We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was marvelous in Mandiram Palace.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Ranked #119 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I love the Mandiram Palace with my family have stayed in Nov. 2010 for Marriage. After trying many other places, we were so happy to get into the Mandiram. The rooms are comfortable, big and clean. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The living spaces are pretty, well organized and comfortable. Hotel Staffs are very good, decent & Very cooperative. Quiet, on the lake shore opposite to the center of the city, 10-15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyu822507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much.We feel very motivated after reading such a good review.

Thanks

Regards

Ashish Ramsnehi
Owner
Hotel Mandiram Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

One of the best location to stay in Udaipur and value for money in the vicinity for sure. Great view...just beside the Lake. Excellent food and service. Hotel is run by nice friendly people, who can guide you with site seeing and must sees of the city. I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends/family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiyushB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Sir,

Its our pleasure to serve you much better.

Thanks

Regards

Ashish Ramsnehi
Owner
Hotel Mandiram Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

i went to udaipur with my friends, my friends had a reservation in hotel leela palace Kempinski Udaipur and i was staying in hotel mandiram palace.

the service and location of hotel mandiram palace is excellent and far much better than hotel leela palace thats why my friends moved to stay with me in hotel mandiram palace.

the hotel staff and owner of the mandiram palace are very cooprative

i'll recommend to my friends to go and stay in hotel mandiram palace because the room rates are very affodable, food is good and room services is excellent.
wish i could stay more due to work i have to come back to Abu Dhabi (UAE)
soon i'll plan a long vacation with my friends.
Thanking hotel mandiram palace for good serivce.


Azher Syed
Marketing & Sales International.
ABU DHABI (UAE)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Sir,

It is our pleasure. Your review motivated us to improve better.

Thanks once again and make plans to visit us again.'

Regards

Ashish Ramsnehi
Owner
Hotel Mandiram Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This place called to be perfect in my view beacuse of its location with a good managment of the staff .The rooms are comfortable, big and clean. It is best with its other services .T he people are with a friendly & helping nature .The best thing i found over there is to stay in a lovely enviorment and with a good food and its roof top resturant is at its best.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha_baxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

"Boutique!?", "5 star!?", I can't believe some of these reviews are of the same hotel we stayed at. There wasn't even any running hot water on the first day. The Mandiram Palace is a very basic hotel, in the US or Europe it would barely be classed as budget. However, it was the most expensive place we stayed on our Rajasthan trip and easily the least impressive. Found down a very narrow lane, the hotel's out-of-keeping mustard facade marking it out from the surrounding white mughal-style buildings. The location is good, only a few metres from Lake Pichola, from the shore you can see across to The City Palace and Lake hotel. It's also a few metres from the superb Ambrai restaurant (highly recommended) and surrounded by shops catering to tourists. Although there is a rooftop Terrace the views aren't great as the surrounding buildings are the same height or taller. The owners are very helpful and friendly but you have to ask for even the most basic things. Rooms are small but clean and free wi-fi is a bonus. However, front facing rooms can be noisy, I was woken more than once each night by the sound of howling dogs.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

It'z a good place to stay, with a clean and great ambiance. the location is also very fascinating. There is very friendly environment and this hotel provides "VALUE 4 MONEY". This will definitely be my choice for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

rooms are very nice and lovely equiped e.g. with very nice rajsthanian decoration on cieling or small window seating, only bathroom may need some renovation,
roof top restautrant with great view onto lake and city palace but no specail protection for wind and rain (so dependent on season),
walking distance to city (footpassenger bridge) and lots of shops around to buy any kind of souvenirs and handycraft stuff,

Udaipur is mainly sight seeing and touristic place, city palace and the lakes are great and a must to see.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braunleder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 165 in Udaipur
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#63 of 165 in Udaipur
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#77 of 165 in Udaipur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#71 of 165 in Udaipur
267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#46 of 165 in Udaipur
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £17 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing