " MARVELOUS "

We highly recommend this place!

RAJ - SUMAN ,Dubai , United Arab Emirates

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjainsuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

we stayed at the hotel and we loved it. it was very very clean and all the staff were very friendly. the rooms were great, stayled in very nice way. room have a big bathroom and toilet.
the rooms with windows seemed bigger, but both rooms are good. The owner was very friendly and was very helpful and answered all questions and arranged transport when needed.
pleasant stay, would recommend it for a nice stay. our 4 year old loved the big windows and as it had pillows that he could sleep with. ( you have to see it, makes you feel like a king). nice view of the river if you get a room at the front.
the location is not in the center of town but, i think that it is in a great spot, close to all sightseeing spots, and is so quite at night ,that you real sleep well. great view or the main river.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The hotel was ok place to visit. The access road is very narrow and pathetic. No parking place and if you are going in an Innova surely a no go. The rooms avery conjusted. Not advisable if you are going with ur family for space. The owner and staff are friendly. The restaraunt is closed and some renovation is going on. Hot water is not available in hte rooms. They will not change the soaps everyday. Also there are no shampoos or other stuff provided. Intercom also sometimes connects and sometimes not. Hotel is nearer to Lake Pichols, City Palace and Lake Palace but not a star hotel at all. Strictly a budget hotel. Would recommend only for single person who are going for a short business travel and not for relaxation and sightseeing. Not enough staff but owner was co-operative and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviChandraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We enjoyed very much in the hotel, the owner and his staff were really wonderful to us, very helpful with other issues, like train tickets, information.. really very warm and nice environment. They have wonderul rooftop restaurant with incredible views to the lake, town and city palace. We really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edurnebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The Mandiram Palace is a FANTASTIC place to stay!

After travelling through India for a couple of months, it was a true pleasure to end up at the Mandiram Palace in Udaipur. The location is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, the facilities are great, and the rooftop restaurant is phenomenal.

Ashish is the owner/manager. He has been involved in Udapur's tourist industry for many years; he knows it through and through. In a country renowned for it's travel scams, Ashish is up front, honest, and always follows through; he'll even go to bat for you if you are scammed by someone else (which he did when we were the target of a bus company's attempted scam)!

When all is said and done, there are many choices of hotel in Udaipur. The Mandiram's location and ownership make it the one to go with. You won't regret it - we certainly didn't!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlparry1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The tour become memorable by the excellent hospitality provided by the hotel staff.
Infrastructure , Room service , Food everything was excellent. Great Location , very clean , Well priced accomodation . Spectacular roof top resturant. Very Good & affordable hotel in the heart of Udaipur. You would love to extend your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freindDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Mandiram Palace is good place to stay . After whole day work one is stresssed out and the peaceful environment surrounded by Mandirs and lake give the perfect relaxation to body and mind.

Its value for money and i will stay there again when ever visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhirajDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#70 of 166 in Udaipur
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#84 of 166 in Udaipur
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#76 of 166 in Udaipur
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#47 of 166 in Udaipur
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 166 in Udaipur
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £14 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing